Malaysia Anwar unwavering support Palestinian people in call with Hamas

(19-10-2023, 12:33 PM)klat Wrote:  Malaisai supports Hamas, maybe next time may ask Hamas’s help in confrontation with Sg

SG has always been a attractive target for terrorist. 
With or without MY.

(19-10-2023, 08:21 AM)Stoki Wrote:  How cum AnWar never apologise to the people of Palestine for supporting the terrorist who bombed their own hospital?
Very good ?. Clapping

(18-10-2023, 01:19 PM)Oyk Wrote:  That is why I find it absurd to talk about civilians and HAMAS as two separate entities, and as though HAMAS came into existence against the wishes of the Palestinians. 

HAMAS is not the junta of Myanmar which seized power.  HAMAS is the government they voted for.  They knew this was not a peaceful party but a militant one, and if the 3000 rockets were not fired on 7 October, they would still be fired one day.  It's not "if" but "when".

You don't go vote for a militant party, and then hide behind the "civilian shield" and say "You can shoot soldiers but not civilians!  I am a  civilian!"
Yes good ?.

(19-10-2023, 12:33 PM)klat Wrote:  Malaisai supports Hamas, maybe next time may ask Hamas’s help in confrontation with Sg
This sounds scary.

(18-10-2023, 10:22 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  This is Israel released video War with Hamas Terrorists on Gaza Footage as Proof' Of Hamas rocket misfire by terrorists.
Hot Video... Tongue
https://youtu.be/5M8FZVCnD5M?si=LtCAmQCnYbT8IbY8

Hot Video... Omg Bigeyes

(18-10-2023, 02:23 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  And that madhatir keep denying militants are in hideout training in his jungle, going into south Thailand to attack civilians, soldiers, Teachers and monks. This madhatir is a greatest crook and hypocrite.

Not surprise!.He din even condemn the viral brutal execution carried out by ISIS.  Even saying the terrorists has reasons for doing what they did.
[+] 4 users Like Goldmine's post

(19-10-2023, 12:46 PM)moonrab Wrote:  SG has always been a attractive target for terrorist. 
With or without MY.

Many have forgotten, and many don't even know because they were not born yet, the attempt to bomb our MRT at Yishun. Whoever was behind it is still not known so there isn't a name like Mas Selamat to aid memory, only an event which fortunately was foiled.

[+] 2 users Like Oyk's post

(19-10-2023, 03:17 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Many have forgotten, and many don't even know because they were not born yet, the attempt to bomb our MRT at Yishun. Whoever was behind it is still not known so there isn't a name like Mas Selamat to aid memory, only an event which fortunately was foiled.

All along, many undesirable foreigners pretending to be local, calling Singapore paranoid in her defence strategy. 
Having conscription and building a modern military weaponry for nothing. 
Telling us, Singapore is very safe. Nobody will attack.

(19-10-2023, 03:17 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Many have forgotten, and many don't even know because they were not born yet, the attempt to bomb our MRT at Yishun. Whoever was behind it is still not known so there isn't a name like Mas Selamat to aid memory, only an event which fortunately was foiled.

Hello not bomb Yishun MRT lar. It is becuz there is a bus that will come and fetch the US marines to the naval base nearby. They are targeting the US marines not locals. Just happen the bus stop that US marines wait for bus is near to Yishun MRT. Perhaps you need to get your facts right as I live in Yishun during that times.

Also American school is in Woodlands so when I buy I make sure I live far away becuz wait I become collateral damage how? The security there quite tight. This show how US is "hated" by some ppl all over the world.

Bhwahahahaaaaaa!!!!!
[Image: laugh-emoji.gif]

(19-10-2023, 03:54 PM)sgh Wrote:  Hello not bomb Yishun MRT lar. It is becuz there is a bus that will come and fetch the US marines to the naval base nearby. They are targeting the US marines not locals. Just happen the bus stop that US marines wait for bus is near to Yishun MRT. Perhaps you need to get your facts right as I live in Yishun during that times.

Also American school is in Woodlands so when I buy I make sure I live far away becuz wait I become collateral damage how? The security there quite tight. This show how US is "hated" by some ppl all over the world.

If they were not caught behaving suspiciously taking photos, they could eventually succeed in carrying out their plan.  There could well be many  Singaporean lives loss as well then.  The loss of lives both local and foreigners in a busy bus stop near a popular tourist spot in Thailand is an example. Bombs were left underneath the bench. We need to be watchful of such terrorists in our midst.

(18-10-2023, 04:50 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Love Thy Neighbor or Love Thy Neighbour; refers to the Biblical phrase "thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself" from the Book of Leviticus 19:18 in the Hebrew Bible about the ethic of reciprocity known as the Golden Rule or the Great Commandment.....

Ah...so it is from a religious text...which clearly remains just a religious view that fails in REALITY in the some "holy land"...

Sad but true for so long.

