Girl in mini skirt explains what happens when CPF SA is closed...

(07-01-2025, 09:59 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Chenghu very rich, but, me a poor man lehh. Tongue

Conclusion
When your CPF SA is closed in January 2025, there are various options available to you.

Note: if oneself can do a saving into CPF. (Only for poor folks) Says for EG: SGD$50/- (50) very month, chenghu can top up another $50/- upto a year is also another $600/- for chenghu into your account, but only upto certain amount that chenghu provide. This's also saving plan for oneself.

(07-01-2025, 08:05 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  According to chenghu it only benefited the minority rich   Smile

No lehh...not this way lehh. I thinking is not this way lehh. Also election is coming nearer... Big Grin

[Image: Screenshot-2025-01-05-08-01-09-72-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2025-01-04-13-22-50-57-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

(05-01-2025, 09:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  There is one last loophole.
Let me explain.
CPF RA is stuck until you are age 65. Then you can take out monthly payout. This is what everyone thinks.

But this is not true.

Anytime the RA can be withdrawn up to half of what is inside by pledging your property.

The govt and media.avoids informing people abt this because they want to take your money to go to pool and fund others.

Those with health issues like diabetes, heart problems, kidney issues etc your chance of reaxhing breakeven age is lower so likely you lose money to the pool.

Not entirely true either that "Anytime the RA can be withdrawn up to half of what is inside by pledging your property" 

First, you need to get consent of your property co-owner. Second, you need to hit the minimum remaining lease period - which becomes increasingly relevant given that many hdb properties are rapidly decaying & increasingly many owners are compelled to buy very old flats.

The statement that "The govt and media avoids informing people abt this because they want to take your money to go to pool and fund others" is also iffy because the same govt created this provision. If they want to "take your money" it is easy for them to reverse the policy as how they easily reversed the SA policy. 

(07-01-2025, 07:25 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  How much CPF LIFE premium balance will my beneficiaries receive when I pass away?.

???, if oneself is fully too rich?. Rotfl whah  if another one is very poor...how???.

I am not sure as the CPF website doesn't give enough examples and I also don't know of anyone who is under CPF Life and had passed away early.

And for 2025 ERS of $426K, I wonder if the CPF Life Premium is this amount (age 55yo) or the RA balance of $630K at end of age 64yo.
If $426K, beneficiaries will get $0 when the member passes away at age 76.
If $630K, beneficiaries will get $0 when the member passes away at age 81.

[Image: 2025-01-07-12-36-35.png]
[+] 1 user Likes sgxin's post

(07-01-2025, 02:44 PM)sgxin Wrote:  I am not sure as the CPF website doesn't give enough examples and I also don't know of anyone who is under CPF Life and had passed away early.

And for 2025 ERS of $426K, I wonder if the CPF Life Premium is this amount (age 55yo) or the RA balance of $630K at end of age 64yo.

Thank... Clapping hardworking for coming up at least with this info for forumer to see. Good work.

(07-01-2025, 02:44 PM)sgxin Wrote:  I am not sure as the CPF website doesn't give enough examples and I also don't know of anyone who is under CPF Life and had passed away early.

Wow this really illustrates the difference of each scheme.

For CPF  Life to "win" RSS you need to live beyond 89.

Thus means the switch from RSS to  CPF Life cause many people to "lose" to fund minority who will win.

(07-01-2025, 10:25 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Conclusion
When your CPF SA is closed in January 2025, there are various options available to you.

Note: if oneself can do a saving into CPF. (Only for poor folks) Says for EG: SGD$50/- (50) very month, chenghu can top up another $50/- upto a year is also another $600/- for chenghu into your account, but only upto certain amount that chenghu provide. This's also saving plan for oneself.

ONLY!. 2nd half of Jan2025, your CPF Special Acct (SA) will be closed if you are aged 55 & above.☺️Note: This no-1 to 5 Option. Big Grin

1. Transfer OA Savings to RA for higher monthly CPF LIFE payouts

2. Keep the money in your OA and enjoy 2.5% interest

3. Invest OA Funds via the CPF Investment Scheme (CPFIS)

4. Withdraw CPF savings for investments and insurance outside of CPFIS

5. Withdraw CPF savings for immediate needs

Ready to start?. Yours retirement by viewing your cashflow projection: Plan tab on & See U finances 10, 20 or ✌️even 40 years ahead.☺️

https://dollarsandsense.sg/business/wher...e-55-clos/

In the second half of January 2025, your CPF Special Account (SA) will be closed if you are aged 55 and above. 

The savings in your SA will be transferred to your Retirement Account (RA) upto Full Retirement Sum (FRS). 

These savings will continue to earn the long-term interest rate of at least 4% per annum (pa). 

You will earn 6% per annum (pa) on first S$30,000 of your combined CPF balances (capped at S$20,000 from OA), & up to 5% on the next S$30,000 (capped at S$20,000 from OA).

All this info is from....What to do when your CPF SA is closed?... Big Grin https://www.dbs.com.sg/i-bank/articles/n...-is-closed

Additionally, oneself can continue to top up your RA to the prevailing ERS each year from age 55 to further increase your monthly payouts. However, do note that top-ups to RA are irreversible. Once transferred, the savings in your RA will only be available for retirement payouts. Tongue Big Grin Rotfl

(07-01-2025, 10:40 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2025-01-05-08-01-09-72-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

CPF Retirement Sums and estimated CPF LIFE payouts 2024. (RA at age 55)
A) CPF LIFE monthly payout at age 65
2025 ✓RA at age 55

A) CPF LIFE monthly payout at age 65
B) CPF LIFE monthly payout at age 70

Basic Retirement Sum (BRS)

S$102,900

S$820-S$880

Basic Retirement Sum (BRS)

S$106,500

S$840-S$900 Big Grin

S$1,120-S$1,210

Full Retirement Sum (2x BRS)

S$205,800

S$1,540-S$1,650 Big Grin

Full Retirement Sum (2x BRS)

S$213,000

S$1,590-S$1,710

S$2,120-S$2,290

Enhanced Retirement Sum (3x BRS)

S$308,700

S$2,260-S$2,430 Laughter-13

Enhanced Retirement Sum (New! 4x BRS)

S$426,000

S$3,080-S$3,310

S$4,080-S$4,420 Rotfl

*Estimated CPF LIFE monthly payouts calculated with the Standard Plan, using the CPF LIFE Estimator

(05-01-2025, 09:34 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  So lawrence wong very clever, immediatelely
became PM,  he immediately rob everyone of 1.5% interest..LOL

If. 4% go to 2.5%..means 1.5% less. He is better than Lee sian long, sian long just outright rob u in public by increase gst.. LW use 'magic' or slegde of hand that almost no one understand wat or how he rob pple...LOL

Hypertension, hyperglycemia, and hyperlipidemia are becoming more prevalent in modern society, & the incidence of these conditions also trending towards younger age groups. crying

Cardiovascular diseases are now the leading cause of death globally, & its largest contributing factors are terrible "three highs" (high was pressure, high blood sugar, and high blood cholesterol). Undecided Bigeyes Omg OMG

What can we do to effectively prevent the three highs?.

Let introduce a method that could reverse the three highs, even if one has suffered from them for many years! This's a very important lesson!.

心脑血管疾病已成为人类死亡的 “头号杀手”,而最大的病因,就是可怕的三高!.

高血压、高血糖、高血脂,在当今社会越来越普遍,患病趋势也逐渐年轻化。
我们该怎么做,才能有效预防高血压、高血糖、高血脂?.

患有多年的三高,竟然通过一种方法,能轻松逆转?.