TKL claims voters prefer S'pore-born President spouse, being slammed 'dangerous'

(26-08-2023, 06:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Can someone explain why the above comment has become "dangerous" in Singapore?

It is now dangerous to say we prefer true blue Singaporeans to be our colleagues, friends, president, wives ????..

No where else in the world is such a remark considered dangerous. If an American stands up to say he prefer a fellow American people will say he is a patriot.

If a Singaporean cannot prefer a fellow Songaporean ...it means what? It means that  a true blue Singaporean does not mean anything anymore  in Singapore. That to me is dangerous because it means we are losing our identity and unity.

What you said I agree absolutely but politically and strategically incorrect to say it aloud in public by someone canvassing for votes. Dun forget easily about 50% Singaporeans today have a foreign born spouse or DIL or SIL. That type of comments made these people uncomfortable and can be considered as vote throwing comments. Perhaps you should tell him to stop talking or think ten times before he shoots.    Rolleyes

Huliwang Wrote:What you said I agree absolutely but politically and strategically incorrect to say it aloud in public by someone canvassing for votes. Dun forget easily about 50% Singaporeans today have a foreign born spouse or DIL or SIL. That type of comments made these people uncomfortable and can be considered as vote throwing comments. Perhaps you should tell him to stop talking or think ten times before he shoots.    Rolleyes

Yes  very dangerous comments.  Now private sector companies  ratio is 60% foreigners/new citizens,  40% local

NKS definitely out as suddenly got a fiancee who was a Canadian. Can't see how that can represent Sinkapoor come cutting ribbons, welcome dignitaries. Must always keep 'clean' this country of ours.

(25-08-2023, 07:31 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Cannot comment on other people's wife, but others can make fun of his granddaughter as being molested by their grandpa

No molest but hand come into contact and stroke stroke ...
Repeat hand come into contact and stroke stroke.

Maybe ownself smear ownself.

Manipulation and propaganda Stage 
1. Portrait as non hypocrisy using plian folk, testimonial and pinpointing Propaganda 
2. Play 感情牌(emotional card/ family card)
3. 做局( make the game) ownself smear ownself by using family members then ownself defence ownself( remind me of certain SMC candidate using this method before also)
4. Cry victim to get sympathy vote 
5. Play agreeable and flattering 
When things in the MSM didn't look good.

(26-08-2023, 06:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Can someone explain why the above comment has become "dangerous" in Singapore?

It is now dangerous to say we prefer true blue Singaporeans to be our colleagues, friends, president, wives ????..

No where else in the world is such a remark considered dangerous. If an American stands up to say he prefer a fellow American people will say he is a patriot.

If a Singaporean cannot prefer a fellow Songaporean ...it means what? It means that  a true blue Singaporean does not mean anything anymore  in Singapore. That to me is dangerous because it means we are losing our identity and unity.

You are deliberately distinctively dividing Singaporean into 2 groups. 
Local born and Non local born citizen. 

Don't forget, many Non local born citizens living in Singapore since childhood. Attending our local school, NS and contributed in society same as any local born.
Why must they be penalise by Tan Kim Lian comment about true blue blood characteristic? 
What have they done wrong to you and TKL?
How would they feel? Hurt, betrayed?
Will they begin to categories the local born too, following TKL mentality?
Not Dangerous?
Local born Vs Non local born citizens?
Never do what you don't like towards others. That is dangerous.

Singapore reached the point of inability to reproduce young people in a sustainability workforce population in our country. 
Our society aging faster than anyone else. 

Without inputs of new citizens, our GDP, competitive economy will dwindles. 
The workers taking care of your family daily needs today, are mostly from our new citizens or foreign workers. 

This is the reality and hard truth.

Promoting Unity is an Important Role of our President. Being able to bring Singaporean citizens together, meet the challenges of the future. In today competitive world.

TKL just failed our New Citizens. Officially categorised them as not preferred by some Singaporean, to be the our First Lady, comparing with the Local born citizens.
Now everybody starting to notice the difference 🙄. Comparing with each other place of birth, eventhough we are all Singaporean. Sad!

He is promoting unity or division among our citizens?

Don't forget, President Ong TC wife was not local born too. He won the PE with huge majority votes.

What TKL insinuating is not true.
Singaporean respect all citizens as equal, local born or foreign born. We are united a one citizens!
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

A2Z Wrote:NKS definitely out as suddenly got a fiancee who was a Canadian. Can't see how that can represent Sinkapoor come cutting ribbons, welcome dignitaries. Must always keep 'clean' this country of ours.

Handbag Loo Loo is actively promoting NKS and at the same time dissing TKL big time.  

Understandable as he has several ongoing businesses and doesn’t dare offend the chenghu.  But that makes him biased and myopic.

Ho Ching is also actively promoting NKS big time.

Why? She doesn’t like Tharman? Laughing

So it is NKS who is going to encroach into Tharman’s share of votes.

Let’s think logically.  In the last GE

Pro estab votes 61%
Oppie votes 39%

If things remain the same (actually better now imho for oppie due to all the current scandals in chenghu)

TKL will get a huge share or maybe all of the oppie votes 39%

But Tharman and NKS have to split the 61%
With NKS no doubt making inroads due to Ho Ching and Handbag Loo Loo, we may well see 

Tharman 37%
NKS 23%
Spoilt or protest votes 1%

I would say very close fight.  Too close to call

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

So old liao still dont know how to speak more wisely....really 讲话不用脑... cannot be president lah..wait in future sure mouth slip of our 3 trillions of dollar in reserve how..
[+] 2 users Like Sharexchange's post