Scripture readings for Christmas
27-03-2025, 02:27 PM
(27-03-2025, 02:20 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: He is not sure of his religion the way to whereĀ
So place a bet in Christianity but refuse to accept Christ as God n Saviour
Yesterday he said sorry tot I will be on his side,obedient n listen to him without arguing.š
Did I say sorry?
And please, argue with me, if you can. But we all know you cannot.
27-03-2025, 02:28 PM
(27-03-2025, 02:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: He always accuses me of being a liar.Whenever he is speechless he will resort to calling us liars Hati Busok bad behaviourĀWhy is he unable to clearly explain his viewpoint? Could it be a lack of knowledge?
Ā It seems like it!
lol
He is not a good debater
Ā Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest you also be like him" (Proverbs 26:4)
27-03-2025, 02:29 PM
What is the Injil? We all know it was written down . .so If you can tell me the contents....I will say my shahada today..
27-03-2025, 02:30 PM
27-03-2025, 02:36 PM
(27-03-2025, 02:28 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Whenever he is speechless he will resort to calling us liars Hati Busok bad behaviourĀ
lol
He is not a good debater
A skilled debater should be able to provide a strong defense, yet all he does is call me a liar. That's okay.. I will maintain my composure and show class.

27-03-2025, 03:12 PM
(27-03-2025, 02:36 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: A skilled debater should be able to provide a strong defense, yet all he does is call me a liar. That's okay.. I will maintain my composure and show class.A loser is always a loser lah
They are trained to ask same questions but never win lah š
That is why I ignored him not to waste time
Ā Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest you also be like him" (Proverbs 26:4)
27-03-2025, 03:41 PM
Big bang loud thunder !
Gg to rain shiok leh
27-03-2025, 03:59 PM
(27-03-2025, 03:12 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: A loser is always a loser lah
They are trained to ask same questions but never win lah š
That is why I ignored him not to waste time

27-03-2025, 04:18 PM
(27-03-2025, 03:59 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:Ā Their God ask them to believe in the Injil...but when I ask him what is written in the Injil ...he doesn't know ..
Ā then my question to him..why are you a moslem when you don even know the InjilĀ
Faked lohĀ
Donāt know he got fast and pray Ā ?
So free arguing here?
27-03-2025, 05:15 PM
(27-03-2025, 04:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Faked lohĀ
Donāt know he got fast and pray Ā ?
So free arguing here?
A hungry man is an angry man...
Copied from AI...don say I lied..come say sorryĀ

The Quran acknowledges the existence of previous scriptures, including the Bible, referring to it as the "Injil" (the Gospel) given to Jesus and the "Torah" given to Moses. The Quran respects these texts as revelations from God but also emphasizes that it serves as a final and complete revelation, providing guidance and correcting any misunderstandings or alterations that may have occurred in previous scriptures.
27-03-2025, 06:24 PM
You moslems know who is Shabir Ally tiok boh...his words are more creditable than your opinions tiok boh
Shabir Ally and the Use of the Bible for Dawah
The Quran doesn't tell Muslims to believe only part of the Bible, but that they must affirm all of it. Shabir Ally obviously realizes the problem that this places Muslims in, since the Quran for the most part contradicts the core teachings of the Holy Bible.
ÄĘ”n believe go google
The Quran doesn't tell Muslims to believe only part of the Bible, but that they must affirm all of it. Shabir Ally obviously realizes the problem that this places Muslims in, since the Quran for the most part contradicts the core teachings of the Holy Bible.
ÄĘ”n believe go google
27-03-2025, 07:07 PM
(27-03-2025, 06:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: You moslems know who is Shabir Ally tiok boh...his words are more creditable than your opinions tiok bohWhy that moslem still questions about the bible he donāt trust his religion ?
ÄĘ”n believe go google
27-03-2025, 08:25 PM
27-03-2025, 09:03 PM
27-03-2025, 09:05 PM
During the time of Muhammad, Christians in the regions where he preached (Medina, Mecca, Khyber, Yemen, and Najran) would have been reading the Old Testament (Hebrew Bible) and the Gospels, along with other Christian texts and interpretations.
