Iswaran was handed 27 charges, corruption,gratification and obstructing justice
18-01-2024, 05:35 PM
In Ming Dynasty, the officials were very lowly pay becos of Emperor Zhu Yan Zhang, a very good ppl emperor.
18-01-2024, 05:39 PM
18-01-2024, 05:43 PM
(18-01-2024, 05:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: https://m.163.com/dy/article/HBR7GCAB055...ss=adap_pc
有没有满门抄斩 leh?

18-01-2024, 05:44 PM
lesson learn. if one is in civil service. even if someone give you a peanut in good will. better reject it and tell him not to do so again. if one do not die of peanut allergy, some how it will come back to haunt one. salary high enough to buy peanut already, why by thinking something is too small to get into trouble for almost nothing.
silly. now the incidents also make high pay does not work if one is convicted for receiving peanut.
got to have detection in place even without people complain. especially those in control of approving contracts.
sad for singapore. hope we move on and get stronger. sorry for person if he has overlook the damaged from the peanuts.
silly. now the incidents also make high pay does not work if one is convicted for receiving peanut.
got to have detection in place even without people complain. especially those in control of approving contracts.
sad for singapore. hope we move on and get stronger. sorry for person if he has overlook the damaged from the peanuts.
18-01-2024, 05:46 PM
18-01-2024, 05:48 PM
(18-01-2024, 03:34 PM)Tangsen Wrote: You are not a Singaporean I guess, when AGC out right charge you, specially a civil serpent, a high-ranking civil serpent meaning … guilty confirm collect enough evidence
Lucky old man gone liow, if not this will not even go thru the door of AGC …. Iswawa likely hang himself liow
Please don't state your opinions about old man for facts. This line of argument is a waste of time.

Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe

18-01-2024, 05:52 PM
If Iswaran did take those tickets, he's in deep shit.
I remember my neighbour, who has retired from civil service (he was a principal), told me that as civil servants, they must report any gifts above $50 (if I remember correctly).
Iswaran should be well aware of this when even I, a non-civil servant, am aware of it.
I remember my neighbour, who has retired from civil service (he was a principal), told me that as civil servants, they must report any gifts above $50 (if I remember correctly).
Iswaran should be well aware of this when even I, a non-civil servant, am aware of it.
18-01-2024, 05:55 PM
(18-01-2024, 05:44 PM)sclim Wrote: lesson learn. if one is in civil service. even if someone give you a peanut in good will. better reject it and tell him not to do so again. if one do not die of peanut allergy, some how it will come back to haunt one. salary high enough to buy peanut already, why by thinking something is too small to get into trouble for almost nothing.
A peanut is easy to reject. No need lesson.
It's if someone throws an atb at you, see if you can say mlmlwml. 英雄难过atb 关啊!

18-01-2024, 05:55 PM
18-01-2024, 05:58 PM
18-01-2024, 05:59 PM
(18-01-2024, 05:43 PM)victortan Wrote: Will Mr ong be charge too???
Just call him Ah Seng will do. No need to call Mr Ong as though you respect him so much.

18-01-2024, 06:01 PM
18-01-2024, 06:04 PM
(18-01-2024, 05:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: 那还等什么呢?秋后问斩吗?游街示众啦!
古人是比较常说 凌迟处死lah.

凌迟处死就是千刀万剐。
春天定罪,秋后问斩。比较少说。
18-01-2024, 06:15 PM
do you think Iswaran is innocent or guilty ?
18-01-2024, 06:21 PM
18-01-2024, 06:36 PM
(18-01-2024, 03:57 PM)Manthink Wrote: For some reason, only sgbuffett & Oyk happily come to Iswaran defense arguing on "no evidence" and just 1 "main mistake".
Anyone wanna guess why both insist such lowering of moral expectation for gov officials in SG ?
This is Sgtalk. We don't talk morality here. Otherwise my Avatar wouldn't have been STOLEN.

18-01-2024, 06:40 PM
CNN reported liao
Singapore minister resigns after being charged with corruption in a first for the city state
https://www.cnn.com/2024/01/18/asia/sing...s-intl-hnk
Singapore minister resigns after being charged with corruption in a first for the city state
https://www.cnn.com/2024/01/18/asia/sing...s-intl-hnk
18-01-2024, 06:45 PM
The first?
Not so sure. Maybe more to come
The first?
Not so sure. Maybe more to come
18-01-2024, 06:52 PM
18-01-2024, 07:03 PM
18-01-2024, 07:14 PM
(18-01-2024, 06:15 PM)forum456 Wrote: do you think Iswaran is innocent or guilty ?
Confirm guilty!! 27 charges..even if he wears a bullet proof vest also sure mati !
The question should be what will likely be his sentence? A fine or spend time in changi chalet? I think he will just get away with a fine !
18-01-2024, 07:21 PM
I think Iswaran is just gian peng. But he forgot that he's a civil servant and not supposed to do that. Actually I think he knows but thought no one will find out.
He should understand that when people give him gifts, subconciously he's predisposed to return the favour. That is why government officials cannot accept gifts.
18-01-2024, 07:37 PM
(18-01-2024, 07:14 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Confirm guilty!! 27 charges..even if he wears a bullet proof vest also sure mati !
The question should be what will likely be his sentence? A fine or spend time in changi chalet? I think he will just get away with a fine !
not necessary.
if he said that Ong Beng Seng was his boyfriend and all these are gifts from his boyfriend, he can be innocent like an angel.
18-01-2024, 07:39 PM
Iswaran cannot possibly go party on his own at F1 right? Who else were with him at those parties? Any other civil servants? Any other ministers there too? I’m so curious to know!
18-01-2024, 07:45 PM
If you watch CNA report, all the so called crime was bcos he accepted tickets to attend rubbish shows [not even the really hard to get ticket shows] , minor football matches and probably unused F1 booth tickets [are they even worth the thousands of dollars charged.] All really stupiak events not even in demand.
The dubious deed iz his flight to Doha on OBS' pte plane. What was that abt? Furthering OBS interests??? Dat wan iz conflict of interest.....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgFNioLY73g
The dubious deed iz his flight to Doha on OBS' pte plane. What was that abt? Furthering OBS interests??? Dat wan iz conflict of interest.....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgFNioLY73g
18-01-2024, 07:45 PM
(18-01-2024, 05:35 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: In Ming Dynasty, the officials were very lowly pay becos of Emperor Zhu Yan Zhang, a very good ppl emperor.
Actually it's wrong for them to be lowly paid. Just look at Malaysia.
18-01-2024, 07:48 PM
(18-01-2024, 03:14 PM)Oyk Wrote: What to do? I don't have an Intellectual property right. I plucked it from the internet so can't say much.
Just like you know... your avatar... looks very delicious wor. Stay tuned...
(18-01-2024, 03:34 PM)starbugstk Wrote: Which site care to show? Almost similar to SIMTAN's claim when you asked him where his source was
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-ANN-KOK-SAYS-S...#pid757431
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-ANN-KOK-SAYS-S...#pid760059
Cnnot find the source? You need Dan's help?