George Yeo on his struggle to find God

(15-09-2023, 02:25 PM)victortan Wrote:  God is ignorant. Knowing that the world will be in a mess n not so perfect yet he created it. I think if there is a hell he should be there.
He causes too many death n calamity. He is the very first sin by creating this world. The very first greatest sinner who deserve to be in hell not us.

From the way you answered more or less you not even understand God. God create the world for good but because people choose to be evil that why now the world become like that.
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

(15-09-2023, 07:06 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  But Christians said only they all will go to heaven leh! Big Grin Not meh? Thinking

Yes but not every one there will be judgement day.

Like I said

There are christian there are christian

There are Muslim and there are Muslim

There are Buddhism and there are Buddhism

Why leh

WE ALL ATE THE APPLE

(16-09-2023, 12:24 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  From the way you answered more or less you not even understand God. God create the world for good but because people choose to be evil that why now the world become so e evil and brutal 

(16-09-2023, 10:56 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Aiya 都已经七老八十了,七早八早还搬神弄鬼的,成何体统?

古人教我们,一定要敬鬼神。
很多人不懂里头的智慧。
不然,倒大霉的是你自己lah. Rotfl

(16-09-2023, 12:24 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  From the way you answered more or less you not even understand God. God create the world for good but because people choose to be evil that why now the world become like that.

We all ate the apple
The apple we ate got POISON in it

The coming of the Lord Jesus is the antidote

Some people that ate the apple soooo poison they are able to created a fake jesus

(16-09-2023, 11:55 AM)moonrab Wrote:  When you sleep, you know for sure will wake up next day, bright and shining sun. 

But when doc told you are dieing. In 6 months, 3 months or tonight.
Thoughts will flow through your mind. Worst, if you are in pain.

Knowing you may not be waking up again. Or going through the last breath. Kind of like being suffocated endlessly. 

Normally people will tears in the final moment. For whatever thoughts they last holding. 

Fear should be one of the thought of going into the unknown. All alone. 

When you are alive, strong, capable, rich, powerful. People listen to you. You are never really alone. You don't need to know God.

But in your last breath, you may have a change of heart. Because no one will be there for you, forever.

You hit the nail on the head. That's why many accept it on their deathbed. But that does not prove it is true at all.

It only shows human weakness when faced with death. There's hope, why not? What a great sell...

It is a powerful strategy to convert someone when he is about to die and at his weakest. But it sure doesn't mean it is true and that they will get eternal life. No one will ever know.

Get my drift?

(16-09-2023, 12:24 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  From the way you answered more or less you not even understand God. God create the world for good but because people choose to be evil that why now the world become like that.

This is a typical christian answer that always perplexes me. But it is a clever retort.

When someone is saved, thank god.

When others are not saved but suffer injustice, well, it is because the guy chose evil .

(16-09-2023, 01:09 PM)RichDad Wrote:  You hit the nail on the head. That's why many accept it on their deathbed. But that does not prove it is true at all.

It only shows human weakness when faced with death. There's hope, why not? What a great sell...

It is a powerful strategy to convert someone when he is about to die and at his weakest. But it sure doesn't mean it is true and that they will get eternal life. No one will ever know.

Get my drift?

Theoretically, can understand your explanation. 

But in actual life, at that very moment. Hmm...hard to say.

(16-09-2023, 12:30 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  Like I said

There are christian there are christian

There are Muslim and there are Muslim

There are Buddhism and there are Buddhism

Why leh

WE ALL ATE THE APPLE

Om mani padme hum🙏

reali arr ate apple.
singlion thinks B.S

Yes. God created humans "in his image" out of love.  He gave the 1st pair everything but they wanted what they were specifically told  they shouldn't have. They trusted the serpent's words instead and were cast out of Eden for their disobedience.  Is it not our own fault we landed in the wilderness where death and suffering abounds. Jesus , Son of God, also experienced great human suffering and came here to lead us out of this sinful world. We can find our way back to God if we trust and follow him. If God is not Love and Mercy he would not be giving all these opportunities to repent and be redeemed.

BS means BS. no on one hand on the other.
we want wealth more HUM Hum chuway2.
chinSiong kaLunsoon tLoBuay

no i give 50dola and vouchers but u need to go checkup already fishy
result chanchan chiat TOX tioTOX puToX mati.

(16-09-2023, 01:09 PM)RichDad Wrote:  You hit the nail on the head. That's why many accept it on their deathbed. But that does not prove it is true at all.

Get my drift?