Errr..FYI the Yishun MRT planned attack was by JI. Yet another misleading story from Oyk that has nothing to do with Hamas nor Palestine issue  Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(20-10-2023, 11:29 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Errr..FYI the Yishun MRT planned attack was by JI. Yet another misleading story from Oyk that has nothing to do with Hamas nor Palestine issue  Big Grin

(20-10-2023, 11:29 AM)Observer Wrote:  He is a fùcking liar and a coward. Goes off-line hiding everytime I appear

Laughing Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Observer's post

(19-10-2023, 03:54 PM)sgh Wrote:  Hello not bomb Yishun MRT lar. It is becuz there is a bus that will come and fetch the US marines to the naval base nearby. They are targeting the US marines not locals. Just happen the bus stop that US marines wait for bus is near to Yishun MRT. Perhaps you need to get your facts right as I live in Yishun during that times.

They went site with their camera collecting images and videos at Yishun MRT (no yet planned but is stop by SG police, attack is the worked by JI.

Yes. U 'r right...SG Police is on the ball. Tongue
[Image: happy-dance.gif]

add logo to a picture

(19-10-2023, 12:46 PM)moonrab Wrote:  SG has always been a attractive target for terrorist.  With or without MY.

Yes...We all need to be aware and alert, on the ball. We need to watch and open all eyes Tongue on them.
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(20-10-2023, 10:32 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Ah...so it is from a religious text...which clearly remains just a religious view that fails in REALITY in the some "holy land"...

Sad but true for so long.

Sometimes, holy lands can attract more trouble than normal land. Too many contesting for it.

Luckily Singapore was a tiny island land that nobody interested in the old ancient days. Only a fishing village. No religious or ethical value.

Not many people interested until Sir Stamford Raffle set his eyes on it. Bought over with money and British power. Straight forward history.

(20-10-2023, 12:45 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Sometimes, holy lands can attract more trouble than normal land. Too many contesting for it.
Luckily Singapore was a tiny island land that nobody interested in the old ancient days. Only a fishing village. No religious or ethical value. Not many people interested until Sir Stamford Raffle set his eyes on it. Bought over with money and British power. Straight forward history.

No entirely correct -  SG had been a major hub in the region along the martiime Silk Route long before the Europeans came.

In fact, religions from Islam, Buddhism to Hinduism had landed on SG shore centuries ago. None of them consider SG as as some  "Holy land" but more like trading hub and safe place to be. This is the part of pre-Raffles history that we are re-discovering. Perhaps it is this nature of people who came were not overtly religious and nor dogma in their faith that enable them to meet, trade and perhaps live together relatively peacefully...

That all changed when angmoh like Raffles came with different agenda - To divide and conquer.

[Image: P11-140313-1.jpg]

https://www.nhb.gov.sg/nationalmuseum/-/...lonial.pdf

For those who said that Hamas is hiding behind human shields and so it is ok to finish off the human shields in order to get to Hamas, I wonder what you will think if a robber held you in hostage and then in order for the police to catch the robber, the police shot you.

(20-10-2023, 12:45 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Sometimes, holy lands can attract more trouble than normal land. Too many contesting for it.

Luckily Singapore was a tiny island land that nobody interested in the old ancient days. Only a fishing village. No religious or ethical value.

Not many people interested until Sir Stamford Raffle set his eyes on it. Bought over with money and British power. Straight forward history.
A 2014 survey conducted by Pew Research Center showed 66% of Malaysians were concerned that territorial disputes between China and neighbouring countries could lead to a military conflict. However, on the economic side.

A 2017 survey conducted by Merdeka Center revealed 70% of Malaysians supported China's presence & investment in the country.

In a 2019 survey done by Ipsos, around 74% of respondents in Malaysia perceived China would be a positive influence on world affairs over next decade.

A visit to China in Nov-2016, former PM of Malaysia, Najib Razak, announced ties countries.  Clapping
Malaysia Boleh Big Grin "set to reach new highs

(20-10-2023, 01:28 PM)Manthink Wrote:  No entirely correct -  SG had been a major hub in the region along the martiime Silk Route long before the Europeans came.

In fact, religions from Islam, Buddhism to Hinduism had landed on SG shore centuries ago. None of them consider SG as as some  "Holy land" but more like trading hub and safe place to be. This is the part of pre-Raffles history that we are re-discovering. Perhaps it is this nature of people who came were not overtly religious and nor dogma in their faith that enable them to meet, trade and perhaps live together relatively peacefully...

That all changed when angmoh like Raffles came with different agenda - To divide and conquer.

[Image: P11-140313-1.jpg]

https://www.nhb.gov.sg/nationalmuseum/-/...lonial.pdf
The arrival of Chinese-Muslim admiral Zheng He,  records suggested trade activities In malaya.

