WTF HWZ cannot use the words CECA... etc

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...-144485156

[+] 2 users Like wendychan's post

It has come to our attention that there are users that love giving labels to specific races, nationalities, religions, beliefs, etc. On their own, these labels are seemingly innocent. However they are often misused in unkind, inappropriate, discriminatory, and offensive ways on our forums. This is unacceptable.

On a case by case basis based on the context and degree of severity, Moderators will remove posts with such comments and may even give Warnings with infraction points to users for such behavior.

List (non-exhaustive) of these labels:
CECA
Warrior
Wumao
Putinmao
Snake
JHK

The HWZ team reserves the right to update this list to better serve members and the use of this forum.

Creative users may invent similar or new labels with the same inappropriate intentions to circumvent the above list. The Moderators will also deal disciplinary actions to users with such behavior.

scared of hard truths
animal farm
north korea etc

Quote:wa so strict? Heng I never a member there .lol

No wonder I see more and more edmwers coming over.
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

Lol to that two losers Don't think I cannot trace you I just only keep quiet.
I know your address
I know where you work

all info in the data.

(26-10-2022, 10:59 PM)wendychan Wrote:  It has come to our attention that there are users that love giving labels to specific races, nationalities, religions, beliefs, etc. On their own, these labels are seemingly innocent. However they are often misused in unkind, inappropriate, discriminatory, and offensive ways on our forums. This is unacceptable.

On a case by case basis based on the context and degree of severity, Moderators will remove posts with such comments and may even give Warnings with infraction points to users for such behavior.

List (non-exhaustive) of these labels:
CECA
Warrior
Wumao
Putinmao
Snake
JHK

The HWZ team reserves the right to update this list to better serve members and the use of this forum.

Creative users may invent similar or new labels with the same inappropriate intentions to circumvent the above list. The Moderators will also deal disciplinary actions to users with such behavior.

So sensitive until like this something wrong? More like become a Communist country

I also former HWZ reader but I more in MM. Reader there report me so I kena tban lor. It give vague reason like inappropriate language. But it is ok I found here sgtalk.net Let's make this competitor to HWZ and see how it goes
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

(27-10-2022, 12:09 AM)sgh Wrote:  I also former HWZ reader but I more in MM. Reader there report me so I kena tban lor. It give vague reason like inappropriate language. But it is ok I found here sgtalk.net Let's make this competitor to HWZ and see how it goes
yup.... all the HWZ peeps should come here

[+] 2 users Like wendychan's post

i used to work in IT presales serving all the offshore banks in sg and i visited their IT dept rather frequently. Their whole teams were almost 100% cecas. sinkies had absolutely no place there. Even if you attend IT interview, and the interviewers are cecas, they will give you those fark-faced attitude in conducting the interviews just to screw you over.

and PAP condone this practice of sidelining sinkies. kknn

my phd supervisor was ceca too and she sabo me gao gao.. cb, had to drop out from my uni and move to another uni where prc professor really helped me to overcome the final hurdle.

so now, i got great dislike to them
[+] 3 users Like fishbuff's post

(26-10-2022, 10:58 PM)wendychan Wrote:  https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...-144485156

We do this to protect users

(27-10-2022, 07:34 AM)Intrinion Wrote:  We do this to protect users

Not really, by doing that, the MODS are already racist and discriminatory to begin with.
[+] 1 user Likes item2sell's post

(27-10-2022, 11:41 AM)item2sell Wrote:  Not really, by doing that, the MODS are already racist and discriminatory to begin with.

Totally agree dk what sort lie or trying to cover the unpleasant policy and the ground sentiment that pap policy are bad

lol " SNAKE "

so sensitive " someone " must be Vijay yea

(27-10-2022, 12:09 AM)sgh Wrote:  I also former HWZ reader but I more in MM. Reader there report me so I kena tban lor. It give vague reason like inappropriate language. But it is ok I found here sgtalk.net Let's make this competitor to HWZ and see how it goes

This Vijay do openly mention tell people to Disable Ad Blocker as the forum need to generate ad revenue too
as a lot mention so much ads pop out there.

