Likes Given: 2,715

Likes Given: 11,222
(09-04-2025, 09:12 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: How do you know that He will say that to you leh 
When you see Him face to face 1 day you will know lah!

Either He will say that to you or, "Away from Me, you lazy and wicked servant" lah!

Threads: 200

Likes Given: 1,074
(10-04-2025, 12:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: When you see Him face to face 1 day you will know lah!
Either He will say that to you or, "Away from Me, you lazy and wicked servant" lah!
So are we judge by faith or by works....that moslem is not around...so let me do his work
Revelation 20:12 (NIV) states:
"And I saw the dead, great and small, standing before the throne, and books were opened. Another book was opened, which is the book of life.
The dead were judged according to what they had done as recorded in the books."

Likes Given: 61
(09-04-2025, 08:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: We are saved by grace through faith, not by works lah! 
If you believe in God (faith), obey God's commandments (work). That is the teachings of the biblical prophets, including Jesus.
Why do you believe differently?

(10-04-2025, 01:38 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: With Allah, along with the god of Joseph Smith (Mormonism) and Charles Taze Russell (Jehovah's Witnesses), just to name a few, heaven can only be reached by way of works. It makes sense that a god created in their image would require them to work and strive, obey and toil, to earn the forgiveness that eludes them all. Indeed, no one dares to attack these servants of their religions living such a godly life even as they try to produce a righteousness of their own instead of appropriating the righteousness of Christ (Gal 2:21).
Grace isn't something they understand or extend fundamentally. It's a foreign concept that has come to us by way of Jesus who's the embodiment of heaven coming to earth so that the guilty can be declared innocent on the basis of grace and grace alone. He made it so that the only object the undeserving have to offer in exchange for pardon is faith. Arranging salvation this way is incomprehensible, different from the way any other god would set up the way of redemption. "Who is a God like you, who pardons iniquity and passes over the transgression of the remnant of His inheritance - who does not retain His anger forever, because He delights in loving devotion?" (Mic. 7:18)
Justification - the transformation of a sinner into a genuine saint - is intended to make possible a relationship with God, impossible between a sinner and a holy God. Reception of forgiveness is meant to be followed by reception of holiness. Justification is the means, sanctification the end. In every other religion it's the other way round: a holy life must be lived in order to be accepted by God. The good news of the gospel is that God accepts us as we are - in order to live a holy life.
This is the core of what Christianity is all about. The essence of theology is grace, and without an understanding of it we cannot possibly understand what Christianity is.
If you believe in God (faith), obey God's commandments (work). That is the teachings of the biblical prophets, including Jesus.

(09-04-2025, 12:59 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: When you do a headcount of the number of active Christian debaters here, there are of course 3 distinct individuals and not one persona in yours truly. But that's too simplistic an interpretation of the God of the Scripture. When you consider that man's spirit, soul, and body constitute the complete human personality - which correspond to the three components of the Trinity - you get the gist of it.
Despite believers having provided you with more than enough information on the Holy Trinity, you have decidedly rejected it, understandably so because Allah isn't triune. To say that God has a Son, as the Bible does, is an unforgiveable sin known as shirk to Muslims.
You admitted to not being able to grasp the doctrine of the Holy Trinity. The Scripture has an explanation for it. "Thinking ourselves to be wise, we become fools (1 Cor 1:18-27; 3:18; Rom 1:22). This is typical of what Scripture calls "the natural person," also known as the dead one (1 Cor 2:14; Eph 2:15; 4:8). "The natural person does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are folly to him, and he is not able to understand them because they're spiritually discerned" (1 Cor 2:14).
It's not because of ignorance that people will not ask God's forgiveness, but blindness. As the heart is, the mind is too, both darkened and incapable of functioning correctly or behaving righteously (Rom 1:21). The complete deadness of the heart and mind is what makes obedience to God's moral law impossible. God's hatred of sin didn't keep Him from loving us, but He chose on His own accord to rescue us from the wrath to come.
Which prophet of God taught that God is 3 persons?

Likes Given: 673
The Bible introduces the triune Godhead in Genesis 1:1-2: "In the beginning God created... And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters." The Holy Spirit moved with creative power on behalf of the Godhead, and this creative role carried through the formation of the earth and everything in it.
Genesis 1:3 says, "God says, 'Let there be light; and there was light." Psalm 33:6 tells us, "By the word of the Lord the heavens were made, and all the host of them by the breath (Spirit) of His mouth." God's creative power was channeled through His word and His Spirit, which executed His pronouncement.
God is one, and yet He is more than one; He is simultaneously plural and singular. This truth is immediately introduced to us by the first 3 words of the Bible and runs throughout the Scriptures, shedding light on God's triune identity. There are lots of other passages throughout the Bible ascribing to the Holy Trinity. I'm sure you know where they are. With many decades of theological debates behind you, you surely don't need me to spoon-feed you, do
you?

