Scripture readings for Christmas

(24-06-2025, 06:30 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ok. If your argument is valid, Christianity will keep on growing everywhere. But we know that is not the case. Christianity is losing adherents.

Until that day when islam becomes the leading religion...I will admit that it is God's will...now you don have a case Big Grin

Recent surveys indicate strongly that across the Middle East and Iran, almost half the population is loosening their ties to Islam. Governments have reacted differently to calls for reforms of institutional religion.

(24-06-2025, 06:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Recent surveys indicate strongly that across the Middle East and Iran, almost half the population is loosening their ties to Islam. Governments have reacted differently to calls for reforms of institutional religion.

Lksm has good sources to rebuke our moslem friend  Clapping

(24-06-2025, 06:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Let's stick to the topic. 

Using your criteria, we can conclude that the entity that visited Paul wasn't Jesus.

Scholars who argue that Paul’s teachings are consistent with the core messages of Jesus often emphasize that Paul’s theology aligns with early Christian beliefs about Jesus’ death and resurrection, salvation, and ethical teachings. Some notable scholars include:

1. **N. T. Wright** – Wright argues that Paul’s understanding of Jesus as the risen Lord and the fulfillment of Israel’s scriptures is closely aligned with Jesus’ own teachings about the Kingdom of God and salvation.

2. **E. P. Sanders** – While Sanders emphasizes Paul’s Jewish roots, he sees Paul’s teachings as rooted in the Jewish messianic expectations and consistent with Jesus' message about the Kingdom of God.

3. **James D. G. Dunn** – Dunn contends that Paul’s gospel is fundamentally a proclamation of Jesus’ death and resurrection, which is central to Jesus’ own ministry.

4. **Larry W. Hurtado** – Hurtado emphasizes that Paul’s acknowledgment of Jesus’ divine status and the worship of Jesus aligns with the early Christian understanding of Jesus, rooted in Jesus’ own claims and teachings.

5. **Ben Witherington III** – Witherington interprets Paul as faithfully reflecting the teachings of Jesus, especially regarding Jesus’ significance and the message of salvation.

These scholars generally agree that Paul’s core theological themes—such as Jesus’ death and resurrection, the importance of faith, and the ethical implications—are in harmony with the teachings of Jesus, even if their expressions and emphasis differ in certain contexts.

Why would Allah prescribe the requirement of 50 prayers?When god makes a religion, it is to guide and not dictate your lives... This makes being a slave to god quite different because false gods require slaves and dedication

(24-06-2025, 06:56 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Lksm has good sources to rebuke our moslem friend  Clapping

Cannot let him lie mah Big Grin

Nite still young n pachik went tidur Liao
Debate until so tired better u rest early 😄

(24-06-2025, 06:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Until that day when islam becomes the leading religion...I will admit that it is God's will...now you don have a case Big Grin

That day will be when christians are raptured up to meet Christ in the clouds.
The moslems who are left behind can claim the winner on earth Liao
Anti christ will be the leader.😄

(24-06-2025, 09:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That day will be when christians are raptured up to meet Christ in the clouds.
The moslems who are left behind can claim the winner on earth Liao
Anti christ will be the leader.😄

Laughing Clapping

(24-06-2025, 09:01 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Nite still young n pachik went tidur Liao
Debate until so tired better u rest early 😄

He never gets tired with the Trinity and Paul..
He will say the same thing tomorrow Big Grin

(24-06-2025, 08:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Cannot let him lie mah Big Grin

Even his moslem scholars agree that the Bible is reliable.... Big Grin

(24-06-2025, 09:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He never gets tired with the Trinity and Paul..
He will say the same thing tomorrow Big Grin
There is a time to come a time to go
Nothing is permanent on earth

“Behold, all they that were incensed against thee shall be ashamed and confounded: they shall be as nothing; and they that strive with thee shall perish. Thou shalt seek them, and shalt not find them, even them that contended with thee: they that war against thee shall be as nothing, and as a thing of nought.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭11‬-‭12‬ ‭KJV‬‬

The Antichrist was the perfectly evil human being because he was completely opposite to the perfectly good human being, Jesus Christ. 
Just as Christians came to believe that Jesus Christ was the Son of God, so they thought that the Antichrist was the Son of Satan. Jesus was born of a virgin. So the Antichrist would be born of a woman who was apparently a virgin, but was really a whore. Where Christ was God in the flesh, the Antichrist was Satan in the flesh.
In The Christian New Testament there are only three passages that mention the Antichrist, all in the letters of John (I John 2.18-27, I John 4.1-6, 2 John 7). They suggest the end of the world should be expected at any moment. 
Over the first several centuries of the Christian tradition, the scholars of the early Church started to pore over an array of other Biblical characters, finding references to the Antichrist within them: the “abomination of desolation” in the books of Daniel and Matthew; “the man of lawlessness” and “the son of perdition” in a letter of Paul.
The book of Revelation describes a singular figure as “the beast from the earth” and “the beast from the sea” whose number is 666.

