Scripture readings for Christmas

(24-03-2025, 08:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Not same also have a name
Right?

Yahweh, Jehovah, they all classified as Allah  Big Grin Chinese monkey god, they will call monyet Allah

(24-03-2025, 09:01 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yahweh, Jehovah, they all classified as Allah  Big Grin Chinese monkey god, they will call monyet Allah

Yahweh is God of all gods

In the Bible, the concept of "God of all gods" is used to emphasize the supremacy and greatness of the one true God, Yahweh, as described in Deuteronomy 10:17, which states, "For the LORD your God is God of gods and Lord of lords, the great, mighty, and awesome God".

(24-03-2025, 09:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yahweh is God of all gods

Yes...but they still call Allah...they do not pay attention to details Big Grin

(24-03-2025, 08:23 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Buka Puasa or break fast is family time for makan lah! Big Grin

You are a caring friend but the same cannot be said about your buddy lah Big Grin

No wise words for your buddy today? Wink

https://youtu.be/yRprtEN_OIw

(24-03-2025, 09:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  https://youtu.be/yRprtEN_OIw

Oyk will love this... Smile

This islamic song is nice...I can understand why people join Islam after listening to this song..but one day they will wake up to the truth

(24-03-2025, 09:21 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This islamic song is nice...I can understand why people join Islam after listening to this song..but one day they will wake up to the truth

This lost girl is looking for Allah but all she found is emptiness in the video...no signs of Allah  Big Grin

(24-03-2025, 09:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Oyk will love this... Smile

CP got good debate skill. lol

(24-03-2025, 09:28 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  CP got good debate skill. lol

Yes...Oyk learnt alot from CP...he called Alizabird "abdool" Abdul, a name CP uses frequently on moslems Big Grin

(24-03-2025, 09:32 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes...Oyk learnt alot from CP...he called Alizabird "abdool" Abdul, a name CP uses frequently on moslems Big Grin

Old man also scared of oyk.
Dare not debate much, mouth stuck Sai.

(24-03-2025, 09:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This lost girl is looking for Allah but all she found is emptiness in the video...no signs of Allah  Big Grin

So nice song she call Salah should call upon Jesus the living God.

(24-03-2025, 09:41 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  So nice song she call Salah should call upon Jesus the living God.

Yes...this song is very peaceful but Islam has never been a religion of peace..she should sing to Jesus

(24-03-2025, 09:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes...this song is very peaceful but Islam has never been a religion of peace..she should sing to Jesus
Some people like nasi lemak some people love char kueh teow 
They go after their heart desires 
But God is the one to choose who will be his brides.

(24-03-2025, 09:39 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Old man also scared of oyk.
Dare not debate much, mouth stuck Sai.

Yes...old man cannot tahan Oyk style of debate...it is rough but it stings Big Grin

(24-03-2025, 09:54 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes...old man cannot tahan Oyk style of debate...it is rough but it stings Big Grin

Wonder where is he..
Many months Liao.

In John 10:29, Jesus states, "My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father's hand," implying that God the Father has entrusted Jesus with the care of his sheep, and they are eternally secure in God's protection.

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(24-03-2025, 09:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wonder where is he..
Many months Liao.

Don know...last time he will post Hokkien Christian songs  Big Grin

(24-03-2025, 10:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don know...last time he will post Hokkien Christian songs  Big Grin

Got huh don’t know leh

(24-03-2025, 10:07 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Got huh don’t know leh

Previously, many people weren’t very fond of him, but during the debate, he consistently sought the truth and took a principled stance....the right stand! Big Grin

(24-03-2025, 10:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Previously, many people weren’t very fond of him, but during the debate, he consistently sought the truth and took a principled stance....the right stand! Big Grin

Sometimes he was too harsh with forumers I think he got some problems that leaded  him to act thus.

(24-03-2025, 09:56 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I accept the son of Mary, Jesus, peace be upon him. I accept him 100%. No Muslim is a Muslim if he rejects Jesus.

I am more like his follower than you are, even though I am not his follower.

1. I pray to the almighty God like how Jesus did. You don't.
2. I believe in one almighty God with no partners and so do Jesus. You believe in 3 persons God, a foreign god.
3. I believe in obedience to the Law like Jesus. You have discarded the Law.
4. I go to the temple in the early morning like Jesus did. I'm sure you don't.
5. I am circumcised like how Jesus was circumcised. Likely, you are not.
6. I don't eat pork like Jesus. Likely, you consume pork.

As you can see from that, I accept Jesus more than you. What say you SimTan?

"You, being dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, He has made alive together with Him, having forgiven you all trespasses, having wiped out the handwriting of requirements that was against us, which was contrary to us. And He has taken it out of the way, having nailed it to the cross. Having disarmed principalities and powers, He made a public spectacle of them, triumphing over them in it." (Colossians 2:13-15)

What was the written code, or the handwriting of requirements, with its regulations? The law. In the book of Galatians, we learn that after the Christians  in Galatia had lost sight of the cross, they went back to abiding by the law (or at least trying to). Paul asked them, "How can you be so stupid? Having begun in the Spirit, are you now being made perfect by the flesh? (Gal 3:3)

This is what happens to Christians who began in the Spirit, lost sight of the cross, cease to believe in the supernatural, and return to a system of rules and regulations, in the way Moslems have been doing. Sometimes rule-abiders have the tendency to make things complicated. They consider themselves righteous when they keep those rules, condemning others who do not keep them. I call them the Fundamentalists or Spirituals.

