Scripture readings for Christmas

Some Muslims were forging narrations in which they had Allah appearing as a young man! Here, Aisha recites Suras 6:103 and 42:51 to prove that Muhammad could not have seen his lord, and explicitly stated that if anyone claims otherwise then he or she is a liar.

So Aisha is saying that Muhammad is a liar lah!

Why last year’s Hajj was so deadly

More than 1,300 people died during the pilgrimage to Muslim’s holiest site — but it’s not just because of heat.

https://www.vox.com/world-politics/35662...ge-prophet

If embracing Islam requires enduring such harsh conditions, then forget it lah...It would be great to construct a dome to shelter from the intense heat, install fans or air conditioning if feasible, and set up water coolers in every corner....Don thanks me for the suggestions....thanks Yeshua Big Grin AlhamduliYeshua!

(22-01-2025, 12:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Why last year’s Hajj was so deadly

More than 1,300 people died during the pilgrimage to Muslim’s holiest site — but it’s not just because of heat.

https://www.vox.com/world-politics/35662...ge-prophet

Don't laugh when people cry lah! Confused

(22-01-2025, 12:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Don't laugh when people cry lah! Confused

Never laugh lah...I report as it is lah  Big Grin
Some moslems would find it honourable to die in the Holy ground lah...
Holy or suicide ground...it is hard to tell lah....

(22-01-2025, 11:23 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  According to your creed, Jesus is fully man. We both agree with that.

With your Christian lens on, you see a God in Jesus so you ignore that part where he is a man but if you remove your lens, you will see the irony of your faith.

Jesus said when u see the Him u see the Father
He and the Father are one

(22-01-2025, 11:23 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  With your Christian lens on, you see a God in Jesus so you ignore that part where he is a man but if you remove your lens, you will see the irony of your faith.
Matthew 7:3-5 "Why do you see the speck in your neighbor's eye, but do not notice the log..." "Why do you see the speck in your neighbor's eye, but do not notice the log in your own eye? Or how can you say to your neighbor, 'Let me take the speck out of your eye' while the log is in your own eye?

(22-01-2025, 01:28 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus said when u see the Him u see the Father
He and the Father are one

In the first one, we have to take it metaphorically. It cannot be literal "see" because then it would mean the Father also looks like a man. So when we take that "see" metaphorically, it can mean he is proof that God exists. 

As for the second one, we already discussed that "one". The disciples will also be in the same "one". Remember?

(22-01-2025, 03:18 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  In the first one, we have to take it metaphorically. It cannot be literal "see" because then it would mean the Father also looks like a man. So when we take that "see" metaphorically, it can mean he is proof that God exists. 

As for the second one, we already discussed that "one". The disciples will also be in the same "one". Remember?

We are made in the image of God 
of course God look like man 
U think look like what? 
Jesus was born of the Holy Spirit not by man.
That is why Angel Gabriel went to inform Mary the virgin don’t be afraid 
Muh born time no angel informs  he was a man right ?

(22-01-2025, 05:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  We are made in the image of God 
of course God look like man 
U think look like what? 
Jesus is born of the Holy Spirit not by man.
That is why Angel Gabriel went to inform Mary the virgin don’t be afraid 
Muh born time no angel informs  he was a man right ?

If you say the Father looks like a man, that would go against the scriptures. It is written that God is spirit (John) so that means the Father doesn't have a form.

(22-01-2025, 05:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  If you say the Father looks like a man, that would go against the scriptures. It is written that God is spirit (John) so that means the Father doesn't have a form.
“So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.”
‭‭Genesis‬ ‭1‬:‭27‬ ‭KJV

But Allah has body parts wor!

[Image: hqdefault.jpg]

(22-01-2025, 05:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  But Allah has body parts wor!

[Image: hqdefault.jpg]

Not the same as Christian God

[Image: download-2.jpg]

(22-01-2025, 05:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Not the same as Christian God

This is their concept of God. Some sects, such as the Shia, hold this belief, while others do not. They often engage in disputes and debates regarding the appearance of Allah...some say he is formless.. Big Grin

(22-01-2025, 05:44 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This is their concept of God. Some sects, such as the Shia, hold this belief, while others do not. They often engage in disputes and debates regarding the appearance of Allah...some say he is formless.. Big Grin

All these arguments and debates will be nonstop until Jesus comes back lah! Big Grin By then Judgement Day liao lah!

(22-01-2025, 07:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  All these arguments and debates will be nonstop until Jesus comes back lah! Big Grin By then Judgement Day liao lah!

Yes lah....let's get the party started Big Grin

(22-01-2025, 08:24 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Not just the Islamic beliefs but also the Jewish beliefs. Other religions like Hinduism or any paganistic beliefs won't have any objections to your faith.

Of all the mainstream religions in the world, only Hinduism teaches that all religions lead to heaven. So naturally it, along with practitioners of Paganism, doesn't have any objection to our claim that Jesus Christ is a reliable way into the presence of God.

The consistent message of Jesus, the apostles, and all the New Testament writers is crystal clear: there's no other way and there's no other name through which people can be saved other than Jesus Christ. All of mankind is hopelessly adrift as we move further and further away from God. "All of us like sheep have gone astray" (Isa 53:6).