(25-06-2025, 09:37 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  There is a time to come a time to go
Nothing is permanent on earth

“Behold, all they that were incensed against thee shall be ashamed and confounded: they shall be as nothing; and they that strive with thee shall perish. Thou shalt seek them, and shalt not find them, even them that contended with thee: they that war against thee shall be as nothing, and as a thing of nought.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭11‬-‭12‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Our lives are like a tiny grain of sand amid the boundless ocean... many have come and all have up the lorry! Laughing

“Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son. Whosoever denieth the Son, the same hath not the Father: (but) he that acknowledgeth the Son hath the Father also.”
‭‭1 John‬ ‭2‬:‭22‬-‭23‬ ‭KJV

(25-06-2025, 11:10 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Our lives are like a tiny grain of sand amid the boundless ocean... many have come and all have up the lorry! Laughing
That is why we need the Saviour Jesus Christ
for eternal life 😊

Matthew 10:28. And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather fear him who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(25-06-2025, 12:37 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Matthew 10:28. And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather fear him who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

Who is "him who can destroy both soul and body in hell" leh? Thinking

“And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints, to execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him.”
‭‭Jude‬ ‭1‬:‭14‬-‭15‬ ‭KJV

(25-06-2025, 12:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who is "him who can destroy both soul and body in hell" leh? Thinking

Fear only God, who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

(25-06-2025, 12:51 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Fear only God, who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

Well done lah, bro! Big Grin You passed Bible Knowledge liao lah!

(25-06-2025, 12:52 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Well done lah, bro! Big Grin You passed Bible Knowledge liao lah!
Oh u are testing  me lol

(24-06-2025, 03:40 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Whenever I ask Christians why they no longer keep the commandments, they will quote Paul everytime.

So, it was Paul who taught people to discard the Law. That is the opposite of Jesus's teachings. You cannot spin your way out of this.

(24-06-2025, 05:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Who says Paul discarded the law? No one would agree with you

The Moslem still labors under the delusion that many Christians are discarding the law after being saved by grace, something that he thinks not only makes the law superfluous but also gives believers a licence to sin. Nothing could be further from the truth. God doesn't make exceptions for those who rejects His commandments willfully. Gal 5:19-21; 1 Cor 6:9-11. Paul says that anyone who practises these things without any repentance is not a Christian - they "will not inherit the Kingdom of God." The key phrase, in quotation marks, was used by him in all three letters.

Anyone who's a genuine prophet today must emphasize the word repent. The condition of the world and the condition of our churches demand repentance. We can speak nice words and prophecies about people's futures, but if there's no call for repentance, we question whether or not the one saying such niceties is a true prophet.

In the gospel, we're united with the One who's loving enough to save us and powerful enough to transform us. The most profound resource that we've as Christians is a personal relationship with God where we enjoy His favor and love. Because of Jesus's life, death, and resurrection, we've a totally new identity and perspective. This is what the Bible calls being "born again." The Spirit of God made us alive when we were spiritually dead in our sins and utterly helpless.

Because we're not made completely perfect when we become Christians, we'll see ongoing warfare and struggle in some areas of our lives. "The flesh" - or "the old nature" - is Paul's shorthand for the remaining presence of sin in our lives. While Christians are no longer slaves to sin, it still has a powerful pull in our lives. This is why the Scripture talks about the Christian life as a fight, because at the same time as feeling sin's pull, we "live by the Spirit" (Gal 5:25).

The Moslem has repeatedly misrepresented the truth about the gospel. When he said we're under a siege of lawlessness, we knew he wasn't agreeing with the Bible. Truth be known, lawlessness breeds lovelessness. Lawlessness and the love of God are opposites. Where lawlessness abounds, the love of God is squeezed out of people. So what are the responses to life that God desires? It's pretty simple. Jesus sums it up in one word: "Love."

