Scripture readings for Christmas

(20-01-2025, 07:24 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you know the history of Christianity better than your scholars?

if u know better, now u r Christian Liao.

The 2 faked moslems pray 5 times but the heart is evil got use?

(20-01-2025, 10:31 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  If you show me one, just one, false Islamic creed, I will stop being a Muslim immediately.

The Islamic creed for faith are:

1. One God
2. Judgement day
3. Revelations (scriptures like Torah, Injeel, Quran)
4. Angels
5. Prophets

We believe in those. Tell me which one is false.

It's been said that the way to learn how to recognize counterfeit money is not to study counterfeit money. You study the real thing - genuine currency - so thoroughly that you'll quickly spot a phony bill if you look at it closely.

This must also be our approach when contrasting true belief with some doctrine created from isolated scriptures, courtesy of "one who comes preaches another Jesus whom we haven't preached, or a different gospel which you haven't accepted." Corruption often comes when the gospel's simplicity is complicated and misapplied. "It's the truth that sets us free, not a knowledge of error" (John 8:32).

Jesus purchased for us salvation, which implies not only the idea of forgiveness of sin, but also of healing and health. The benefits of "salvation" include healing, health, safety, deliverance, soundness and wholeness. The Lord has delivered me from my own struggles and enabled me to stand. He can do the same to you, but first you have to get your heart right with God and get saved.

I urge you to check out for yourself and investigate whether there's, indeed, any truth to the Christian claim affirming the existence of a personal God. The ongoing power of Christ to transform human lives gives corroborative evidence to the assertion that He lives in a more real and powerful way.
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

(20-01-2025, 02:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The whole book of bible how come no religion such as Muslim?

Only the word Christian is found
The word Christian is used three times in the New Testament: Acts 11:26, Acts 26:28, and 1 Peter 4:16. The original usage in all three New Testament verses reflects a derisive element in the term Christian to refer to followers of Christ who did not acknowledge the emperor of Rome.

Correct bro, the noun "Christian" - used three times - was a nickname coined and used by outsiders in the NT and is also in the context of use by unbelievers. Its modern connotation is of someone who has somehow "arrived" among the saved or at least "crossed the line." It's a static word lacking any sense of further progress.

The favourite title for believers in the early Church - shown in Acts - was "disciple," which is much more dynamic, implying someone who goes on learning from and following their master. It conveys the idea of being "on the way," rather than having "crossed a line." Significantly, the first title for Christian belief and behaviour was "The Way." (again, see Acts)
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(21-01-2025, 01:09 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Correct bro, the noun "Christian" - used three times - was a nickname coined and used by outsiders in the NT and is also in the context of use by unbelievers. Its modern connotation is of someone who has somehow "arrived" among the saved or at least "crossed the line." It's a static word lacking any sense of further progress.

The favourite title for believers in the early Church - shown in Acts - was "disciple," which is much more dynamic, implying someone who goes on learning from and following their master. It conveys the idea of being "on the way," rather than having "crossed a line." Significantly, the first title for Christian belief and behaviour was "The Way." (again, see Acts)

Many people used Christian names without knowing or understanding the meanings lah! Big Grin For example, Peter Lim. "Peter" means "the Rock", the name given by Jesus Himself lah! Paul called him Cephas lah! Simon Peter the rock lah!

(21-01-2025, 12:57 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  It's been said that the way to learn how to recognize counterfeit money is not to study counterfeit money. You study the real thing - genuine currency - so thoroughly that you'll quickly spot a phony bill if you look at it closely.

This must also be our approach when contrasting true belief with some doctrine created from isolated scriptures, courtesy of "one who comes preaches another Jesus whom we haven't preached, or a different gospel which you haven't accepted." Corruption often comes when the gospel's simplicity is complicated and misapplied. "It's the truth that sets us free, not a knowledge of error" (John 8:32).

Jesus purchased for us salvation, which implies not only the idea of forgiveness of sin, but also of healing and health. The benefits of "salvation" include healing, health, safety, deliverance, soundness and wholeness. The Lord has delivered me from my own struggles and enabled me to stand. He can do the same to you, but first you have to get your heart right with God and get saved.

I urge you to check out for yourself and investigate whether there's, indeed, any truth to the Christian claim affirming the existence of a personal God. The ongoing power of Christ to transform human lives gives corroborative evidence to the assertion that He lives in a more real and powerful way.

