Scripture readings for Christmas

(28-12-2024, 08:11 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  During Muhammad's time, the Christians have the Bible which consist of the OT and NT..Matthew, Mark, Luke, John....

the Quran reports how the apostles proclaimed their belief in Jesus, how God revealed messages to them (on at least two occasions), and how God supported them against the Jews for the sake of their belief in Jesus..

The Quran does not say that the previous scriptures are distorted....if the Torah is distorted, why did Muhammad says that he believes it?

Please quote the Quran verse if Allah supported the apostles of Jesus.

(28-12-2024, 07:34 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus turned water into wine 

So Jesus wants people to drink wine which will make some people drunk and turn them into drunkards and when some people are intoxicated, they will inevitably do evil things.

Is that a good thing?

(28-12-2024, 07:37 AM)Hope Wrote:  don’t slip away.

Please explain the trinity with each of their roles.

OK...but remember don ask the same question again  

The Father, Son, and Holy Spirit each have distinct roles, they work in perfect unity and harmony... you already know the roles of The Holy Spirit which I have discussed with you earlier....

1. God the Father
Creator: The Father is often recognized as the creator of the universe and all that exists. He initiates the divine plan of salvation.

Sustainer: The Father sustains and governs creation, maintaining order and purpose in the universe.

Source of Revelation: The Father communicates with humanity, primarily through the Scriptures and through His Son, Jesus Christ.

Provider: He is viewed as a loving and protective figure, providing for the needs of His creation, particularly believers.

2. God the Son (Jesus Christ)
Redeemer: Jesus' primary role is that of the Redeemer. His life, death, and resurrection provide a means of salvation for humanity. He took on human form to experience human life and offer salvation through His sacrifice.

Revealer: Jesus reveals the nature and character of God to humanity. He is often referred to as the "Word" (Logos) who became flesh (John 1:14).

Intercessor: Jesus intercedes for believers before the Father. His role as High Priest signifies His continual ministry on behalf of humanity.

Example: As the embodiment of perfect humanity, Jesus serves as a model for how humans are to live a life of love, holiness, and obedience.

(28-12-2024, 08:34 AM)Hope Wrote:  Please quote the Quran verse if Allah supported the apostles of Jesus.

1. Belief of the Disciples: In Surah Al-Imran (3:52-53), it is mentioned that the disciples proclaimed their belief in Jesus and sought assistance from God

2. Support against the Jews : : In Surah Al-Imran (3:55), it notes that God will support Jesus and the disciples

3. God's Messages: In Surah Al-Ma'idah (5:111), it talks about how God confirmed the faith of the apostles

(28-12-2024, 08:30 AM)Hope Wrote:  This is called Bidah(Innovation)

Shirk is associating partners to Allah.If we glorify Jesus/Muhammad or any other being other than Allah.

Idol worship is worshiping idols.

So is Innovation a sin? Are they right to celebrate the prophet's birthday?

(28-12-2024, 08:18 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Fatwa:

All perfect praise be to Allah, The Lord of the Worlds. I testify that there is none worthy of worship except Allah, and that Muhammad  is His slave and Messenger.

The texts of the Quran and the Sunnah of the Prophet  prove that the angels may take human forms, and that Allah blesses some people by making the angels speak to them. Allah Says about Maryam (Mary) (what means): {…then We sent to her Our Rooh (angel Jibreel (Gabriel)), and he appeared before her in the form of a man in all respects.} [Quran 19:17].

Whose fatwa is this?

Quran 19:17 ref to Gabriel appearing before Mary.Mary is not one of those “Some people “

“screening herself off from them. Then We sent to her Our angel, 
˹Gabriel,˺appearing before her as a man, perfectly formed.”Quran 19:17

She appealed, “I truly seek refuge in the Most Compassionate from you! ˹So leave me alone˺ if you are God-fearing.”Quran 19:18

“He responded, “I am only a messenger from your Lord, ˹sent˺ to bless you with a pure son.” Quran 19:19

She wondered, “How can I have a son when no man has ever touched me, nor am I unchaste?” Quran 19:20

He replied, “So will it be! Your Lord says, ‘It is easy for Me. And so will We make him a sign for humanity and a mercy from Us.’ It is a matter ˹already˺decreed.” Quran 19:21

(28-12-2024, 07:38 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The Bible to us Christians is the Word of God spoken by Him and written by men whom He had appointed lah! Big Grin "Let there be light!" God said that in Genesis 1:3, the 1st statement of God, which was recorded by Moses. Do you have any problem with that leh? Thinking You can't go any further if you can't believe and accept what God had said here lah!

There are Many denominations but the main message has always being clear..we all say the same prayers and worship the One God....

There are many sects in Islam and I am sure they worship that one God as well even though there are minor differences between them
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(28-12-2024, 08:48 AM)Hope Wrote:  Whose fatwa is this?