RE:   It is a powerful strategy to convert someone when he is about to die and at his weakest.

Yes, Many  old or dying folks are converted like that in a very short time.  But does it make sense? The old or dying dont even know/ understand what is xtianity.   But they are now label as xtians.

Isn't  that ridiculous or laughable?

Mind you, even high level intellectual ppl like G yeo are struggling!

Seems like old folks on death beds are more vulnerable to conversion. What could be the reason.

Also prisoners on long term imprisonment are easily converted which I suspect they can het good reports for early parole.      Thinking

(16-09-2023, 02:06 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Om mani padme hum🙏

singlion with his AI is fake project #; 0.0.0.0
watches CCM on smart TV 55inches supplied by signal from a p[irateBox
Monkey guards Master on his journey
RT also need to watch what Putin said.

http://www.thinkcentre.org/article.php?id=1088

George Yeo Yong-Boon, the Minister for Trade and Industry and one of the Government's most promising front-benchers, is the Pyramid's president, assisted by vice-president Mah Bow Tan, who is the Minister for National Development. Michael Lim Choo San, the chairman of the National Healthcare Group, which manages half of the island's hospitals and clinics, is listed as honorary treasurer.

[Image: Screenshot-2023-09-16-182827.jpg]

(16-09-2023, 06:27 PM)Obamao Wrote:  http://www.thinkcentre.org/article.php?id=1088

George Yeo Yong-Boon, the Minister for Trade and Industry and one of the Government's most promising front-benchers, is the Pyramid's president, assisted by vice-president Mah Bow Tan, who is the Minister for National Development. Michael Lim Choo San, the chairman of the National Healthcare Group, which manages half of the island's hospitals and clinics, is listed as honorary treasurer.

roots deep can Start with the British Pilgrim society
I use to keep links now gong saw many pic like young Klaus schwab
Xi holding old kissinger hands etc.

(16-09-2023, 05:04 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Seems like old folks on death beds are more vulnerable to conversion. What could be the reason.

Also prisoners on long term imprisonment are easily converted which I suspect they can het good reports for early parole.      Thinking

I wrote what I thought was the reason above. What do you think?

(16-09-2023, 04:45 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  RE:   It is a powerful strategy to convert someone when he is about to die and at his weakest.

Yes, Many  old or dying folks are converted like that in a very short time.  But does it make sense? The old or dying dont even know/ understand what is xtianity.   But they are now label as xtians.

Seems like GY is wavering. Think he was born a catholic, he didnt choose his religion. Now that he is much older and wiser, maybe he has realised that it is not so straight forward.

Not easy to accept the bible as the whole truth. Just too many conflicts and illogical stories.

Anyway, since we are on this, the Jesus story of virgin birth, miracles, resurrection, etc, is not unique. Way before Jesus time, there are other such stories of god like figures in history.

But the people behind the Jesus story are the best marketers and story tellers. That's why he is so well known, the best known of all.

Not sure if GY knew this.

(16-09-2023, 04:45 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  RE:   It is a powerful strategy to convert someone when he is about to die and at his weakest.

it is not about conversion

it is about knowing and acknowledging  the purpose of our creation

(16-09-2023, 06:56 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Seems like GY is wavering. Think he was born a catholic, he didnt choose his religion. Now that he is much older and wiser, maybe he has realised that it is not so straight forward.

Not easy to accept the bible as the whole truth. Just too many conflicts and illogical stories.

Anyway, since we are on this, the Jesus story of virgin birth, miracles, resurrection, etc, is not unique. Way before Jesus time, there are other such stories of god like figures in history.

But the people behind the Jesus story are the best marketers and story tellers. That's why he is so well known, the best known of all.

Not sure if GY knew this.
there were at least 300 such stories
one such is as depicted in starbuck's logo the woman 'and her child'a twisted story Tower of Babel.
reali she killed her man and made up story.

Money can solve alot of problems, even finding the right ppl

A Malaysian idiot who is around 63 years old with Unrecognized NTU degree in the 80s 

After 40 years, he still cannot find his own god

So happy his god will also punish his grandson

[Image: Accuse-Jesus-of-being-god.png]

potter emoticons

May be GY stumbled on the 4 Noble Truths and 8 Fold Paths and read the Kamala Sutra. This made him doubtful of his God which caused him to struggle so much.    Big Grin

Muslims also believe in Jesus Christ also known as Isa in the Koran but they only believe Jesus is the messenger of their god which is Allah

When you seek God with all your heart you will find Him.

[+] 4 users Like Lukongsimi's post