Iswaran was handed 27 charges, corruption,gratification and obstructing justice

(18-01-2024, 09:56 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  Wow
Davinder Singh of the famous”NKF saga” as defence lawyer
Did Pinky approve of that ?

Was tax payers money used to fight for PAP Minister?

(18-01-2024, 03:08 PM)Ola Wrote:  Was tax payers money used to fight for PAP Minister?

Win liao lor! Big Grin

(18-01-2024, 01:55 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yes this means he is guilty of failing to make a declaration.
That is his main mistake.To say he is corrupted you have to explain what favors he did for the tickets received.

Not only sgbuffett is bad in financial wisdom, he seriously lacks any understanding what CORRUPTION is...
If that "failing" is so straight-forward and just a "main mistake" by a Senior (ex)Minister - why did CPIB rise this matter at PMO and the Boss had agree for further investigation ?

(18-01-2024, 01:58 PM)starbugstk Wrote:  and Dan went scotfree after stealing Oyk's avatarLaughing

What to do? I don't have an Intellectual property right. I plucked it from the internet so can't say much.

Just like you know... your avatar... looks very delicious wor. Stay tuned...Big Grin

(18-01-2024, 01:49 PM)wendychan Wrote:  davinder singh has never lost a case before right?

Wrong. He lost many.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(18-01-2024, 03:19 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Wrong. He lost many.

thats good to know then

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...ents-and-1-
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...and-1-from

(18-01-2024, 03:19 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Wrong. He lost many.

ppl only remember the success not failure.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...f-over-red
[+] 2 users Like Harry Lee's post

can me tips the taxi uncle or grab driver ?

(18-01-2024, 03:11 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Not only sgbuffett is bad in financial wisdom, he seriously lacks any understanding what CORRUPTION is...
If that "failing" is so straight-forward and just a "main mistake" by a Senior (ex)Minister - why did CPIB rise this matter at PMO and the Boss had agree for further investigation ?

Sgbuffet has a point. To prove corruption you must show to the court that there was a gift in exchange for a favour. If there's no favour then those gifts were merely hospitality shown to people you host. 

As Iswatan was a minister he should have rejected them. At least declare them to PM Lee lar.

Your argument is that if cpib went to see PM Lee then he must be guilty of corruption. That argument is flawed. Cpib needed to probe further to see if there were big money transfers or if you like gold bars the size of starfugstk's mother's kachng.

In the end, no such evidences were found. The charges were only about concert tickets, and dunno whatever else cheapo tickets which Iswaran could well afford to pay. Cpib probably knew about these already which was why they went to see PM Lee. They needed to dig further but couldn't find any "gold bars"..Rolleyes

(18-01-2024, 03:11 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Not only sgbuffett is bad in financial wisdom, he seriously lacks any understanding what CORRUPTION is...

Because they are of the same breed lah

(18-01-2024, 03:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  What to do? I don't have an Intellectual property right. I plucked it from the internet so can't say much.

Just like you know... your avatar... looks very delicious wor. Stay tuned...Big Grin

Which site care to show? Almost similar to SIMTAN's claim when you asked him where his source was

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-ANN-KOK-SAYS-S...#pid757431

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-ANN-KOK-SAYS-S...#pid760059

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED

(18-01-2024, 03:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Sgbuffet has a point. To prove corruption you must show to the court that there was a gift in exchange for a favour. If there's no favour then those gifts were merely hospitality shown to people you host. 

As Iswatan was a minister he should have rejected them. At least declare them to PM Lee lar.

Your argument is that if cpib went to see PM Lee then he must be guilty of corruption. That argument is flawed. Cpib needed to probe further to see if there were big money transfers or if you like gold bars the size of starfugstk's mother's kachng.

In the end, no such evidences were found. These charges were only about concert tickets, and dunno whatever else cheapo tickets which Iswaran could well afford to pay.  Rolleyes

You are not a Singaporean I guess, when AGC out right charge you, specially a civil serpent, a high-ranking civil serpent meaning … guilty confirm collect enough evidence 
Lucky old man gone liow, if not this will not even go thru the door of AGC …. Iswawa likely hang himself liow

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

Oyk caught lying and stealing with evidence is not guilty until proven Rotfl

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED
[+] 1 user Likes starbugstk's post

Voters voted the wrong man

Who's fault?
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(18-01-2024, 03:44 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Voters voted the wrong man

Who's fault?

No by election meh? Thinking

(18-01-2024, 03:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Sgbuffet has a point. To prove corruption you must show to the court that there was a gift in exchange for a favour. If there's no favour then those gifts were merely hospitality shown to people you host.  As Iswatan was a minister he should have rejected them. At least declare them to PM Lee lar. Your argument is that if cpib went to see PM Lee then he must be guilty of corruption. That argument is flawed. Cpib needed to probe further to see if there were big money transfers or if you like gold bars the size of starfugstk's mother's kachng. In the end, no such evidences were found. The charges were only about concert tickets, and dunno whatever else cheapo tickets which Iswaran could well afford to pay. Cpib probably  knew about these already which was why they went to see PM Lee. They needed to dig further but couldn't find any "gold bars"..Rolleyes

For some reason, only sgbuffett & Oyk happily come to Iswaran defense arguing on "no evidence" and just 1 "main mistake".   Big Grin

Anyone wanna guess why both insist such lowering of moral expectation for gov officials in SG ?

I thought he will receive alot of kickbacks amounting to millions from OBS....but all along he has only being receiving candies... Big Grin

One thing for sure, happened
But will never be bought out openly
Or will be covered up
Everyone knows OBS is a sex king
I am sure chicken would have been offered and served to CECA balls licker

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

Iswaran Earned S’pore Minister’s Salary With S$192.5K MP Allowance, Had 27-Year Political Career

The former minister, who was handed 27 charges in court today, was also a key proponent for the Singapore F1 Grand Prix.

👉 https://tsl.to/iswaranfactsexminister

@mustsharenews

24 Things Iswaran Is Accused Of Getting Such As F1, Football & Broadway Show Tickets 🎫

The items allegedly included tickets to five football matches in the UK between clubs such as Arsenal, Manchester City and Chelsea.

👉 https://tsl.to/iswaranthingscharges

@mustsharenews

[Image: IMG-20240118-164221-790.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240118-164222-240.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240118-164221-743.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240118-164221-535.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240118-164221-764.jpg]

4 tickets to plays/musicals..... who did he bring?

If below $50 can keep for themselves, then all civil servants and public servants can ask their suppliers to send them hampers that is value at $49.99 everyday.

Shit! I should have done it last time.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(18-01-2024, 04:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I thought he will receive alot of kickbacks amounting to millions from OBS....but all along he has only being receiving candies... Big Grin

Already good enough. Some will make use of your hobby to bait people for long term contract de...since friend friend

(18-01-2024, 01:49 PM)wendychan Wrote:  davinder singh has never lost a case before right?

The hunting dog for the mighty rich and powerful.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(18-01-2024, 04:47 PM)Clyde Wrote:  If below $50 can keep for themselves, then all civil servants and public servants can ask their suppliers to send them hampers that is value at $49.99 everyday.

Shit! I should have done it last time.

Or split it out over 12 months or 4 years. Hor....

Like every month give free 60 eggs for 12 months. Or one months give 30 months and next month give flour powder for baking cake all less than $50. 

In return 欠人情债 might give hint if got any related business deal

Any guess for this week 4D?

2701. Rotfl

(18-01-2024, 03:06 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  https://youtube.com/shorts/DCXLkxDUXkM?s...0CLr4386IG

Tan sie liao

Cane him lah. 
[Image: fargo-shep.gif]