So there, as you can see, you cannot falsify my faith. 

I reject Christianity and I have given lengthy explanations why I disbelieve it. We have discussed the Trinity, Sola Fide, original sin, the scriptures, the historicity of the scriptures, and how Christianity evolved to become what it is today. 

Now you want me to look at personal testimonies of Christians as corroborative evidence for Christianity. Yes, I remember your own experience you shared here. But we can also find similar testimonies from Hindus affirming their faith. I'm sure you will dismiss their testimonies.

Jesus said, according to the Gospel, that we must worship God with all our minds. How can I do that if my mind cannot wrap around the notion of the Trinity?

(21-01-2025, 12:42 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  if u know better, now u r Christian Liao.

No, I never say I know better than the Christian scholars. 

I have already given you one new thinking that was adopted into Christianity, the reformation. Yes, Christianity was reformed, in the 16th century. It split Western Christianity right down the middle, forming two major denominations, the Roman Catholic and the Protestant. That opens up a can of worms. From then on, new thinking developed. Mini-reformation started happening everywhere, resulting in thousands of denominations. 

Born Again is one of the mini-reformations.

(21-01-2025, 12:32 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  N u walk according to your muh or Christ teachings?

All the prophets sent by God have the same core teachings. 

They all taught that our Lord is One God with no partners but you believe in the Trinity, which is not taught by any of the prophets sent by God. They all taught obedience to the Law but you have discarded the Law altogether.

So remember, you are not following Jesus, pbuh. Don't bluff yourself.

Lucky this post is #668  Big Grin

The number 666 is often associated with the concept of the Antichrist in Christian eschatology. It appears in the Book of Revelation in the New Testament, specifically Revelation 13:18, where it is referred to as "the number of the beast."

(21-01-2025, 10:28 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  All the prophets sent by God have the same core teachings. 

They all taught that our Lord is One God with no partners but you believe in the Trinity, which is not taught by any of the prophets sent by God. They all taught obedience to the Law but you have discarded the Law altogether.

Ali, my friend, not ALL prophets are sent by God lah! Big Grin Do you agree with me leh? Thinking Jesus warned us about false prophets lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(21-01-2025, 12:25 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Ali, my friend, not ALL prophets are sent by God lah! Big Grin Do you agree with me leh? Thinking Jesus warned us about false prophets lah!

In 1 John 4:1-2, it's written: "Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world."
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(21-01-2025, 12:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Lucky this post is #668  Big Grin

The number 666 is often associated with the concept of the Antichrist in Christian eschatology. It appears in the Book of Revelation in the New Testament, specifically Revelation 13:18, where it is referred to as "the number of the beast."
😄u r So observant

(21-01-2025, 01:09 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Correct bro, the noun "Christian" - used three times - was a nickname coined and used by outsiders in the NT and is also in the context of use by unbelievers. Its modern connotation is of someone who has somehow "arrived" among the saved or at least "crossed the line." It's a static word lacking any sense of further progress.

Well said bro.

(21-01-2025, 12:44 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  😄u r So observant

The Bible is right.  Big Grin

(21-01-2025, 10:28 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  All the prophets sent by God have the same core teachings. 

dont deceive me lah
I follow only Jesus my Lord n my saviour the only way to salvation 
ask me follow muh become moslem no way lah
I rather fear the judge than a dead person.

(21-01-2025, 01:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  dont deceive me lah

Muhammad didn't obey God...He has 11 wives plus 4 concubines but the rest can only have at most 4 wives..,He is above God  Big Grin

Let’s be honest..if you’re busy fighting wars, managing your military regimen, having religious class with Angel Gabriel, and fulfilling the role of a husband to multiple wives lol, when will you find time for God?

You can either dedicate yourself fully to serving God or focus on meeting human needs...it’s impossible to do all at the same time.
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(21-01-2025, 01:37 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Muhammad didn't obey God...He has 11 wives plus 4 concubines but the rest can only have at most 4 wives..,He is above God  Big Grin

Let’s be honest..if you’re busy fighting wars, managing your military regimen, having religious class with Angel Gabriel, and fulfill the role of a husband to multiple wives lol, when will you find time for God?