DO NOTE IS Dam " sneaky " come HWZ Forum inject the ad on their forum.

You know why now they enforce cannot say " CECA , etc " ?? Because got people on ST mention HWZ Forum is Racist etc Best is to shut down and EPIC Owned by ST who is mainstream media allow this?

(27-10-2022, 12:04 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile
This Vijay do openly mention tell people to Disable Ad Blocker as the forum need to generate ad revenue too
as a lot mention so much ads pop out there.

DO NOTE IS Dam " sneaky " come HWZ Forum inject the ad on their forum.

You know why now they enforce cannot say " CECA , etc " ?? Because got people on ST mention HWZ Forum is Racist etc Best is to shut down and EPIC Owned by ST who is mainstream media allow this?

Let's make sgtalk racist too.

Vijay?

pls lah,
protect what?
users are adults...

CECA is a Trade Agreement

but because PAP used it as a political tool against us

it became a sensitive word that shames PAP

[+] 3 users Like Ola's post

You are that senior mod in hwz?

HWZ really spineless cowards lah
what does ceca mean anyway .Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement (CECA)
So there was one between India and Singapore - which is not very popular with those born and bred in Singapore.
How does that make it RACIST?!?!?!
Perhaps gov is trying to cover up its mistakes lah. India become South Asia then Delta . CECA becomes racist language!
Really laughing stock of the civilized world ah!
[+] 3 users Like Truebluesg's post

Just use another name, lor

Maybe PAP-CA with India, also can

(26-10-2022, 10:58 PM)wendychan Wrote:  https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...-144485156
Hardware Zone moderators are all ah nehs

This 100 years behind time sharejunction forum, even worse
Cannot use CECA, PAP, Nigerian scam
If you call anyone clown, joker, snake, monkey, the threads will be deleted and you may banned if people complain
If you use bad or vulgar words like bastard, IMH, or scold mother father you will be permanently banned including your IP address

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

Could be MP Josephine who made the legendary blunder with Employment Pass for mostly CECA while discriminating others therefore, now making some forums her whipping boy.

if they like ceca then voter also can swing party liao.

(27-10-2022, 01:57 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Hardware Zone moderators are all ah nehs

This 100 years behind time sharejunction forum, even worse
Cannot use CECA, PAP, Nigerian scam
If you call anyone clown, joker, snake, monkey, the threads will be deleted and you may banned if people complain
If you use bad or vulgar words like bastard, IMH, or scold mother father you will be permanently banned including your IP address
yah thats why i kenna pban

yet there is one user there, the PO POC owner who was using my dad fathers phot o as his avataor and very little happened to him

so cold an anooymous coward is one thing, but to use the photo of my dead father to attack me is a differernt class altogether

(27-10-2022, 02:29 PM)wendychan Wrote:  yet there is one user there, the PO POC owner who was using my dad fathers phot o as his avataor and very little  happened to  him

so anna scold  an anooymous coward is one thing, but to use the photo of my dead father to attack me is a differernt class altogether
🥺😱😡😡😡 Just let it go no point get angry this type of people in life won't get far

HWZ now believe they are too big to fail with SPH backing, and they may be right, after all see SPH their paper sell until like $hit still can survive one, so those edmwers that still want to jjww there can only llst lor. Sad

[+] 1 user Likes Soulhacker's post

(27-10-2022, 02:29 PM)wendychan Wrote:  yet there is one user there, the PO POC owner who was using my dad fathers phot o as his avataor and very little happened to him

so anna scold an anooymous coward is one thing, but to use the photo of my dead father to attack me is a differernt class altogether

Smile chill lah

HWZ forum surely close, report to SPH got Racism , Pornography post , Sexual pervert threads too.

(27-10-2022, 02:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  🥺😱😡😡😡 Just let it go no point get angry this type of people in life won't get far

actually he is like printing money.....
so its material riches on earth but i hope he rots and burns in hell