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind." This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: "Love your neighbour as yourself." All of the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments. (Matt 22:37-40)

Jesus showed perfect love when He forgave those who were responsible for sending Him to the Cross. He prayed, "Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do" (Luke 23:34). Jesus was love personified. So, the idea to discard the law never occurred to Paul. All orthodox Christians would find common agreement on this, and would recoil at the dreaded word "lawlessness."
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

Yes, the statement "we are saved by grace, not by law" is a central Christian belief. It emphasizes that salvation is a gift from God, received through faith in Jesus Christ, rather than something earned through obedience to religious laws or good works. 

Here's a more detailed explanation: 
1. Grace is a gift: Grace, in this context, refers to God's unmerited favor and love towards humanity, freely given despite our unworthiness. It's a gift that cannot be earned or bought. 

2. Law cannot save: The law, in this context, refers to the Old Testament commandments and regulations. While the law reveals God's standards of righteousness, it also highlights humanity's inability to perfectly keep those standards. Therefore, salvation cannot be achieved by simply following the law. 

3. Faith is the key: Salvation is received through faith in Jesus Christ, who, according to Christian belief, died for the sins of humanity and offers forgiveness and new life. This faith is not just intellectual assent, but a trusting reliance on Christ's atoning sacrifice. 

4. Not mutually exclusive: While salvation is by grace, not law, this doesn't mean that Christians are free to disregard God's moral law. Instead, believers are called to live in obedience to God's will out of love and gratitude for the gift of salvation. This obedience is a natural outflow of a transformed heart, rather than a means to earn salvation. 

5. Key Bible passages: Ephesians 2:8-9 is a foundational verse on this topic: "For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast". Other passages like Romans 3:20, 3:28, and Galatians 2:16 also support the concept of salvation by grace through faith. 

https://youtu.be/5A8CRJVHXlc?si=4gMgvjZXpbW2kU2
One of the most dangerous place to preach the gospel

“Philip saith unto him, Lord, shew us the Father, and it sufficeth us. Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Shew us the Father? Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works. Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works' sake.”
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭8‬-‭11‬ ‭KJV

https://youtu.be/b8rek-FdQDQ?si=09r-JR0ZjqlK6gc6

(25-06-2025, 12:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Oh u are testing  me lol

Bible test lah! Big Grin

Most viewed Christian thread 226,173. 🤙

(26-06-2025, 01:17 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  The Moslem still labors under the delusion that many Christians are discarding the law after being saved by grace, something that he thinks not only makes the law superfluous but also gives believers a licence to sin. Nothing could be further from the truth. God doesn't make exceptions for those who rejects His commandments willfully. Gal 5:19-21; 1 Cor 6:9-11. Paul says that anyone who practises these things without any repentance is not a Christian - they "will not inherit the Kingdom of God." The key phrase, in quotation marks, was used by him in all three letters.

Anyone who's a genuine prophet today must emphasize the word repent. The condition of the world and the condition of our churches demand repentance. We can speak nice words and prophecies about people's futures, but if there's no call for repentance, we question whether or not the one saying such niceties is a true prophet.

In the gospel, we're united with the One who's loving enough to save us and powerful enough to transform us. The most profound resource that we've as Christians is a personal relationship with God where we enjoy His favor and love. Because of Jesus's life, death, and resurrection, we've a totally new identity and perspective. This is what the Bible calls being "born again." The Spirit of God made us alive when we were spiritually dead in our sins and utterly helpless.

Because we're not made completely perfect when we become Christians, we'll see ongoing warfare and struggle in some areas of our lives. "The flesh" - or "the old nature" - is Paul's shorthand for the remaining presence of sin in our lives. While Christians are no longer slaves to sin, it still has a powerful pull in our lives. This is why the Scripture talks about the Christian life as a fight, because at the same time as feeling sin's pull, we "live by the Spirit" (Gal 5:25).

The Moslem has repeatedly misrepresented the truth about the gospel. When he said we're under a siege of lawlessness, we knew he wasn't agreeing with the Bible. Truth be known, lawlessness breeds lovelessness. Lawlessness and the love of God are opposites. Where lawlessness abounds, the love of God is squeezed out of people. So what are the responses to life that God desires? It's pretty simple. Jesus sums it up in one word: "Love."

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind." This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: "Love your neighbour as yourself." All of the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments. (Matt 22:37-40)

Jesus showed perfect love when He forgave those who were responsible for sending Him to the Cross. He prayed, "Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do" (Luke 23:34). Jesus was love personified. So, the idea to discard the law never occurred to Paul. All orthodox Christians would find common agreement on this, and would recoil at the dreaded word "lawlessness."

SimTan expresses it most effectively... Clapping
Turning defense into offense.