You can either dedicate yourself fully to serving God or focus on meeting human needs...it’s impossible to do all at the same time.
Jesus said :
“If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea, and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple.”
‭‭Luke‬ ‭14‬:‭26‬ ‭KJV

(21-01-2025, 01:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  dont deceive me lah

You're already deceived. You think you're following Jesus but I know you're not. Almost all the important commands from Jesus you ignore.

1. Jesus said the ONLY true God is the Father but you believe there are 2 more true gods.
2. Jesus said to pray to the Father directly but you pray to the Trinity instead. 
3. Jesus said to follow the Law but you have discarded almost all the Law.

I can give you a much longer list but those 3 should suffice for now and they are all the important commandments.

(21-01-2025, 02:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus said :
“If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea, and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple.”
‭‭Luke‬ ‭14‬:‭26‬ ‭KJV

Do you hate your parents because of Jesus?

(21-01-2025, 12:25 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Ali, my friend, not ALL prophets are sent by God lah! Big Grin Do you agree with me leh? Thinking Jesus warned us about false prophets lah!

Prophets were sent by God. If not sent by God, you don't call them prophets.

Mohammad was not a true Prophet!!

Sunan Abi Dawud 1047

Grade: Sahih (Al-Albani)

Narrated Aws ibn Aws:

The Prophet (ﷺ) said: Among the most excellent of your days is Friday; on it Adam was created, on it he died, on it the last trumpet will be blown, and on it the shout will be made, so invoke more blessings on me that day, for your blessings will be submitted to me. The people asked: Messenger of Allah, how can it be that our blessings will be submitted to you while your body is decayed? He replied: Allah, the Exalted, has prohibited the earth from consuming the bodies of Prophets.

This authentic Hadith says the bodies of Prophets do not decay. So if Mohammad would die, Allah would prohibit it from decomposing, meaning his body would ascend to heaven and not stay one earth. Similar to Isa, who according to Islam never died but ascended to heaven without leaving a physical body behind.

Pray to the Father through Jesus lah... These three points that Alizabird mentions, he adds his own touch of spices...

(21-01-2025, 05:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You're already deceived. You think you're following Jesus but I know you're not. Almost all the important commands from Jesus you ignore.

1. Jesus said the ONLY true God is the Father but you believe there are 2 more true gods.
2. Jesus said to pray to the Father directly but you pray to the Trinity instead. 
3. Jesus said to follow the Law but you have discarded almost all the Law.

I can give you a much longer list but those 3 should suffice for now and they are all the important commandments.
Wow serpent very dangerous !

(21-01-2025, 05:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you hate your parents because of Jesus?
It’s written don’t argue !

(21-01-2025, 05:52 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Mohammad was not a true Prophet!!

Sunan Abi Dawud 1047

Grade: Sahih (Al-Albani)

Narrated Aws ibn Aws:

The Prophet (ﷺ) said: Among the most excellent of your days is Friday; on it Adam was created, on it he died, on it the last trumpet will be blown, and on it the shout will be made, so invoke more blessings on me that day, for your blessings will be submitted to me. The people asked: Messenger of Allah, how can it be that our blessings will be submitted to you while your body is decayed? He replied: Allah, the Exalted, has prohibited the earth from consuming the bodies of Prophets.

This authentic Hadith says the bodies of Prophets do not decay. So if Mohammad would die, Allah would prohibit it from decomposing, meaning his body would ascend to heaven and not stay one earth. Similar to Isa, who according to Islam never died but ascended to heaven without leaving a physical body behind.

He dare not answer you leh

(21-01-2025, 06:12 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  It’s written don’t argue !

Pity your parents. They raised you and now you hate them because your religion says you must hate them.

(21-01-2025, 06:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wow serpent very dangerous !

We do not need him to write...just show the sources where Jesus said ...
His own interpretation of what Jesus said is very questionable lah Big Grin

(21-01-2025, 06:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Pity your parents. They raised you and now you hate them because your religion says you must hate them.

Your religion can marry 4 wives pity your wife

(21-01-2025, 06:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  We do not need him to write...just show the sources where Jesus said ...
His own interpretation of what Jesus said is very questionable lah Big Grin
Yap
Very Bible verse 
posted hurts him Terok Terok!
Why?

(21-01-2025, 06:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He dare not answer you leh

When a mouse spots a cat, it quickly turns around and flees. Big Grin

(21-01-2025, 06:40 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  When a mouse spots a cat, it quickly turns around and flees. Big Grin

Because u know his weak point mah