Likes Given: 673
(10-04-2025, 06:37 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Grace is a gift of God that we don't deserve lah!
We deserve to die if we don't believe in Jesus and accept Him as Lord and Saviour, but through faith we believe and by God's grace we need not die in eternity lah! You're right bro, grace isn't something easily understood lah!
I'm at one with you on this - as sinners who have rebelled against the Creator of heaven and earth, we get what we deserve and be sentenced to the second death. But we know God is a God of love and wouldn't let any of us perish in the end. Only by grace can we be restored and redeemed.
Some people assume they don't really need to be religious since God gives that grace to everyone and doesn't allow anyone to perish. Does not love require that God give His grace liberally to everyone in the end. This is a most perilous assumption anyone could make about grace. Though grace is plenteous and is given freely, it must never be taken for granted.
Nothing requires that God be gracious and loving. For if grace is ever required, it's no longer grace. Grace can't be required. If we merit it, or think our good works merit grace, then it's no longer grace. And if God is obliged to give it then it's no longer grace.
For us who have experienced the grace of salvation, opportunities arise for a display of gratitude. Our response to grace is obedience. The sum of theology is grace; the sum of ethics is gratitude. We may confuse grace with justice, thinking that somehow God "owes" us His grace. In that case, we need to go back and examine the law. Once I sin against God, He owes me nothing. I'm desperately in need of His grace and will surely perish without it, but I can never demand that He gives it to me.

This is one of the ways that they are taught to obey to Allah's commandments.....

Are moslems still following this law anymore?
Sahih Muslim 2167 a
Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) as saying:
Do not greet the Jews and the Christians before they greet you and when you meet any one of them on the roads force him to go to the narrowest part of it.

Likes Given: 11,222
(10-04-2025, 10:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: If you believe in God (faith), obey God's commandments (work). That is the teachings of the biblical prophets, including Jesus.
Ali my friend, we're saved by grace through faith and not work lah!

When we're saved, we're taught to do good works to glorify the Lord lah! Jesus existed long before any prophet was born lah!

(11-04-2025, 06:14 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Ali my friend, we're saved by grace through faith and not work lah!
When we're saved, we're taught to do good works to glorify the Lord lah! Jesus existed long before any prophet was born lah!
If you believe in God, obey God's commandments. Jesus commanded that. Read Matthew 19.
If you don't obey God's commandments, that means you're being disobedient to God.
If God commands you to give a portion of your earnings to the poor, you must obey. Tio boh?

(11-04-2025, 01:40 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: The Bible introduces the triune Godhead in Genesis 1:1-2: "In the beginning God created... And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters." The Holy Spirit moved with creative power on behalf of the Godhead, and this creative role carried through the formation of the earth and everything in it.
Genesis 1:3 says, "God says, 'Let there be light; and there was light." Psalm 33:6 tells us, "By the word of the Lord the heavens were made, and all the host of them by the breath (Spirit) of His mouth." God's creative power was channeled through His word and His Spirit, which executed His pronouncement.
God is one, and yet He is more than one; He is simultaneously plural and singular. This truth is immediately introduced to us by the first 3 words of the Bible and runs throughout the Scriptures, shedding light on God's triune identity. There are lots of other passages throughout the Bible ascribing to the Holy Trinity. I'm sure you know where they are. With many decades of theological debates behind you, you surely don't need me to spoon-feed you, do
you?
Yes, I have been through many discussions with Christians on the Trinity. None of them can show me any proof of any prophets of God, including Jesus, teaching the idea of the Trinity. Never. All they ever did was to show me some ambiguous verses that could, if we bend them really hard, support the idea of the Trinity.
Jesus said, the most important commandment is to say God is One. I will hold on to that with all my might, and I will alter nor add even an iota to that command. If that is my faith, am I on the right path? Please tell.

Jesus stated that the greatest commandment is to "love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind
Baptize in the name of the Father Son and Holy Spirit is the proof of trinity
Why never say baptize only in the Father ‘s name ?
In order to born again of water and spirit to enter the kingdom of God
(This post was last modified: 11-04-2025, 10:29 AM by
Lukongsimi.)

How do I become a true worship of God?
Below are some key characteristics seen in the life of a true worshipper of God.
- A Thankful Life. To live a life of worship before God requires a thankful heart and attitude. ...
- A Sanctified, Holy Life. ...
- A Repentant Heart. ...
- A Humble Heart. ...
- An Obedient Heart. ...
- He is a lover of God's Word. ...
- A Passion for His Presence. ...
- A Person of Faith.

(This post was last modified: 11-04-2025, 10:39 AM by
Lukongsimi.)

“In fact, the law requires that nearly everything be cleansed with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.”
Hebrews 9:22 NIV

(This post was last modified: 11-04-2025, 11:15 AM by
Lukongsimi.)

(This post was last modified: 11-04-2025, 11:18 AM by
Lukongsimi.)

(11-04-2025, 11:09 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: “In fact, the law requires that nearly everything be cleansed with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.”
Hebrews 9:22 NIV
The Moslems still carry out this yearly ritual as a demonstration of their obedience to God, leading to the sacrifice of millions of lambs.....
The lambs plead with God, "Is there no way for us to be excluded from their religious practices?"

(11-04-2025, 11:41 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: The Moslems still carry out this yearly ritual as a demonstration of their obedience to God, leading to the sacrifice of millions of lambs.....
The lambs plead with God, "Is there no way for us to be excluded from their religious practices?" 
More than 120 lambs being transported by air from Ireland to Singapore died of suspected heat stress on the journey at the weekend.
They were part of a consignment of 1,704 Irish lambs sent to Singapore for the korban, the annual ritual slaughter of livestock held to mark Eid al-Adha, the second major Muslim holiday of the Eid period.