Those unvaccinated will no longer be allowed to dine in, enter malls, from Oct 13

(09-10-2021, 02:37 PM)mikotan Wrote:  kids under 12 not vax cannot enter malls, parents will not go either. Many shops in the malls will close shop soon.
This is where the argument is so crap.. To protect the unvaccinated, they cannot go into the mall..

But kids under 12 no need to be protected, so still can go into the mall even though they are not jabbed.

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

(09-10-2021, 02:05 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Good ley. Less crowded i very happy. Because i vaccinated

This is where you are wrong.. Only 17% are not vaccinated.. The majority are like you, so it can't be less crowded until you can feel the diff..

In fact, the 17% (excluding below 11) are probably more careful not to go mall during bz hours to min risk..

(09-10-2021, 02:18 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  but vaccination doesn't stop infection and deaths.

According to their data, vaccination reduces the probability of serious illness and deaths, especially for the elderly. The narrative long changed already.

But the question of infection and long covid is still there... MOH must address this because most of the population will have health issues later.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(09-10-2021, 02:25 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  so I can still tarpau
but cannot enter shopping mall
if the hawker centre inside shopping mall..how to go in and tarpau if cannot enter the mall?

I don't think there are any hawker ctr inside shopping malls....

(09-10-2021, 02:55 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  It doesn't make sense. The purpose of this rule is to stop the spread so if an infected child went in, he/she won't spread to others?

The purpose was never to stop the spread. It is to get everyone vaccinated. This is a punishment
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

Waaaah .... getting hardcore .....squeezing bit by bit ..... next kopi tiam

(09-10-2021, 06:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Waaaah .... getting hardcore .....squeezing bit by bit ..... next kopi tiam

akan datang leh.

Coffee shop chiak lat!

How to enforce?

How not to fight with old uncles and aunties?

(09-10-2021, 06:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Waaaah .... getting hardcore .....squeezing bit by bit ..... next kopi tiam

What next kopitiam? 13 oct unvaxxed cannot eat at hawker ctrs and kopitiam liao.

Next is 2 shots considered unvaxxed like Isreal.

Already included liao!

Instead, groups of up to only two fully vaccinated people will be allowed to dine in at hawker centres or coffee shops, as well as F&B establishments, MOH said. 

(09-10-2021, 07:20 PM)RichDad Wrote:  What next kopitiam? 13 oct unvaxxed cannot eat at hawker ctrs and kopitiam liao.

Angry Angry Angry

(09-10-2021, 07:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Already included liao!

Instead, groups of up to only two fully vaccinated people will be allowed to dine in at hawker centres or coffee shops, as well as F&B establishments, MOH said. 

So kopitiams need to engage paikias for enforcement. Thinking

(09-10-2021, 07:20 PM)RichDad Wrote:  What next kopitiam? 13 oct unvaxxed cannot eat at hawker ctrs and kopitiam liao.

Then jab lor

(09-10-2021, 07:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Already included liao!

Waaaah ....... those iron teeth, social media certified PHD medical specialist will KPKB liow ..... prepare more taser for polis liow

(09-10-2021, 07:49 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Then jab lor

They are still not willing to provide Sinovac and Sinopharm!  crying

(09-10-2021, 07:52 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  They are still not willing to provide Sinovac and Sinopharm!  crying

They allow pte what .... maybe can deduct from mediasafe

(09-10-2021, 07:31 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  So kopitiams need to engage paikias for enforcement. Thinking

Most coffee shops have dining areas and stalls separated by common corridor! How to "fence up" and check???

i think coffeeshop and hawker centre better no dine in, all takeaway in default. no need.to engage staff to check.also, why so much troublesome. In a way, all takeaway no need to worry.for all. whether.vac or no vac. Since the measure so drastic, might as well do it more extensively.

I believe if they approve sinovac and Sinopham for all 12 and above, the percentage would be exceeded 90 percent easily. I don’t understand why they so stubborn and still stick to only ang mo vaccine, I am not going for my third short for now.

(09-10-2021, 03:06 PM)starbugs Wrote:  The noose slowly tightening around the unvaxxed folks. If the virus doesn't tekan you first, the govt will Wink

See whether the unvaccinated last longer or the businesses in the malls last longer. See whether the REITS will collapse first or not lor. Thinking

(09-10-2021, 07:49 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Then jab lor

Ok, good for you. Got your Pfizer loyalty card?

(09-10-2021, 08:28 PM)Ken Wrote:  I believe if they approve sinovac and Sinopham for all 12 and above, the percentage would be exceeded 90 percent easily. I don’t understand why they so stubborn and still stick to only ang mo vaccine, I am not going for my third short for now.

Perhaps the govt. had purchased large quantities of Pfzer or Moderna vaccines and they need to use it up.  These vaccines had to be stored in minus 70 degree C, and have a shelf life..

(09-10-2021, 08:36 PM)winbig Wrote:  See whether the unvaccinated last longer or the businesses in the malls last longer. See whether the REITS will collapse first or not lor. Thinking

unvaccinated sure last longer , unless birth rate extremely low or zero. Then will be bigger crisis. Business will leave as customer is shrinking..

(09-10-2021, 03:29 PM)debono Wrote:  This is a desperate move by the PAP govt. to rid the population of Covid-19, especially the Delta variant...

This is a desperate move to plp the ang moh vaccine companies lah. They are not interested to get rid of covid 19. Covid 19 provide those ang moh vaccine companies with a steady yearly income why want to get rid of covid 19? Maybe the doctors got some 'sweets' from these companies that's why keep promoting and forcing people to get mRNA?  Thinking

(09-10-2021, 08:47 PM)winbig Wrote:  This is a desperate move to plp the ang moh vaccine companies lah. They are not interested to get rid of covid 19. Covid 19 provide those ang moh vaccine companies with a steady yearly income why want to get rid of covid 19? Maybe the doctors got some 'sweets' from these companies that's why keep promoting and forcing people to get mRNA?  Thinking
Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

(09-10-2021, 08:47 PM)winbig Wrote:  This is a desperate move to plp the ang moh vaccine companies lah. They are not interested to get rid of covid 19. Covid 19 provide those ang moh vaccine companies with a steady yearly income why want to get rid of covid 19? Maybe the doctors got some 'sweets' from these companies that's why keep promoting and forcing people to get mRNA?  Thinking

Private doctors also need to tow the line, else they can be black marked by the govt..

It is clear they are pushing and pushing P & M for reasons only known to themselves. Definitely not on medical reasons alone.  This is a vaccine politics. 

But at least they allow us to jab Sinovac and Sinopharm so better than nothing.

(09-10-2021, 08:41 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Ok, good for you. Got your Pfizer loyalty card?

I not social media certified PHD medical experts lah. So not so cleber like them lah

(09-10-2021, 02:00 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Oh yah, you are right. Then must find those outside malls.  It is not goondu, it is to force them to vaccinate. 

Next step, unvaxxed cannot take bus or mrt..... die

It will be near    impossible or practical to check for those who had 2 jabs, cos the crowd is too great, and the operation of buses and MRT cannot permit the time to check on those who are fully vaccinated and those who are not.....

(09-10-2021, 10:06 PM)debono Wrote:  It will be near    impossible or practical to check for those who had 2 jabs, cos the crowd is too great, and the operation of buses and MRT cannot permit the time to check on those who are fully vaccinated and those who are not.....

these measures dun seem to hv much impact. must find out the actual causes of the recent sudden surge in cases and hammer the nail right on them hard hard