Here's a more detailed explanation:
Biblical Texts:
The primary texts would have been the Hebrew Bible (Old Testament) and the Gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John).
Christian Interpretations:
Christians would have had their own interpretations and traditions surrounding these texts, which would have shaped their understanding and practice of their faith.
Syriac Peshitta:
Some scholars suggest that the version of the Bible available to Muhammad, through the Syriac Peshitta, was essentially the same in biblical content as what most reputable Bible versions contain today.
Christian Communities:
Christians were present in areas where Muhammad preached, including Medina, Mecca, Khyber, Yemen, and Najran, though their numbers were small in those areas.
Here's a more detailed explanation:
Biblical Texts:
The primary texts would have been the Hebrew Bible (Old Testament) and the Gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John).
Christian Interpretations:
Christians would have had their own interpretations and traditions surrounding these texts, which would have shaped their understanding and practice of their faith.
Syriac Peshitta:
Some scholars suggest that the version of the Bible available to Muhammad, through the Syriac Peshitta, was essentially the same in biblical content as what most reputable Bible versions contain today.
Christian Communities:
Christians were present in areas where Muhammad preached, including Medina, Mecca, Khyber, Yemen, and Najran, though their numbers were small in those areas.
27-03-2025, 09:13 PM
(27-03-2025, 08:25 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: https://youtu.be/GRDeROCvTMA
These moslems...they think they know about Christianity and the Bible..they came 700 years later and dare to act like they are the supreme authority..

Christianity can stand on its own....we do not need Islam to kaypoh Ā

27-03-2025, 10:05 PM
(27-03-2025, 09:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: These moslems...they think they know about Christianity and the Bible..they came 700 years later and dare to act like they are the supreme authority..
Christianity can stand on its own....we do not need Islam to kaypoh Ā
Ā āI will put my law in their minds and write it on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. No longer will they teach their neighbor, or say to one another, āKnow the Lord,ā because they will all know me, from the least of them to the greatest,ā declares the Lord. āFor I will forgive their wickedness and will remember their sins no more.āā
āāJeremiahā¬ ā31ā¬:ā33ā¬-ā34ā¬ āNIV
28-03-2025, 01:39 AM
(26-03-2025, 06:21 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: The Pharisees in Jesus' days liked to pray out loud with long prayers at street corners for all to see lah!Ā Jesus lashed out 7 woes to rebuke them lah!
Most religionists know about the parable of the Pharisees, but beyond the narration of their self-centeredness is an object lesson on the doctrine of justification by faith alone taught by Jesus. The one occasion where Jesus actually declared someone "justified" provides the best insight into the doctrine as He taught it.
He told this parable to certain people who trusted in themselves that they were righteous, and viewed others with contempt. Two men went up into the temple to pray, one a Pharisee and the other a tax-gatherer. The Pharisee stood and was praying thus to himself, "God, I thank Thee that I'm not like other people: swindlers, unjust, adulterers, or even like this tax-gatherer. I fast twice a week; I pay tithes of all that I get."
But the tax-gatherer, standing some distance away, was even unwilling to lift up his eyes to heaven, but was beating his chest, saying, "God, be merciful to me, the sinner!" "I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other, for everyone who exalts himself shall be humbled, but he who humbles himself shall be exalted" (Luke 18:9-14).
That parable surely shocked Jesus's listeners. They trusted in themselves that they were righteous (Luke 18:9) - the very definition of self righteousness. Their theological heroes were the Pharisees who held to the most rigid legalistic standards. They fasted, made a great show of praying and giving alms. Yet Jesus had stunned multitudes by saying, "Unless your righteous surpasses that of the scribes, and Pharisees, you shall not enter the kingdom of heaven (Matt 5:20), followed by, "You are to be perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect (Matt 5:48).