Quran 19:17 ref to Gabriel appearing before Mary.Mary is not one of those “Some people 

The Fatwa belongs to The Fatwa Center at Islamweb  Big Grin

https://www.islamweb.net/en/article/1511...-with-them

Wine has rich symbolism in biblical texts. It is often associated with joy, celebration, and abundance.... The miracle at the wedding signified the joy of the occasion and the idea that Jesus brings fullness and generosity to life.....What do you expect Jesus to churn out? Pepsi and Milo?  Big Grin

Even your prophet permitted wine in his earlier years until he witnessed the consequences of excessive consumption...
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(28-12-2024, 08:25 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Alice argues that it is illogical and irrational for a man who is considered God to engage in eating and defecating.... I would suggest that if she insists on applying logic and reason to everything, she might want to reconsider her beliefs and return to atheism.

Similarly, it's hard to believe that Muhammad could physically ascend to heaven without an oxygen tank, given that the air is thinner and more compressed up there...it's likely he would have lost consciousness before reaching that height.

Prophet Muhammad didn’t ascend himself. He was prepared by angels Jibril (Gabriel)and mikaeel(Mikhail ).
If Allah could take his servants Idris( Enoch) and Isa (Jesus) to heaven, why can’t he take Muhammad?

(28-12-2024, 08:23 AM)Hope Wrote:  If he could fed 5000 people miraculously, why should he depended on others for his daily meals?
Where in the Bible it says that?

The 2 faked moslems pray 5 times but the heart is evil got use?

(28-12-2024, 08:37 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So Jesus wants people to drink wine which will make some people drunk and turn them into drunkards and when some people are intoxicated, they will inevitably do evil things.

Is that a good thing?

For celebration of wedding

He didn’t ask u get drunk and do evil.

(28-12-2024, 09:34 AM)Hope Wrote:  Prophet Muhammad didn’t ascend himself. He was prepared by angels Jibril (Gabriel)and mikaeel(Mikhail ).
If Allah could take his servants Idris( Enoch) and Isa (Jesus) to heaven, why can’t he take Muhammad?

Jibril is a spirit and Muhammad is a physical being...it is irrational and illogical for him to ascend so high up without passing out or dying.... Big Grin

My point to Alisabeth is he shouldn't use logical and rational thinking into religion..or else he will have to deal with his own dilemma....Muhammad split the moon..how do you explain

Surah Al-Imran (3:55) states:

"When Allah said: 'O Jesus, I will take you and raise you to Myself and purify you from those who disbelieve, and I will make those who follow you superior to those who disbelieve until the Day of Resurrection. Then to Me is your return, and I will judge between you concerning that in which you used to differ.'"

Thinking Thinking  Allah is right!   Big Grin

(28-12-2024, 09:53 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  For celebration of wedding

He didn’t ask u get drunk and do evil.

Do people get drunk at weddings?

(28-12-2024, 11:57 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do people get drunk at weddings?

They won’t leave the bottle of liquor on every table how to get drunk?
The bridegroom n bride will come n pour a bit of wine into your glass n yam seng 
N off they bring along the wine,how to get drunk?

Shirk is associating partners to Allah.If we glorify Jesus/Muhammad or any other being other than Allah.

Do u know what idols worshipping consists of ?

(28-12-2024, 02:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  They won’t leave the bottle of liquor on every table how to get drunk?
The bridegroom n bride will come n pour a bit of wine into your glass n yam seng 
N off they bring along the wine,how to get drunk?

Ok pengyu. I'm glad to know your circle of friends doesn't get drunk at weddings.

But I know alcoholic drinks are a bane to society. It is not good to encourage people to drink.

(28-12-2024, 02:06 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Do u know what idols worshipping consists of ?

Worshipping anything that is in the world, like a man.

Don run away... Big Grin

It is an innovation and every innovation will lead you to hell fire...

Quran 3:144 - Muhammad is no more than a messenger: many were the messenger that passed away before him. So if he was to die or be killed, would you turn back on your heels?

Celebrating the birthday of the Prophet (pbuh) is an imitation of the Christians, because they celebrate the birth of the Messiah (peace be upon him). Imitating them is extremely haraam. The hadeeth tells us that it is forbidden to imitate the kuffaar, and we are commanded to differ from them. The Prophet (pbuh) said: “Whoever imitates a people is one of them” (narrated by Ahmad, 2/50; Abu Dawood, 4/314).

Do you know how many countries celebrate the birthday of Muhammad? 
When Moslems talk about obedience to God.....I say it is all false...

(28-12-2024, 08:38 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  OK...but remember don ask the same question again  

The Father, Son, and Holy Spirit each have distinct roles, they work in perfect unity and harmony... you already know the roles of The Holy Spirit which I have discussed with you earlier....

1. God the Father
Creator: The Father is often recognized as the creator of the universe and all that exists. He initiates the divine plan of salvation.

Sustainer: The Father sustains and governs creation, maintaining order and purpose in the universe.

Source of Revelation: The Father communicates with humanity, primarily through the Scriptures and through His Son, Jesus Christ.

