Scripture readings for Christmas

(14-04-2025, 04:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  But now, many just use grabfood, delivered to the doorstep. No need to toil with sweat. Tio boh?

Now food delivery services so convenient many people no need to walk out also can lah! Big Grin They become lazy lah!

Chapter 2, verse 41 of the Quran (Surah Al-Baqarah) states: "And believe in what I have sent down, confirming that which is with you, and be not the first to disbelieve in it. And do not exchange My signs for a small price, and fear [only] Me.".

This verse is a command to believe in the new revelation (the Quran), which confirms the previous scriptures, and to avoid disbelief, selling God's signs for worldly gain, and to fear only God. 

Why would Allah validate what Christians believed at that time if it contradicts the teachings of Muhammad? Thinking

California quake 

https://youtu.be/LFGHux1m-IA?si=rv_Q2UNH_ST37h_s

Thailand strong wind 

https://youtu.be/tW4IqcEXVkk?si=5tdzHdZY67GfmF6g

https://youtube.com/shorts/NT9wXPgJJpQ?s...YG6wVOwliO

https://youtu.be/ZUfvTSHG1xE?si=lkRCAV11sjicN1_-

https://youtu.be/9ddmypqE26g?si=7X_TO9esC0opDvwA

https://youtu.be/CGLhtFSjYLE?si=iJ_6b2wN2V9rnNtr

Deadly storm in USA

https://youtube.com/shorts/gKJIjNTGKE4?s...vyKsqC_mCx

https://youtu.be/c3cbtGn8C40?si=n0VOvs9KUk4cUy0M

https://youtu.be/ns00tb81xUY?si=LcHTGzcCMtpH2SMM

Matthew 20:17-19

Jesus Predicts His Death a Third Time

17 Now Jesus was going up to Jerusalem. On the way, he took the Twelve aside and said to them, 18 “We are going up to Jerusalem, and the Son of Man will be delivered over to the chief priests and the teachers of the law. They will condemn him to death 19 and will hand him over to the Gentiles to be mocked and flogged and crucified. On the third day he will be raised to life!

If moslems respect Jesus then why is Islam still denying His death? Thinking

The Bible is clear about the divine nature of the Lord Jesus Christ (see John 1:1-14). Philippians 2:6-7 says that, although Jesus was "in very nature God, He did not consider equality with God something to be used to his own advantage; rather, he made himself nothing by taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness." 

Colossians 2:9 says, “In Christ all the fullness of the Deity lives in bodily form.”

Jesus is fully God and fully man, and the fact of His incarnation is of utmost importance. He lived a human life but did not possess a sin nature as we do. He was tempted but never sinned (Hebrews 2:14-18; 4:15). Sin entered the world through Adam, and Adam’s sinful nature has been transferred to every baby born into the world (Romans 5:12)—except for Jesus. Because Jesus did not have a human father, He did not inherit a sin nature. He possessed the divine nature from His Heavenly Father.

Jesus had to meet all the requirements of a holy God before He could be an acceptable sacrifice for our sin (John 8:29; Hebrews 9:14). He had to fulfill over three hundred prophecies about the Messiah that God, through the prophets, had foretold (Matthew 4:13-14; Luke 22:37; Isaiah 53; Micah 5:2).

Since the fall of man (Genesis 3:21-23), the only way to be made right with God has been the blood of an innocent sacrifice (Leviticus 9:2; Numbers 28:19; Deuteronomy 15:21; Hebrews 9:22). Jesus was the final, perfect sacrifice that satisfied forever God’s wrath against sin (Hebrews 10:14). 

His divine nature made Him fit for the work of Redeemer; His human body allowed Him to shed the blood necessary to redeem. No human being with a sin nature could pay such a debt. No one else could meet the requirements to become the sacrifice for the sins of the whole world (Matthew 26:28; 1 John 2:2). If Jesus were merely a good man as some claim, then He had a sin nature and was not perfect. In that case, His death and resurrection would have no power to save anyone.