Fastidious about correct doctrine, they're eager to dot every "i" and cross every "t" if it means having the right answers. They're early risers, going on their knees before God, and can spout countless passages from memory. While these practices are positive, they can't impart righteousness. Rising early to pray is good as long as you don't do it based on a feeling of obligation, or on the idea that it will make you righteous. They may fall into trying to please God or win His love by doing good works or working their way into right standing with Him.

Needless to say, salvation isn't based on what we do but on what Jesus did for us and whether we accept it. The Bible says in order to enter the kingdom of heaven we must be born again. When we talk about the door of salvation, we're talking about Jesus providing us with the new birth and the remission of sin. God's grace through Christ alone grants us righteousness; we can neither earn nor deserve it. God will judge neither our religious denominations nor our doctrines but our righteousness. The Man whom God raised from the dead is none other than Jesus Christ, who is both our standard and our judge. God has no standard besides Jesus, and if we measure ourselves according to another standard, we deceive ourselves. Acceptance is the basis of our righteousness in Christ, and we receive acceptance not through works or rules, but from God in faith.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(25-03-2025, 01:35 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  "You, being dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, He has made alive together with Him, having forgiven you all trespasses, having wiped out the handwriting of requirements that was against us, which was contrary to us. And He has taken it out of the way, having nailed it to the cross. Having disarmed principalities and powers, He made a public spectacle of them, triumphing over them in it." (Colossians 2:13-15)

What was the written code, or the handwriting of requirements, with its regulations? The law. In the book of Galatians, we learn that after the Christians  in Galatia had lost sight of the cross, they went back to abiding by the law (or at least trying to). Paul asked them, "How can you be so stupid? Having begun in the Spirit, are you now being made perfect by the flesh? (Gal 3:3)

This is what happens to Christians who began in the Spirit, lost sight of the cross, cease to believe in the supernatural, and return to a system of rules and regulations, in the way Moslems have been doing. Sometimes rule-abiders have the tendency to make things complicated. They consider themselves righteous when they keep those rules, condemning others who do not keep them. I call them the Fundamentalists or Spirituals.

Fastidious about correct doctrine, they're eager to dot every "i" and cross every "t" if it means having the right answers. They're early risers, going on their knees before God, and can spout countless passages from memory. While these practices are positive, they can't impart righteousness. Rising early to pray is good as long as you don't do it based on a feeling of obligation, or on the idea that it will make you righteous. They may fall into trying to please God or win His love by doing good works or working their way into right standing with Him.

Needless to say, salvation isn't based on what we do but on what Jesus did for us and whether we accept it. The Bible says in order to enter the kingdom of heaven we must be born again. When we talk about the door of salvation, we're talking about Jesus providing us with the new birth and the remission of sin. God's grace through Christ alone grants us righteousness; we can neither earn nor deserve it. God will judge neither our religious denominations nor our doctrines but our righteousness. The Man whom God raised from the dead is none other than Jesus Christ, who is both our standard and our judge. God has no standard besides Jesus, and if we measure ourselves according to another standard, we deceive ourselves. Acceptance is the basis of our righteousness in Christ, and we receive acceptance not through works or rules, but from God in faith.

Would you admit that you follow the teachings of Paul and put aside those from Jesus?

(24-03-2025, 09:09 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You are a caring friend but the same cannot be said about your buddy lah Big Grin

No wise words for your buddy today? Wink

Is he not your friend leh? Thinking I have no enemy except Satan lah! Big Grin

(25-03-2025, 06:36 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Is he not your friend leh? Thinking I have no enemy except Satan lah! Big Grin

He is a fiend not a friend bro..your enemy is one who denied who your lord is Big Grin

(25-03-2025, 07:11 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is a fiend not a friend bro..your enemy is one who denied who your lord is Big Grin
The Bible instructs believers to be cautious yet courageous when dealing with the enemies of God: “Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour

Some interpret "enemies of God" as those who actively persecute his people.
Others see it as encompassing those who are unrepentant sinners.
Some believe that anyone who is not a follower of God is an enemy.

(25-03-2025, 06:36 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Is he not your friend leh? Thinking I have no enemy except Satan lah! Big Grin

“Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭13‬:‭20‬ ‭NIV

Every single moslems will enter paradise without doubts ....lslam is desperate now, selling lies to the masses...tell me if this video is the truth my moslem bros

https://youtube.com/shorts/KehYsW3fpPA?s...LdL0hrG-YJ

(25-03-2025, 08:47 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  “Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭13‬:‭20‬ ‭NIV

Ckpm will suffer harm? Big Grin

(25-03-2025, 10:45 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ckpm will suffer harm? Big Grin
He always say sorry to avoid harm 
😆
He seems very scared of the moslems lol