Who owns the internet?

There are some who argued that so and so own the internet, but in reality they are wrong.... Thinking

Only telco own the internet is that correct?

(18-10-2021, 06:19 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Only telco own the internet is that correct?

Not correct, pls try again.. Thinking

Ho Ching and the Roschild Elite families

ICANN/IANA?

(18-10-2021, 06:33 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Ho Ching and the Roschild Elite families

Wrong, pls try again.... Big Grin

The sub-domains for countries are owned by the respective countries. eg. .xx.

(18-10-2021, 06:36 PM)debono Wrote:  Wrong, pls try again.... Big Grin

Cable owners ??

(18-10-2021, 06:37 PM)theold Wrote:  The sub-domains for countries are owned by the respective countries. eg. .xx.

Wrong, pls try again.... Laughing

(18-10-2021, 06:18 PM)debono Wrote:  There are some who argued that so and so own the internet, but in reality they are wrong.... Thinking
How to own internet? I think whoever uses the iternet owns a share lah..... Rolleyes

Originally, it is from the US army. To a company. Then to a group of people under ICANN. Their objective is to make it available for the world. Now, back to the same company. Everything starts from a domain name.

(18-10-2021, 06:39 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Cable owners ??

Wrong, pls try again.... Rotfl

No one own internet. How to own internet?

govt.

(18-10-2021, 06:52 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  No one own internet. How to own internet?

You got it right, unfortunately there is no prize to be won..... Clapping

(18-10-2021, 06:44 PM)debono Wrote:  Wrong, pls try again.... Rotfl

No one owns the whole internet although each country owns part of it. 

The question itself shows that you don't know what is the internet.

(18-10-2021, 06:58 PM)RichDad Wrote:  No one owns the whole internet although each country owns part of it. 

The question itself shows that you don't know what is the internet.

The correct answer is that nobody owns the internet.. Laughing

(18-10-2021, 07:04 PM)debono Wrote:  The correct answer is that nobody owns the internet.. Laughing

thats the answer they want you to know..but in actual world its own by...

(18-10-2021, 06:18 PM)debono Wrote:  There are some who argued that so and so own the internet, but in reality they are wrong.... Thinking

My father
[+] 1 user Likes EXBB's post

Time like this.
Only important my POWER and Internet up.
Rest don't care.
Joe desperate for 5.5T.
CCP going fotXi throat
China can take them down. 3X leyman.

Have u prepare and able to run on a microcard
by slotting into a USB3.1 and enjoy your internet.
If not better do.

Dun indulge too much in the net... entrapped n dun what's real vs reality  Confused

(18-10-2021, 06:44 PM)debono Wrote:  Wrong, pls try again.... Rotfl

US lah

(19-10-2021, 07:41 AM)talky Wrote:  US lah

Wrong, pls try again. Laughing

Nothing is free, it is for big and powerful to influence you.
It depends whether you can think logically or sway by the influence.

The inventor is a brilliant british scientist, tim bernice Lee, related to lky? His cyperspace world wide web secret was revealed to the world, free of charge with no royalty fees..., a v humble man indeed..

It was used by all the govts to regulate, control the flow of info amongst its poople n serve as a fast communication tool with the outside world.

Some countries like china, russia , north korea have adapted its use to tgeir local conditions ..eg north korea has its own intranet...u go there, u have to put all yr handphones , communication devices with tbe customs at the extremely ancient looking airport.

(19-10-2021, 08:06 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  The inventor is a brilliant british scientist, tim bernice Lee, related to lky? His cyperspace world wide web secret was revealed to the world, free of charge with no royalty fees..., a v humble man indeed..

It was used by all the govts to regulate, control the flow of info amongst its poople n serve as a fast communication tool with the outside world.

Some countries like china, russia , north korea have adapted its use to tgeir local conditions ..eg north korea has its own intranet...u go there, u have to put all yr handphones , communication devices with tbe customs  at the extremely ancient looking airport.

The answer I get from my ang moh lecturer is: Nobody owns the internet.... Laughing

Just like the vacs, the angmos will bullshit u left right centre.

We have our own independent thinking n can just googke lah, wat for u want angmo TK to tell BS u

(19-10-2021, 08:28 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  Just like the vacs, the angmos will bullshit u left right centre.

We have our own independent thinking n can just googke lah, wat for u want angmo TK to tell BS u

My question is who owns the internet, not who invented the internet...... Big Grin