With earliest Islam and Arabs already reach Malaya at that time. Parameswara himself had to convert earlier and adopted Islamic name, Sultan Iskandar Shah. New and due to busy tradings and cultural exchanges with Arabs and Indian. Malaya is cultural link to Ming Empire who entertained relations with countries all across Asia & to Malaya deaingl with many different polities, old Ming China relied on a range of foreign policy instruments, among them granting of special trading rights to huat...arhh.

(20-10-2023, 12:02 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Yes. U 'r right...SG Police is on the ball. Tongue
[Image: happy-dance.gif]
https://biblioasia.nlb.gov.sg/vol-14/iss...ack-at-sg/
Looking Back at 700 Years of Singapore
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(20-10-2023, 04:08 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  https://biblioasia.nlb.gov.sg/vol-14/iss...ack-at-sg/
12th and 13th centuries, new trade policies reduced reliance on a single main entrepôt – Srivijaya in Palembang – in were Malacca Strait encouraged the rise of numerous autonomous port-polities in the region that engaged directly with China.

And by end of 13th century, the aforementioned Palembang prince Sri Tri Buana was on expedition in Bentan (Bintan) when he spotted white sandy coast of Temasek from a distance, he decided to relocate here and rename his island Singapura

Now know as Temasek’s, when trade, people & culture exchange meet across 14th-century. Daoyi Zhilue (岛夷志略; A Description of Barbarians of the Isles), a collection of accounts from Yuan dynasty Chinese traveller and trader Wang Dayuan (汪大渊), and Sejarah Melayu (Malay Annals), a 17th-century Jawi work that traces history and genealogy of the Malay kings of the Malacca Sultanate.

Interestingly, almost everything we now know of Singapore from this period of its history comes from textual sources beyond its shores – all of which point to early Singapore as being part of a much wider sphere and sustained by Singapore was already a centre for a vast trading network with
world trade....www.xxxxnet. Tongue

(20-10-2023, 04:08 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  https://biblioasia.nlb.gov.sg/vol-14/iss...ack-at-sg/

Very good article 👍

(19-10-2023, 04:44 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  If they were not caught behaving suspiciously taking photos, they could eventually succeed in carrying out their plan.  There could well be many  Singaporean lives loss as well then.  The loss of lives both local and foreigners in a busy bus stop near a popular tourist spot in Thailand is an example. Bombs were left underneath the bench. We need to be watchful of such terrorists in our midst.
Yes. SG police Clapping good. We all on the ball to eventually and quickky, quickky arrival to arrest them. They are others potential spot and area also our Police did very good job to arrest potential  terrorist from very rat  hole.

(17-10-2023, 04:14 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Malaysia very powerful and famous in the world liao...Cheers!!! Clapping

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...ckout=true

(17-10-2023, 04:20 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Muslim-majority Malaysia has long been a vocal supporter of the Palestinian cause and has advocated for a two-state solution to the conflict between Israel and the Palestinians. 
It does not have a diplomatic relations with Israel.

Top Hamas leaders in the past have often visited Malaysia and met with its premiers. Former Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak in 2013 defied Israel's blockade on Gaza, crossing into the Palestinian enclave following an invitation from Hamas

It is crucial and paramount to prioritise the well-being and safety of all individuals affected by the Israeli-Palestinian Hamas terrorist (war conflict),

Why he as the Malaysian PM. Anwar Ibrahim supported a terrorist killing organization. 

It good for country is committed to delivering humanitarian aid, particularly in the form of food and medicine to alleviate the suffering of those in need, Datuk Seri Anwar used Facebook post.

“Given the dire situation in Gaza, I (he) strongly advocate for immediate cessation of bombardment and establishment of a humanitarian corridor in Rafah,” he wrote in Facebook.

(18-10-2023, 12:12 AM)Manthink Wrote:  interesting to see both Anwar and LHL are attending the 1st ASEAN and Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) Summit jn Saudi....
This is good opportunity to observe each ASEAN members hving different relation with Israel & Hamas while respecting each other's position and yet share common support for the 2-State-Solution.

This is 1st ASEAN and Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) Summit in Saudi Arab.

Yes good for both PM to sort out which of those organizations to find out their priorities to suits each other nation.

(20-10-2023, 03:21 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  A 2014 survey conducted by Pew Research Center showed 66% of Malaysians were concerned that territorial disputes between China and neighbouring countries could lead to a military conflict. However, on the economic side.

A 2017 survey conducted by Merdeka Center revealed 70% of Malaysians supported China's presence & investment in the country.

In a 2019 survey done by Ipsos, around 74% of respondents in Malaysia perceived China would be a positive influence on world affairs over next decade.

A visit to China in Nov-2016, former PM of Malaysia, Najib Razak, announced ties countries.  Clapping
Malaysia Boleh Big Grin "set to reach new highs

"Not many people interested until Sir Stamford Raffle set his eyes on it. Bought over with money and British power."

Will Najib Razak have a 2nd chance? (like the old 97, old Dr M, the Fox) to make a come back to lead Malaysia again to re-announced for a better ties.