Provider: He is viewed as a loving and protective figure, providing for the needs of His creation, particularly believers.

2. God the Son (Jesus Christ)
Redeemer: Jesus' primary role is that of the Redeemer. His life, death, and resurrection provide a means of salvation for humanity. He took on human form to experience human life and offer salvation through His sacrifice.

Revealer: Jesus reveals the nature and character of God to humanity. He is often referred to as the "Word" (Logos) who became flesh (John 1:14).

Intercessor: Jesus intercedes for believers before the Father. His role as High Priest signifies His continual ministry on behalf of humanity.

Example: As the embodiment of perfect humanity, Jesus serves as a model for how humans are to live a life of love, holiness, and obedience.

Father cannot do it alone?

Holy sprit or Jesus was created first?

You said that father is the provider for “Particularly believers “.Then Who provides to non believers?

Who controls the sun, moon, rain, wind,life, death,Judgement,reproduction of human,plant and other creatures?

Who created us to sleep in the night?

The birthday of Prophet Muhammad, also known as Mawlid, is being celebrated across the world. In some Muslim countries, the day is a public holiday. In more conservative countries like Saudi Arabia and Qatar, the practice is forbidden as there is no record of the Prophet observing the day

Why some countries celebrate and some Don? Pls explain! There is absolutely no unity..

https://www.trtworld.com/life/heres-how-...day-250772

(28-12-2024, 03:26 PM)Hope Wrote:  Father cannot do it alone?

Holy sprit or Jesus was created first?

You said that father is the provider for “Particularly believers “.Then Who provides to non believers?

Who controls the sun, moon, rain, wind,life, death,Judgement,reproduction of human,plant and other creatures?

Who created us to sleep in the night?

Very good question my friend...

There is no actual first.

God in God's entirety has always existed.
When Jesus is as one with God through the Holy Spirit,, Jesus is a complete part of God

Jesus is a complete part of God when the Holy Spirit is overflowing the vessel that Jesus is.

Therefore, when Jesus is in that state (complete part of GOD), he has always existed (I AM).

(28-12-2024, 08:43 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  1. Belief of the Disciples: In Surah Al-Imran (3:52-53), it is mentioned that the disciples proclaimed their belief in Jesus and sought assistance from God

2. Support against the Jews : : In Surah Al-Imran (3:55), it notes that God will support Jesus and the disciples

3. God's Messages: In Surah Al-Ma'idah (5:111), it talks about how God confirmed the faith of the apostles

As per above verses , Jesus and his disciples believed in Allah. Do you agree that Jesus was a prophet only ?Who are those disciples?

The Legacy of Baba Vanga mention year 2043 European undergoes a significant cultural transformation with Islam becoming the predominant religion. Big Grin

(28-12-2024, 08:53 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  There are Many denominations but the main message has always being clear..we all say the same prayers and worship the One God....

There are many sects in Islam and I am sure they worship that one God as well even though there are minor differences between them

The Bible cannot be wrong but man may not be right lah! Big Grin Denominations are man-made lah!

(28-12-2024, 08:47 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  So is Innovation a sin? Are they right to celebrate the prophet's birthday?

Innovation is a sin. 

People have right to do anything.They should be mindful of consequences.

As per Quran every action of ours are recorded by Angels In our records report.
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(28-12-2024, 03:43 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  The Legacy of Baba Vanga mention year 2043 European undergoes a significant cultural transformation with Islam becoming the predominant religion. Big Grin

Baba Vanga's prediction for 2043 is that Europe will become predominantly Islamic & will experience a booming economy. Clapping

Baba Vanga, A Bulgarian mystic and healer who was born in 1911 but died in 1996. 

She is known for her predictions that range from 2025 to 5079 Rotfl , which cover a wide range of topics, including technological advancements, future events, & the possibility of life on other planets. Some of her predictions are considered to be accurate, such as U.S.A. ✓>9/11 attacks & the Chernobyl disaster. However, others are vague and open to interpretation... Thinking Sleepy

(28-12-2024, 03:45 PM)Hope Wrote:  Innovation is a sin. 

People have right to do anything.They should be mindful of consequences.

As per Quran every action of ours are recorded by Angels In our records report.

I like your honesty...you don bend around looking for excuses to get away with difficult questions.....very much unlike your good friend Alisha  Big Grin

(28-12-2024, 03:52 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Baba Vanga's prediction for 2043 is that Europe will become predominantly Islamic & will experience a booming economy. Clapping

Baba Vanga, A Bulgarian mystic and healer who was born in 1911 but died in 1996. 

She is known for her predictions that range from 2025 to 5079 Rotfl , which cover a wide range of topics, including technological advancements, future events, & the possibility of life on other planets. Some of her predictions are considered to be accurate, such as U.S.A. ✓>9/11 attacks & the Chernobyl disaster. However, others are vague and open to interpretation... Thinking Sleepy

Europe will never allow Islam to grow too big!