Because Jesus was God in the flesh, He alone could pay the debt we owed to God. His victory over death and the grave won the victory for everyone who puts their trust in Him (John 1:12; 1 Corinthians 15:3-4, 17).

In Islam, what makes Jesus a Messiah? What are the check boxes that you may tick to say that Jesus fulfill that criteria? There are absolutely none...the Quran does not provide any documents or proof to support Jesus as the Messiah....

(16-04-2025, 10:33 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  In Islam, what makes Jesus a Messiah? What are the check boxes that you may tick to say that Jesus fulfill that criteria? There are absolutely none...the Quran does not provide any documents or proof to support Jesus as the Messiah....

That is why got two fathers one is a liar
If they agree will not form their own religion
Now end days many turned to Christ for salvation.

(16-04-2025, 10:53 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That is why got two fathers one is a liar
If they agree will not form their own religion
Now end days many turned to Christ for salvation.

There are many claims in the Quran...but you will never find any documents or proof to support that claims....

For eg..Allah saved Jesus from crucifixion... but who was there to witness this event? Who was the one that took Jesus' place on the cross? Why sacrifice an innocent man? Why did a sinless Jesus allow someone else to suffer in his stead? We are left with more questions than answers and the Quran has  address nothing

It is true that Jesus never said the exact words, “I am God.” He did, however, make the claim to be God in many different ways, and those who heard Him knew exactly what He was saying. 

For example, in John 10:30, Jesus said, “I and the Father are one.” The Jews who heard Him make that statement knew well that He was claiming to be God, as witnessed by their reaction: “His Jewish opponents picked up stones to stone him” (John 10:31). When He asked them why they were attempting to stone Him, they said, “For blasphemy, because you, a mere man, claim to be God” (John 10:33). Stoning was the penalty for blasphemy (Leviticus 24:16), and the Jews plainly accused Jesus of claiming to be God.

Jesus made another statement claiming to be God when He said, “Very truly I tell you, . . . before Abraham was born, I am!” (John 8:58). The Jews, upon hearing Him, clearly understood that He was claiming preexistence and, more than that, to be Yahweh, the great “I AM” of Exodus 3:14. On this occasion, too, they tried to stone Him for blasphemy.

The Gospel of John begins with a statement of Jesus’ deity: “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God” (John 1:1, emphasis added). In verse 14, John identifies the Word: “The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the one and only Son, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.” John is affirming that the Word (Jesus) is God, and He left heaven to come to earth in the form of a man to live with men and display the glory of God the Father.

The disciples of Jesus distinctly heard Him declare His deity. After Jesus’ resurrection, Thomas the doubting disciple finally understood Jesus’ deity, declaring Him to be “my Lord and my God” (John 20:28). If Jesus were not Lord and God, He would have corrected Thomas, but He did not; Thomas spoke the truth. After seeing Jesus walking on the water, His disciples worshipped Him (Matthew 14:33). When He appeared to them after the resurrection, they fell at His feet and worshipped Him (Matthew 28:9). The disciples were well aware of the Mosaic Law’s penalty for blasphemy, yet they worshipped Him as God, and Jesus accepted their worship. Jesus never rebuked people for worshipping Him, accepting their worship as good and proper.

Jesus’ deity is recognized throughout the New Testament. Paul eagerly awaited “the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ” (Titus 2:13) and encouraged us to do the same. Both Paul and John declared that Jesus created the universe (John 1:3; Colossians 1:16–17), yet Genesis 1:1 clearly says that God created the heavens and the earth. This can only mean that Jesus is God. Even God the Father referred to Jesus as God: “About the Son he says, ‘Your throne, O God, will last for ever and ever’” (Hebrews 1:8, quoting Psalm 45:6).

Did Jesus say He was God? Yes, in many ways, including applying the names and attributes of God to Himself. He made it clear that He was God incarnate, proving it by His words, by His miracles, and finally by His resurrection from the dead. Although they doubted at first, those who were finally convinced of His deity understood why He had to die on the cross. If He were a mere man, His death would have been only sufficient to pay for His own sins, but because He was God in the flesh, His sacrifice was infinite and holy and able to pay for all the sins of the world.
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(16-04-2025, 11:16 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  There are many claims in the Quran...but you will never find any documents or proof to support that claims....