Clearly, Jesus set a standard that was humanly impossible, for no one could surpass the rigorous living of the scribes and pharisees. Now He further astounds His listeners with this spiritual lesson that seems to place a detestable tax-gatherer in a better position spiritually than a praying Pharisee. Jesus's point is clear. He was teaching that justification is by faith alone. All the theology of justification is there, and Jesus clearly painted the picture for us with this parable.
The tax collector "went down to his house justified" (Luke 18:14) - not because of anything he had done, but because of what had been done on his behalf. Notice that the tax collector understood his own helplessness. He owned an impossible debt he knew he couldn't pay. All he could do was repent and plead for mercy. Contrast his prayer with that of the arrogant Pharisee. He didn't recite what he had done. He knew that even his best works were sin. And he didn't offer to do anything for God. He simply pleaded for divine mercy. He was looking for God to do for him what he couldn't do for himself.
That's the very nature of the penitence Jesus called for. Furthermore, this man went away justified without performing any works of penance, without doing any sacrament or ritual, without any meritorious works whatsoever. His justification was complete without any of those things because it was solely on the basis of faith. Everything necessary to atone for his sins and provide forgiveness had already been done on his behalf. He was justified by faith on the spot. Again, he makes a stark contrast with the smug Pharisee who was so certain that all his fasting and tithing and other works made him acceptable to God. But while the working Pharisee remained unjustified, the believing tax-gatherer received full justification by faith alone.
Remember Jesus's statement from the Sermon on the Mount, "Unless your righteousness surpasses that of the scribes and pharisees, you shall not enter the kingdom of heaven" (Matt 5:20). Yet now Jesus states that this tax-gatherer -Ā the most wicked of men - was justified. How did such a
sinner obtain a righteousness that exceeded that of the Pharisee? How could a traitorous tax-collector ever become just in God's eyes?
The only possible answer is that he received a righteousness that wasn't his own (Philippians 3:9). Righteousness was imputed to him by faith (Rom 4:9-11). Whose righteousness was reckoned to him? Needless to say, it was the perfect righteousness of a flawless Substitute, who in turn must bear the tax-gatherer's sins and suffer the penalty of God's wrath in his place. The gospel tells us that is precisely what Jesus did. The tax-gatherer was justified. God declared him righteous, imputing to him the full and perfect righteousness of Christ, forgiving him of all unrighteousness, and delivering him from all condemnation. Forever thereafter he stood before God on the ground of a perfect righteousness that had been reckoned to his account.
That's what justification means. It's the only true gospel. A right understanding of justification by faith is the very foundation of the gospel. Every "different gospel" is under the eternal curse of God.
"And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which
is of God by faith" (Philippians 3:9).
28-03-2025, 07:09 AM
If you genuinely follow Jesus, it's important to recognize that He has warned us....
Matthew 24:23-25 (NIV) states:
23 "At that time if anyone says to you, āLook, here is the Messiah!ā or āThere he is!ā do not believe it.
24 For false messiahs and false prophets will appear and perform great signs and wonders to deceive, if possible, even the elect.
25 See, I have told you ahead of time.
1 John 2:22-23 (NIV) states:
22 "Who is the liar? It is whoever denies that Jesus is the Christ. Such a person is the antichristādenying the Father and the Son.
23 No one who denies the Son has the Father; whoever acknowledges the Son has the Father also."
https://m.youtube.com/shorts/lv76Apf9z9I
Matthew 24:23-25 (NIV) states:
23 "At that time if anyone says to you, āLook, here is the Messiah!ā or āThere he is!ā do not believe it.
24 For false messiahs and false prophets will appear and perform great signs and wonders to deceive, if possible, even the elect.
25 See, I have told you ahead of time.
1 John 2:22-23 (NIV) states:
22 "Who is the liar? It is whoever denies that Jesus is the Christ. Such a person is the antichristādenying the Father and the Son.
