Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,068
(26-05-2023, 08:34 AM)p1acebo Wrote: White can be black and black can be white. He is not innocent either lah

Likes Given: 507
(26-05-2023, 08:34 AM)p1acebo Wrote: White can be black and black can be white. He is not innocent either lah
me is tiagong he flew SIA 1st class using donated money and enjoy staying in 6 stars hotel while oversea for "business".

Threads: 228

Likes Given: 6,602
(26-05-2023, 08:51 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: me is tiagong he flew SIA 1st class using donated money and enjoy staying in 6 stars hotel while oversea for "business".
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

Threads: 14

Likes Given: 351
(26-05-2023, 08:26 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Ahneh TT Durai won his defamation case against one guy who apologized and paid damages some more. But he lost because he got too proud and went against SPH.
Tiagong the case went all the way up to LKY who decided that SPH was too big to fail and thus sacrificed the ahneh instead.
LKY do things , always very
果断.
The same obviously can't be said for Pinky.( sacrifice the entire team in the GE for one greedy pig?!?!?!?)

Threads: 361

Likes Given: 1,032
(25-05-2023, 05:39 PM)Migrant Wrote: Almost forgotten about that one.
Also neh.
All smart guys.
You aren't the only one who has forgotten this massive "Peanut" saga that blew up during sensitive period when same year LHL took over from GCT as PM..
This saga is worthy of a re-visit since this remains highly relevant in the context Singapore social compact governance.
Indeed, gov has many "smart" pple working for them...but then smart does not mean anything when your integrity and honest already got sold away by greed and arrogance...
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
(This post was last modified: 26-05-2023, 10:29 AM by
Manthink.)

Threads: 45

Likes Given: 1,095
Got any nonneh got into such troubles before? Dun hv right?

(26-05-2023, 10:26 AM)Manthink Wrote: You aren't the only one who has forgotten this massive "Peanut" saga that blew up during sensitive period when same year LHL took over from GCT as PM..
This saga is worthy of a re-visit since this remains highly relevant in the context Singapore social compact governance.
Indeed, gov has many "smart" pple working for them...but then smart does not mean anything when your integrity and honest already got sold away by greed and arrogance...
lao Goh wife kena back fire after saying "$600K is peanut" in supporting ah neh T T Durai.

(26-05-2023, 10:32 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Got any nonneh got into such troubles before? Dun hv right?
non neh only interested in jiak abalone not staying in big house.

Threads: 366

Likes Given: 1
nothing to hide?
so better reveal everything

Threads: 361

Likes Given: 1,032
(26-05-2023, 10:32 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Got any nonneh got into such troubles before? Dun hv right?
Got - LKY himself and a minister who committed suicide while under corruption investigation.
The former said he had received a written letter from the later before the Minister's untimely death.
In his suicide note, he wrote:
I have been feeling very sad and depressed for the last two weeks. I feel responsible for the occurrence of this unfortunate incident and I feel I should accept full responsibility. As an honourable oriental gentleman I feel it is only right that I should pay the highest penalty for my mistake.
https://youtu.be/Yq7dkh2cxXw
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
(This post was last modified: 26-05-2023, 11:00 AM by
Manthink.)