For eg..Allah saved Jesus from crucifixion... but who was there to witness this event? Who was the one that took Jesus' place on the cross? Why sacrifice an innocent man? Why did a sinless Jesus allow someone else to suffer in his stead? We are left with more questions than answers and the Quran has  address nothing
600 years later how they know what happened?

(16-04-2025, 11:34 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  600 years later how they know what happened?

they don know what happen and we can tell if they are lying  Big Grin

Anything that disagree with what happen 600 years ago were all lies

Hello..where is Hope? I have seen her many times reading this thread but she doesn't want to enage...

Is your habibi stopping you? Come tell me..throw me a few Quranic verses so that we can enage.. Big Grin

7.2 mag Taiwan n Philippines quake

https://www.youtube.com/live/P0ZtTXsHnuQ...t45QRdMRWU

(16-04-2025, 07:31 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  7.2 mag Taiwan n Philippines quake

https://www.youtube.com/live/P0ZtTXsHnuQ...t45QRdMRWU

Lucky we are situated in this safe tiny dot
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(16-04-2025, 08:02 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Lucky we are situated in this safe tiny dot

You should say it's God's grace we're spared from all these natural disasters lah! Big Grin Never take His grace for granted hor!

Cham Liao loh another place 6.5 mag quake Afghanistan

https://www.youtube.com/live/XtIwBNd1y0M...AYd7kkEjvG

(16-04-2025, 08:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You should say it's God's grace we're spared from all these natural disasters lah! Big Grin Never take His grace for granted hor!

Yes lah...It is through God's mercy that He has protected us and kept us safe from natural disasters, allowing us to gather here and share His teachings with our Moslem and non Christian brothers....

Yeshua Akbar..

(12-04-2025, 07:50 PM)hellohello Wrote:  thx for sharing

If you have any question about Islam...pls feel free to ask  Big Grin

6.3 magnitude earthquake jolts Fiji
https://youtu.be/6oSnkdXUGc8?si=QFVGpiRSh1U6qPAi

What happens after death?

Within the Christian faith, there is a significant amount of confusion regarding what happens after death. Some hold that after death everyone “sleeps” until the final judgment, after which everyone will be sent to heaven or hell. 

Others believe that at the moment of death people are instantly judged and sent to their eternal destinations. Still others claim that, when people die, their souls/spirits are sent to a “temporary” heaven or hell to await the final resurrection, the final judgment, and the finality of their eternal destination. So, what exactly does the Bible say happens after death?

First, for the believer in Jesus Christ, the Bible tells us that after death believers’ souls/spirits are taken to heaven, because their sins were forgiven when they received Christ as Savior (John 3:16, 18, 36). For believers, death means being “away from the body and at home with the Lord” (2 Corinthians 5:6–8; Philippians 1:23). However, passages such as 1 Corinthians 15:50–54 and 1 Thessalonians 4:13–17 describe believers being resurrected and given glorified bodies. 

If believers go to be with Christ immediately after death, what is the purpose of this resurrection? It seems that, while the souls/spirits of believers go to be with Christ immediately at death, the physical body remains in the grave “sleeping.” At the resurrection of believers, the physical body is resurrected, glorified, and reunited with the soul/spirit. This reunited and glorified body-soul-spirit will be the state of existence for believers for eternity in the new heavens and new earth (Revelation 21—22).

Second, for those who do not receive Jesus Christ as Savior, death means everlasting punishment. However, similar to the destiny of believers, it seems that unbelievers also go to a temporary holding place to await their final resurrection, judgment, and eternal destiny. Luke 16:22–23 describes a rich man being tormented immediately after death. Revelation 20:11–15 describes all the unbelieving dead being resurrected, judged at the great white throne, and cast into the lake of fire. Unbelievers, then, are not sent to the final “hell” (the lake of fire) immediately after death; rather, they are sent to a temporary realm of fiery judgment and anguish. The rich man cried out, “I am in agony in this fire” (Luke 16:24).