Instead of allowing us to experience the deserved consequences of our spiritual departure from our Creator, God formulated a rescue plan to bring us back to Him, and that plan for our salvation is the gospel of Jesus Christ. It doesn't matter whether you're Jewish, Catholic, Baptist or Muslim, you can't go to heaven without faith in Jesus Christ as your Saviour.

Admittedly, the Christian message that belief and faith in Jesus Christ is absolutely essential for salvation is offensive to many non-Christians. Evangelical Christians are one of the most zealous - and hated - proselytizers who set out to share the gospel to others in a winsome and compelling manner and with a strong sense of urgency and immediacy.

"And there is salvation in no one else; for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must be saved." (Acts 4:12)
"These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life." (1John 5:13)
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

(22-01-2025, 08:45 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  What have you studied about Islam? I am guessing you haven't done any serious study on Islam or the Quran.

Jesus affirmed Islam as the correct faith to have but you don't seem to be interested to learn about Islam. Why?

In the other theological thread, I readily admitted only having a nodding acquaintance with others' faiths. I have some knowledge of Buddhism, though, as my parents were Buddhists. When I was small, my mother's colleague, a school teacher, shared her Christian faith with her, and she managed to convert her to Christianity. Shortly after my mom's conversion, she dismantled the altar in the house. But she didn't rush me into becoming a Christian, telling me to take my time to decide. Choosing a religion is a volitional act.

At the age of 15, I went to a gospel rally at the behest of my friend who was a regular churchgoer. It was there that I accepted Christ as my personal Saviour and Lord at the end of a powerful and uplifting sermon. At times I tagged along with my mum to her church. Somehow I began to backslide, and my later years were spent in the spiritual wilderness.

To cut a long story short (I'd already narrated my testimony in another thread), my life was one big mess and I was on the verge of ending it all. Surrendering myself to despair, I cried out to God and told Him I could no longer go on. The best part of my prayer was surrendering my life to the Lord and asked Him to take complete control of it.

That was the turning point in my life. He turned my life around, delivered me from my inner demons and has blessed me to the extent that my cup of blessings is filled to overflowing. I can say with certainty that the God of the Scriptures is a Living God - not a make-believe god - who has delivered many a downtrodden person - like myself - from their struggles and enabled them to stand.

Prayer and fellowshipping with the Lord has a profound impact on one's life. There's nothing mysterious about being mystically united with God who does invite our fellowship and communion with Him. Christianity is about having a personal relationship with God who is as near as you can reach out in prayer. There's everything to gain and nothing to lose by doing just that! Personal testimonies of Jesus's transforming power are a great lever to reach out to the unsaved.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(22-01-2025, 05:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Not the same as Christian God

Correction: There is NO Christian God lah! Big Grin There's no god besides GOD lah! ALL other gods are false lah!

(23-01-2025, 10:24 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Correction: There is NO Christian God lah! Big Grin There's no god besides GOD lah! ALL other gods are false lah!
U not Christian meh ?
Christian no God?
Then who u worship?
How about Moslem ?
Jesus said He is the only way to the Father
His followers are Christians tio boh?

(23-01-2025, 10:49 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U not Christian meh ?
Christian no God?
Then who u worship?
How about Moslem ?
Jesus said He is the only way to the Father
His followers are Christians tio boh?

I believe there is only ONE GOD lah! Big Grin How many gods do you have leh? Thinking

(23-01-2025, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I believe there is only ONE GOD lah! Big Grin How many gods do you have leh? Thinking

What is the name of the One God you worship?  Big Grin

(22-01-2025, 05:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  [Image: download-2.jpg]

Yes.Allah has features.
Does your god has any features?
Can we assume your god is look like Jesus?
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(23-01-2025, 12:17 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What is the name of the One God you worship?  Big Grin

You don't even know your God meh? Thinking Oh no! Big Grin Read your Bible lah!

(23-01-2025, 12:32 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You don't even know your God meh? Thinking Oh no! Big Grin Read your Bible lah!

Yahweh lah...see how I answer the question for you!  Big Grin
many also worship one God lah that's why we must be clear which God we are worshipping.. Big Grin

(23-01-2025, 12:26 PM)Hope Wrote:  Yes.Allah has features.
Does your god has any features?
Can we assume your god is look like Jesus?

Hello Hope...glad that you are back. 
I thought you left your companion Alizabird for dead... Big Grin
He has been putting on a brave front for a lost cause lah...now he needs your help to turn the boat around lah...

Yahweh is formless..but he appeared as a man in the OT and also as a burning bush when He spoke to Moses

(23-01-2025, 12:41 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yahweh lah...see how I answer the question for you!  Big Grin
many also worship one God lah that's why we must be clear which God we are worshipping.. Big Grin

God said to Moses, "I AM WHO I AM" lah! Big Grin Are we on the same page leh? Thinking

(23-01-2025, 12:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  God said to Moses, "I AM WHO I AM" lah! Big Grin Are we on the same page leh? Thinking

What is the name of the God who says  "I AM WHO I AM" leh  Big Grin