(18-01-2024, 11:07 AM)wendychan Wrote: sibei thick skin and warped to believe himself innocent
Now we have 3 Oyk, Iswaran and .......... you know who
Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED
(18-01-2024, 11:07 AM)wendychan Wrote: sibei thick skin and warped to believe himself innocent
(18-01-2024, 11:15 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: He might siam 1 or 2 charges...but 24 charges is way too many...just plead guilty and prepare a mitigation plea..end of story...save some money
(18-01-2024, 12:48 PM)Bigiron Wrote: It is not about the value but more on the moral and ethics. If every month received free eggs very shiok lehThat's the rule, any gift under $20
(18-01-2024, 09:56 AM)Bluebull Wrote: Wow
Davinder Singh of the famous”NKF saga” as defence lawyer
Did Pinky approve of that ?
(18-01-2024, 01:44 PM)Sticw Wrote: I bet the lawyers line of arguement will go something like... Iswaran doesn't need the bribe and is not aware that the items were not accounted for by the books.davinder singh has never lost a case before right?
He is innocent as can be seen in the episode that he paid up for the air tickets.
The entire case is not a bribery but a miscommunication on both sides. OBS also did not bribe the ex M but had not followed up with the items to be charged officially. This is at best an accounting misadventure.
(18-01-2024, 01:28 PM)starbugstk Wrote: My mother wants aquittal not siam 1 or 2 charges
(18-01-2024, 11:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I think he just let his guard down.
Although technically it is corruption, he was just getting some hospitality freebie tickets that he did not think much when accepting.
He should have been more kiasu.
He did not ask or receive money.
I don't like the PAP but honestly I a quite sympathetic given the context and circumstances, I think he just let his guard down. OBS js a charming guy...if he has some chocolates and offered to you...once you eat technically tlyou took a bribe.
(18-01-2024, 01:22 PM)starbugstk Wrote: Now we have 3 Oyk, Iswaran and .......... you know who
(18-01-2024, 01:08 PM)sgh Wrote: Now I know why F1 renew contract so easily I think 3 years one shot wow! The F1 will lead to tourists dollars coming in indirectly OBS benefit from his business catering to them.No issues to stay in Changi chalet. When he is released, wil comes out fatter and rosy.
Iswaran gian peng lor those ticket monies so little wanna eat eat more mah. Anyway in Spore even if convicted of makan suap no death sentence so ok just go inside sit come out another big man and life as usual.
(18-01-2024, 12:57 PM)Manthink Wrote: FYI, ALL gov officials have required to declare any "freebie" or "free" lunch. or "free" gift or "free" air tickets they had received during their work under the SG law....Why do you think Iswaaan as the Cabinet Minister be an exception ?
Or maybe you prefer SG to be like other countries - Give chance like Iswaran clearly is trying to do in his 2nd Letter to PM:
(18-01-2024, 02:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: He can drag this case till the end of days if he has the money...in the end DPP will finally grant him his wish of a acquittal...this is how rich people play!
(18-01-2024, 01:53 PM)Gemstar Wrote: No issues to stay in Changi chalet. When he is released, wil comes out fatter and rosy.
(18-01-2024, 10:42 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: knn the PAP should sack him instead of letting him resign himself.
is PAP tolerence corruption and extra maritial affairs ?