23 No one who denies the Son has the Father; whoever acknowledges the Son has the Father also."
https://m.youtube.com/shorts/lv76Apf9z9I
28-03-2025, 07:53 AM
This is how we know he is a false prophet....he came up with his own revelation just to have sex with his captive
![[Image: juziuft07fn41.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/Fkp6ztMT/juziuft07fn41.jpg)
free image hosting
![[Image: juziuft07fn41.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/Fkp6ztMT/juziuft07fn41.jpg)
free image hosting
28-03-2025, 08:49 AM
That Moslem argues that the Bible portrays God as a jealous and angry figure, but the Hadith referenced above presents God as seemingly meddlesome, busybody, kaypoh and unjust deity who approves of slavery and sexual relations with slaves.... I find it difficult to believe that God would endorse such injustice...it feels more aligned with the influence of evil...Satan!
Furthermore, regarding the Islamic communication chain, Allah does not speak directly to prophets. In the Hadith mentioned above, Muhammad indicates that he received revelations directly from Allah. Did Allah break his own law by by passing his chain of communication ? It seems like it
My question for moslems is: why would Gabriel be needed to convey these revelations if God could communicate with Muhammad directly?
Pls go and think deeply...
Furthermore, regarding the Islamic communication chain, Allah does not speak directly to prophets. In the Hadith mentioned above, Muhammad indicates that he received revelations directly from Allah. Did Allah break his own law by by passing his chain of communication ? It seems like it
My question for moslems is: why would Gabriel be needed to convey these revelations if God could communicate with Muhammad directly?
Pls go and think deeply...
28-03-2025, 09:14 AM
(28-03-2025, 08:49 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: My question for moslems is: why would Gabriel be needed to convey these revelations if God could communicate with Muhammad directly?
He donāt know how to answer your witty question lah that is why avoided youĀ
In the Bible God speaks directly to His prophets like Saul Moses Jacob Peter Elijah ā¦
28-03-2025, 09:18 AM
(28-03-2025, 07:53 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: This is how we know he is a false prophet....he came up with his own revelation just to have sex with his captiveOnly goats believe their prophet is correct path lah
free image hosting
28-03-2025, 09:23 AM
Old man always debate the laws he donāt have the wisdom to debate n not worthy
ignorant where the laws were placed bef Jesus birth
Open your eyes n read or go n change your spectacle
Ā āI will put my law in their minds and write it on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. No longer will they teach their neighbor, or say to one another, āKnow the Lord,ā because they will all know me, from the least of them to the greatest,ā declares the Lord. āFor I will forgive their wickedness and will remember their sins no more.āā
ignorant where the laws were placed bef Jesus birth
Open your eyes n read or go n change your spectacle
28-03-2025, 09:31 AM
Goats are those unbelievers
Very stubborn n like to argue against the word of God
They look down on Christ n never accept His sacrifice on the cross esp moslems
In the Bible, specifically in Matthew 25:31-46, Jesus uses the imagery of sheep and goats to represent the separation of the righteous from the unrighteous at the final judgment, with the sheep representing those who are blessed and the goats those who are condemned
28-03-2025, 09:37 AM
(28-03-2025, 09:14 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: He donāt know how to answer your witty question lah that is why avoided youĀ
In the Bible God speaks directly to His prophets like Saul Moses Jacob Peter Elijah ā¦
Yes...if God does not speak to you directly then you are no good...God always talk serious..it is not befitting of God to pass a revelation to approve sex with slaves...slaves already lost their families due to war..yet Allah put them into more misery...
Why moslems like to attribute injustice to Allah?
28-03-2025, 09:39 AM
Old man said he pausai cannot quarrel but he can scold people ?
Double standard hypocrite !
28-03-2025, 09:41 AM
(28-03-2025, 09:31 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Goats are those unbelievers
These goats listen to their big Boss... Satan!
Time is almost up for these goats to change to sheeps lah...
28-03-2025, 09:42 AM
(28-03-2025, 09:37 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Yes...if God does not speak to you directly then you are no good...God always talk serious..it is not befitting of God to pass a revelation to approve sex with slaves...slaves already lost their families due to war..yet Allah put them into more misery...That is why called moslems
Why moslems like to attribute injustice to Allah?
Not doing the will of God are moslems lah
Treat adultery as drinking water
They need to repent and born again