My 10 HK stock portforlio created 13 Jul- 2020 big losses and big gains.

(28-09-2022, 10:44 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  [Image: sKAxf9c.png]

Bro, you are very mistaken.
I am not trading the market like you did when you were trading the Nikke and traders use lots of leverage .. every time the market move the get vert kancheong like spiders.. because all these movements kill them.

I sold of my biggest holding iFast several months ago. Which was a 7 bagger.
Reduced my risks ad a potential crisis is coming.

Other than that all this day to day ...I watch the amusement.

I am looking at the HSI to go to17,000 to see the situation.

We have a debt crisis, housing crisis and many broken economies so to possibility market plunging lower is all there.

If I were trading short term I would be heavily short to take advantage.

For long term investors the mindset is different.

You do not see Warren buffett liquidating his equities during the financial crisis or dot com bubble. What he did is keep cash stop buying and see and find a good time to deploy his cash.

The last a long term investors should do is everyday watch and guess the market to decide what to do and how to act.

I have prepared for a 2008 downside on what to do as the crisis deepen...nothing is a given a these are possibilities anyway.

I made several fateful decisions....one of them was to do with whether I should hedge or just leave the risk open one month ago. Its like whether to carry umbrella when sky look cloudy. J cost money do this so decided to leave the risk open and manage it if markets go lower.

(28-09-2022, 12:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Bro, you are very mistaken.
I am not trading the market like you did when you were trading the Nikke and traders use lots of leverage .. every time the market move the get vert kancheong like spiders.. because all these movements kill them.

I sold of my biggest holding iFast several months ago. Which was a 7 bagger.
Reduced my risks ad a potential crisis is coming.

Other than that all this day to day ...I watch the amusement.

I am looking at the HSI to go to17,000 to see the situation.

We have a debt crisis, housing crisis and many broken economies so to possibility market plunging lower is all there.

If I were trading short term I would be heavily short to take advantage.

For long term investors the mindset is different.

You do not see Warren buffett liquidating his equities during the financial crisis or dot com bubble. What he did is keep cash stop buying and see and find a good time to deploy his cash.

The last a long term investors should do is everyday watch and guess the market to decide what to do and how to act.

I have prepared for a 2008 downside on what to do as the crisis deepen...nothing is a given a these are possibilities anyway.

I made several fateful decisions....one of them was to do with whether I should hedge or just leave the risk open one month ago. Its like whether to carry umbrella when sky look cloudy. J cost money do this so decided to leave the risk open and manage it if markets go lower.

brilliant insight and foresight !

you are a peerless genius !

no wonder he hated china so much.

Gor Gor..can long mah?

Cannot la siao..tomorrow

Gap down opening

(06-09-2021, 11:08 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  Dongyue 0189

today is a buying opportunity…dont say i never give tip

Lao gay, simi lansai lobang can drop so much de?

(28-10-2022, 03:25 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  sgbuffett, please share with us how much your portfolio is worth now

And the paper losses based on today's closing price

Investors have a lot to learn from you and your capitulating China stocks

I took my losses when I realise how incompetent the Chinese govt is when it come to the economy and started shorting the China market.

Follow me on the China market here as this thread is no longer relevant as I am no longer vested.

Most losses recouped from CFD shorting of HSI.

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-HSI-faces-sell...#pid840723

No wonder you hate china so much, otherwise now you're a multi millionaire, a proud owner of ridout bungalow

Ahbutt the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s the incompetent stock player still in nursery blame everyone hor LMAO

[Image: images.jpg]

(10-03-2024, 07:40 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I took my losses when I realise how incompetent the Chinese govt is when it come to the economy and started shorting the China market.

Follow me on the China market here as this thread is no longer relevant as I am no longer vested.

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-HSI-faces-sell...#pid840723

So u still losing after shorting? How much loss now?

(04-08-2021, 12:57 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Continued from the old sgtalk forum.
The portfolio largely consist of China Tech stocks went through a tumultuous plunge and is the most volatile set of stocks I have purchased  The allocation is such that I will be able to manage the volatility given  I own other stocks outside of these that do not have the same "excitement".

The portforlio is now about 1 yr. Some stocks have tripled some have lost 50%.

1. Sino Biopharma@10.25 13 Jul 2020 (price adjusted for stock bonus)
2. CSPC@16.32 14 Jul 2020->$10.2 (adjust for bonus ex on 16 Oct 2020)
3.Beigene@151.8. 21 Jul 2020
4.Xiaomi@16.80 21 Jul 2020
5. Archosaur Games @21.30 24 Jul 2020.
6. JD.com @274.20 19 Aug 2020
7. Li Ning @33.45 3 Sep 2020
8. NetEase@145.8 15 Sep 2020
9.BYD Company@107.50 17 Sep 2020
10. Techtronics@99.40 21 Sep 2020.
11. BYD Company@118.90 7 Oct 2020 (ADDED}
12 Xiaomi@22.35 20 Oct 2020 (ADDED)
13 BYD@145.3 22 Oct 2020 (ADDED)
14. BYD@148.6 28 Oct 2020 (ADDED)
15. BYD@$170.1 2 Nov 2020 (ADDED)
16. Xiaomi@25.00 6 Nov 2020(ADDED)
17. Li Ning @41.45 11 Nov 2020 (ADDED)
18. JD.com @305.6 11 Nov 2020(ADDED)
19. BYD@190.70 23 Nov 2020 (ADDED}
20. Xiaomi@25.85 25 Nov 2020(ADDED)
21 BYD@185.6 27 Nov 2020(ADDED)
22 Xiaomi@30.00 21 Dec 2020 (ADDED)
23 Xiaomi@34.10 4 Jan 2021(ADDED}
24. BYD@230.00 5 Jan 2021(ADDED)
25. Xiaomi@31.9 6 Jan 2021 (ADDED)
26 BYD@263.60 11 Jan 2021 (ADDED)
27. Xiaomi@29.40 15 Jan 2021 (ADDED)
28.. JD.com@387.2 25 Jan 2021 (ADDED)
29. BYD@272.20 25 Jan 2021(ADDED)
30. Netease@178.00 28 Jan 2021(ADDED)
31. Netease@205.00 10 Feb 2021(ADDED)
32. BYD sold 60%@ 176 March 2021 (SOLD)
33. Netease@152 8  30 Jul 2021(ADDED)
34. Baidu@159 2  30 Jul 2021(ADDED)
35 Alibaba@156.1 30 Aug 2021(ADDED)
36. Alibaba@165.5 9 Sep 2021(Added)
37. Alibaba@157.7 13 Sep 2021(Added)
38. Lenovo@7.47 11 Ocr 2021 (Added)
39. Razer@2.72 17 Nov 3021( Added)
40. Alibaba@110.0 6 Dec 2021 (Added)
41. JD.@271.20 27 Jan 2022 (Added)
42. Tencent@459.00  27 Jan 2022 (Added)
43. BYD@223.00 28 Jan 2022(Added)
44   Alibaba@114.2 30 March 2022 (Added)
45.  BYD@217 30 March 2022 (Added)
46. IShares HS Tech ETF 3067@9.66 06 April 2022( Added)
47  Alibaba @88.15 29 April 2022 (Added)

Walao, like auntie goes market, anyhow grab!

Duno kena scammed by which master guru? Some do Dollar cost averaging down some more

Total loss how much? 300k?