"MANILA, Oct 23 (Reuters) - The Philippines on Monday accused Chinese coastguard vessels of "intentionally" colliding with its vessels on a resupply mission in a disputed part of the South China Sea, as ties deteriorated between the Southeast Asian U.S. ally and Beijing."
Singapore cannot stay silent on China bullying the Philippines
26-10-2023, 08:10 PM
Hi moonrab, your news out dated..
"MANILA, Oct 23 (Reuters) - The Philippines on Monday accused Chinese coastguard vessels of "intentionally" colliding with its vessels on a resupply mission in a disputed part of the South China Sea, as ties deteriorated between the Southeast Asian U.S. ally and Beijing."
26-10-2023, 08:14 PM
(26-10-2023, 08:10 PM)Scythian Wrote: Hi moonrab, your news out dated..
Did Australia support Philippines?
26-10-2023, 08:21 PM
26-10-2023, 08:24 PM
26-10-2023, 08:49 PM
26-10-2023, 08:52 PM
26-10-2023, 08:58 PM
26-10-2023, 09:11 PM
26-10-2023, 09:13 PM
26-10-2023, 09:18 PM
(26-10-2023, 08:10 PM)Scythian Wrote: Hi moonrab, your news out dated..
Please read again carefully and Don't anyhow create trouble for China again.
Philippine is not at war with China! And China only wanted peace in SCS with her surrounding neighbours. All disputes can be negotiate with legal arrangements.
Don't bring in your Aussie warring mentality into Asia.
Published: 6:45pm, 26 Oct, 2023
South China Sea: Philippines says it’s ‘not at war with China’.
The Philippine defence chief has insisted his country has no intention to clash with Beijing even as he cast doubt on the Chinese leadership’s efforts to calm Manila’s nerves amid soaring tensions in the disputed South China Sea.
Gilberto Teodoro said the Philippines was only defending its territorial sovereignty from China’s aggressive actions, including blocking of its boats and other confrontations on the high seas.
https://amp.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/...show-talks
26-10-2023, 09:24 PM
(26-10-2023, 09:11 PM)Scythian Wrote: Australia has much better things to do than using Philippines China dispute in SCS as an international preform to promote her image..
Sadly, Philippines maybe being used as a scapegoat
Don't lie again over here. You are caught Red-Handed..🤣🤣🤣
BY BERNADETTE E. TAMAYOOCT 23, 2023 11:09 AM
JAPAN, Australia and the United Kingdom joined other countries in condemning the harassment of Philippine vessels by China Coast Guard (CCG) which endangered Filipinos on a resupply mission in the West Philippine Sea (WPS).
Australian Ambassador to Manila Hae Kyong Yu PSM also wrote on X that Canberra "is concerned by China's dangerous maneuvers that damaged Philippine vessels and disrupted a Philippine resupply mission in the Philippine EEZ."
"The South China Sea is a vital international waterway for us all. We again call for peace, stability and respect for Unclos," Yu said.
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://www.manilatimes.net/2023/10/23/news/japan-australia-uk-condemn-ccg-harassment-of-ph-vessels/1916046/amp&ved=2ahUKEwibtraF55OCAxUzn2MGHYXHCXwQFnoECAkQBQ&usg=AOvVaw1SgwHYmLW81VYRw87L9AUV
26-10-2023, 11:41 PM
(26-10-2023, 08:05 PM)Scythian Wrote: Rather strange
Do you know why specially partner Philippines and not Vietnam, Thailand or Malaysia?
F...k u lah. Go rally la
27-10-2023, 12:41 AM
"South China Sea: Philippines and China on collision course
October 25, 2023
Ties between China and the Philippines have deteriorated sharply since Philippine President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. praised the two countries' "friendship" in early 2023."
https://www.dw.com/en/south-china-sea-ph...rly%202023.
October 25, 2023
Ties between China and the Philippines have deteriorated sharply since Philippine President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. praised the two countries' "friendship" in early 2023."
27-10-2023, 12:58 AM
27-10-2023, 05:58 AM
"On the South China Sea territorial disputes, Singapore states its position whenever possible.
“When we can help to push things forward with the other countries, we work with them to do that. Where the countries don’t agree, we just accept that there are different perspectives – ‘I am not exactly the same as your position, but that doesn’t mean I am against you’,” said Mr Lee."
Is Singapore helping pushing things forward this time in SCS?
“When we can help to push things forward with the other countries, we work with them to do that. Where the countries don’t agree, we just accept that there are different perspectives – ‘I am not exactly the same as your position, but that doesn’t mean I am against you’,” said Mr Lee."
Is Singapore helping pushing things forward this time in SCS?
27-10-2023, 06:04 AM
27-10-2023, 06:26 AM
(27-10-2023, 06:04 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: My take is to take it easy lah! There are many people from China and Philippines in Singapore leh! Don't anyhow say hor!
早安,李先生😊
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
27-10-2023, 07:08 AM
(27-10-2023, 12:41 AM)Scythian Wrote: "South China Sea: Philippines and China on collision course
October 25, 2023
Why Australian like you always pick the negativity between China and Philippines?
Philippines still needs to trade with China. Don't spoil their market hor.
Even Australian still need to lease out Darwin port to China.
27-10-2023, 08:06 AM
27-10-2023, 08:07 AM
27-10-2023, 08:27 AM
(27-10-2023, 08:06 AM)Scythian Wrote: ..
There are so many jhk in Singapore and often, Singaporeans scolding Malaysian politicians and policy
U being a jhk is offended by Singaporeans scolding Malaysian politicians and policy? But u must understand that some of those Singaporeans scolding are ex-jhk converted to Singaporeans.
27-10-2023, 08:40 AM
27-10-2023, 08:43 AM
(27-10-2023, 08:06 AM)Scythian Wrote: ..
There are so many jhk in Singapore and often, Singaporeans scolding Malaysian politicians and policy
Wow.
Now wanted to drag Malaysian into conflict with Singaporean.
You are the master of Undesirable Foreign Actor. All out to create conflicts.
ISA must look out for you..🤣
27-10-2023, 03:46 PM
It seems.no one is coming to Philippines rescue..
Scapegoat
It seems.no one is coming to Philippines rescue..
Scapegoat
27-10-2023, 03:48 PM
27-10-2023, 06:14 PM
27-10-2023, 06:15 PM
27-10-2023, 07:31 PM
Other Asean countries like Indonesia, Malaysia and Vietnam are joining BRIC so, who else is left to help Philippines.
And who speaks Queen English left?
27-10-2023, 08:22 PM
28-10-2023, 03:16 AM