Singapore to aid involuntarily unemployed with up to S$6,000
18-08-2024, 10:05 PM
18-08-2024, 10:15 PM
Very subjective. Up to.,.......?
Why never mention the requirement for the 6k?
18-08-2024, 10:18 PM
Means 1 month about $1k or lesser
Shake legs 6 months not bad
18-08-2024, 10:33 PM
(18-08-2024, 10:15 PM)Ernesto Wrote: Very subjective. Up to.,.......?
Should be when company bankrupted closed down
If taken by fts,resigned,retrenched or sacked don’t think so can claim.
18-08-2024, 10:41 PM
I thot 1 mth $6k for 6 months

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

18-08-2024, 10:42 PM
Vague and under what condition and critiea needed to fulfil it.
Up to.....画大饼
Where does this $6k from?
Up to.....画大饼
18-08-2024, 10:44 PM
18-08-2024, 10:46 PM
Maybe depends on last drawn? And max is $6k. So if office boy salary $1.6k retrenched he will get $1.6k for 6 months. If accountant earning $10k a month kena retrenched he will get $6k for 6 months?

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

18-08-2024, 10:46 PM
Another bullshit from them
18-08-2024, 10:47 PM
(18-08-2024, 10:42 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Vague and under what condition and critiea needed to fulfil it.Cannot be drop from sky
Up to.....画大饼
We don’t have natural reserves
So comes from tax payers
After election might increases fares n hikes
18-08-2024, 11:35 PM
18-08-2024, 11:38 PM
Just now see GCT face very black

18-08-2024, 11:40 PM

18-08-2024, 11:45 PM
(18-08-2024, 10:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Means 1 month about $1k or lesser

So you cannot shake leg shiok shiok get the Govt money never do anything hor.
In fact what i came to know holland already have this type of thing. I used to chit chat with one holland dude who is jobless back in his country. He told me current on Govt allowance while looking for a job. Govt only can give twice means 1 one year , 6 mths first if you cannot find a job they will give u allowance for another 6 months than if you still cannot find job Govt no more give you allowance.
18-08-2024, 11:55 PM
19-08-2024, 07:30 AM
19-08-2024, 07:39 AM
19-08-2024, 08:27 AM
This is rarely a good solution
We should have good job opportunities for Singaporeans instead of this.
19-08-2024, 08:33 AM
19-08-2024, 08:52 AM
(19-08-2024, 08:27 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: This is rarely a good solution
Money won’t solve real problem.
19-08-2024, 08:53 AM
This Govt refused to do their part for more than a decade yet we re told to do our part to fix their problem! What the hell is that?
19-08-2024, 09:19 AM
(19-08-2024, 08:27 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: This is rarely a good solution
PAP knows they cannot provide enough jobs for the citizen unemployed unless they stops importing foreigners.
PAP cannot stop importing foreigners and thus they have to give handouts or votes drop to 51%
19-08-2024, 10:37 AM
For those retirees who are also jobless, can they get this benefit of $6000?

19-08-2024, 01:32 PM
This scheme is a good starting point, unfortunately more than a decade late. What is wrong with PaP?
19-08-2024, 01:39 PM
(19-08-2024, 01:32 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: This scheme is a good starting point, unfortunately more than a decade late. What is wrong with PaP?
The problem is still depend on individuals how their financial status are and willing to downgrade.
lets say a high pay manager monthly enjoy 8, 9 even 10k wage per month. Suddenly get retrench. He maybe still own loans or debts worst still pay for his/her property and own a car worst maybe a luxury car.
SO now jobless will he/she willing to give up his/her luxury car ? Downgrade his/her lifestyle accept a job pay you 2 k or max 3 k which you start all over again is not for sure you will be manager back " Unless your experience is really there and lucky " but majority will not go back to their former post , and wages for sure.
19-08-2024, 01:41 PM
19-08-2024, 01:44 PM
(19-08-2024, 01:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: The problem is still depend on individuals how their financial status are and willing to downgrade.
lets say a high pay manager monthly enjoy 8, 9 even 10k wage per month. Suddenly get retrench. He maybe still own loans or debts worst still pay for his/her property and own a car worst maybe a luxury car.
SO now jobless will he/she willing to give up his/her luxury car ? Downgrade his/her lifestyle accept a job pay you 2 k or max 3 k which you start all over again is not for sure you will be manager back " Unless your experience is really there and lucky " but majority will not go back to their former post , and wages for sure.
Qns
1. who is going to hire them especially if they are not SPR but sinkies?
2. Will employer wait for them to complete their course?
3. With the news acquired knowledge but they lack of experience plus got some age!
4. Labour market still very dependent on demand and supply. If didn't close up the gap of overseas supply for labour it is questionable that local can get good job .
![[Image: IMG-20240819-135002-053.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/xq8KdtJ/IMG-20240819-135002-053.jpg)
free large image hosting
MOM statistics show that the number of EP holders in Singapore has grown despite the higher threshold | Page 3 | HardwareZone Forums
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...416/page-3
19-08-2024, 01:54 PM
Why company don't want to hire sinkies? (256)
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Why-company-do...re-sinkies
19-08-2024, 02:03 PM
In major policy shift, Singapore announces unemployment support scheme
https://www.cnbc.com/2024/08/19/in-major...cheme.html