After death, a person resides in either a place of comfort or in a place of torment. These realms act as a temporary “heaven” and a temporary “hell” until the resurrection. At that point, the soul is reunited with the body, but no one’s eternal destiny will change. The first resurrection is for the “blessed and holy” (Revelation 20:6)—everyone who is in Christ—and those who are part of the first resurrection will enter the millennial kingdom and, ultimately, the new heavens and new earth (Revelation 21:1). The other resurrection happens after Christ’s millennial kingdom, and it involves a judgment on the wicked and unbelieving “according to what they had done” (Revelation 20:13). 

These, whose names are not in the book of life, will be sent to the lake of fire to experience the “second death” (Revelation 20:14–15). The new earth and the lake of fire—these two destinations are final and eternal. People go to one or the other, based entirely on whether they have trusted Jesus Christ for salvation (Matthew 25:46; John 3:36).

https://youtu.be/Yc7tfD1qT9E?si=HYeVwFq6vD700y4r

What is the importance of Christian baptism?

Christian baptism is one of two ordinances that Jesus instituted for the church. Just before His ascension, Jesus said, “Go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age” (Matthew 28:19–20). These instructions specify that the church is responsible to teach Jesus’ word, make disciples, and baptize those disciples. These things are to be done everywhere (“all nations”) until “the very end of the age.” So, if for no other reason, baptism has importance because Jesus commanded it.

Baptism was practiced before the founding of the church. The Jews of ancient times would baptize proselytes to signify the converts’ “cleansed” nature. John the Baptist used baptism to prepare the way of the Lord, requiring everyone, not just Gentiles, to be baptized because everyone needs repentance. However, John’s baptism, signifying repentance, is not the same as Christian baptism, as seen in Acts 18:24–26 and 19:1–7. Christian baptism has a deeper significance.

Baptism is to be done in the name of the Father, Son, and Spirit—this is what makes it “Christian” baptism. When we are saved, we are “baptized” by the Spirit into the Body of Christ, which is the universal church. First Corinthians 12:13 says, “We were all baptized by one Spirit so as to form one body—whether Jews or Gentiles, slave or free—and we were all given the one Spirit to drink.” Baptism by water, what is normally meant by the term Christian baptism, is a “reenactment” of the baptism by the Spirit.

Christian baptism is the means by which a person makes a public profession of faith and discipleship. In the waters of baptism, a person says, wordlessly, “I confess faith in Christ; Jesus has cleansed my soul from sin, and I now have a new life of sanctification.”

Christian baptism illustrates, in dramatic style, the death, burial, and resurrection of Christ. At the same time, it also illustrates our death to sin and new life in Christ. As the sinner confesses the Lord Jesus, he dies to sin (Romans 6:11) and is raised to a brand-new life (Colossians 2:12). Being submerged in the water represents death to sin, and emerging from the water represents the cleansed, holy life that follows salvation. Romans 6:4 puts it this way: “We were therefore buried with him through baptism into death in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead through the glory of the Father, we too may live a new life.”

Very simply, water baptism is an outward testimony of the inward change in a believer’s life. Christian baptism is an act of obedience to the Lord after salvation; although baptism is closely associated with salvation, it is not a requirement to be saved. The Bible shows in many places that the order of events is 1) a person believes in the Lord Jesus and 2) he is baptized. This sequence is seen in Acts 2:41, “Those who accepted [Peter’s] message were baptized” (see also Acts 16:14–15).

A new believer in Jesus Christ should desire to be baptized as soon as possible. In Acts 8 Philip speaks “the good news about Jesus” to the Ethiopian eunuch, and, “as they traveled along the road, they came to some water and the eunuch said, ‘Look, here is water. What can stand in the way of my being baptized?’” (verses 35–36). Right away, they stopped the chariot, and Philip baptized the man. In most instances today, an immediate baptism after salvation is not feasible. Still, a new believer should seek water baptism at the earliest possible opportunity.

Baptism illustrates a believer’s identification with Christ’s death, burial, and resurrection. Everywhere the gospel is preached and people are drawn to faith in Christ, they are to be baptized.