Poll: Ban Oyk for breaching Religious Harmony Act - You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yes
85.00%
85.00%
No
15.00%
15.00%
* You voted for this item. Show Results

Thread Closed

Should Oyk be banned for posting blasphemous remarks against religion?

(01-11-2023, 01:41 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Bye. One road good walk to myself.  Rolleyes
Oyk eat bharat orh nee。别吵我。 Laughter-68
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk eating shit

(01-11-2023, 01:41 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Bye. staycation coming....

FÜCK sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

enjoy....

(01-11-2023, 01:55 AM)Dan Wrote:  Why don't you start another poll phrasing it to make Oyk looks good?
A loss is a loss. No amount of excuses or blames could change the results

Now the result is 17:3  it was 15:3 few days ago

[Image: image.png]

Starting another thread to correct an injustice will still yield the same old result if the same old voters turn out in force again - the very voters who don't see eye to eye with Oyk on practically every issue. As an astute poll initiator, you sure know how to push the right buttons to get results, leaving the aggrieved party with no recourse to any help to correct the terrible injustice. There's nothing else to say but to curse this bitchy poll and concede defeat.

Joking aside, I don't give two hoots about this polling thing. This straw poll doesn't mean anything. If anything, it is just a circus that's lively, confusing, and that attracts a lot of attention. Nothing has changed after polling day. Oyk isn't banned and he isn't going to face the music either. As you can see, he continues to exchange barbs with his old nemeses over trivialities. In other word, it is business as usual.

Credit must go to you for thinking outside the box to come up with this straw poll that used Oyk as a punching bag. I don't need to cover his butt as he's able to single-handedly take on all of you and he can give as good as he gets in an argument with just about anybody. Thanks to Dan, polls can turn the mundane into something rather exciting and interesting.
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

(01-11-2023, 01:58 AM)Dan Wrote:  Did PAP help opposition how to win in an election?

History has shown that incumbents often have an advantage in elections. Are you implying that you're also capable of succeeding using your bag of tricks and playing your cards "right?"

(01-11-2023, 12:00 PM)starbugstk Wrote:  You need a recount?

No, thank you.

(01-11-2023, 02:59 PM)starbugstk Wrote:  You are immune to criticism because you have thick skin like Oyk?
This not a criticism hor this is a question leh

The short answer is 'yes.' You need to be thick-skinned if you're going to trade banter in the cut and thrust of forum debate. I am in the same mould as Oyk, yourself and the usual suspects - those thick-skinned posters you see with a lot of staying power despite getting a lot of heat. We exchange barbs regularly behind a veil of anonymity, secure in the knowledge that criticism and insults wouldn't hurt but real sticks and stones would.

Something I find very off-putting is those disgustingly filthy jokes being spewed around like nobody's business. They usually fell flat and they speak of a sick mind. I know roughly who are behind those obscenities and vulgarized versions of many of our original comments. Obscenities stink and defile the forum but, like insults and name-calling, they wouldn't hurt.

Chief Rabbi Iran RT
Basically saying Zionists do not represent ALL j.ews in Isreal Palestine Yemen Iran or anywhere else.

but he still uses the 6-pointed star
saga continues

Maria Finoshina has moved to Jerusalem RT
former Mossad missing

monitoring activities
[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-11-02-04-55-56.png]

(01-11-2023, 06:57 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  He said he punched holes in my arguments but where're the holes? Beautiful words he used but nothing concrete. I dun even see any substantial argument.

If you don't like the word "punch", how about poke?

As a matter of fact, he did poke a lot of holes in your "argument".  

PS:  "Argument" is in inverted commas because it was not an argument at all.  You had none.  You were trying to wiggle away. Big Grin

(02-11-2023, 02:16 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  The short answer is 'yes.' You need to be thick-skinned if you're going to trade banter in the cut and thrust of forum debate. I am in the same mould as Oyk, yourself and the usual suspects - those thick-skinned posters you see with a lot of staying power despite getting a lot of heat. We exchange barbs regularly behind a veil of anonymity, secure in the knowledge that criticism and insults wouldn't hurt but real sticks and stones would.

Something I find very off-putting is those disgustingly filthy jokes being spewed around like nobody's business. They usually fell flat and they speak of a sick mind. I know roughly who are behind those obscenities and vulgarized versions of many of our original comments. Obscenities stink and defile the forum but, like insults and name-calling, they wouldn't hurt.

One might use the F word occasionally to make an emphasis or to express a feeling.  One might also use KNN or CCB for the same reason.

But when one spends his entire time scouring the net for porn or soft porn and creating gifs or photoshopping peektures just to try to irritate He Who Cannot Be Irritated, it shows a sick mind indeed.

1. He registered several user ids.
2.  He used them to vote in the poll
3.  He used them to post obscene peektures with impunity
4.  He owns the forum and cannot be pban or even banned because he is the Admin.

He is sick in the mind due to some reason(s) only he knows.  But at the same time, he is also able to function - buy food, maybe buy beer to lim, learn some computer stuff, start a forum...

Such peepur are candidates for suicide.  This is why I went easy with him.  He is pitiable, the state of mind he is in.  We won't achieve anything by whacking him.  So, I just let nature run its course to whatever conclusion his current state of mind would lead...

(01-11-2023, 01:55 AM)Dan Wrote:  Why don't you start another poll phrasing it to make Oyk looks good?
A loss is a loss. No amount of excuses or blames could change the results

Now the result is 17:3  it was 15:3 few days ago

Now 17?  You can add a zero and make it 170.  Just give that troll time to register more user ids, and he will use those to vote.

And some of those "clones" as they are called in SgTalk could be yours!   Rotfl

You know, when you ask ST to start another poll, you showed how daft you really are.  You should know that it would get similar results whatever poll you ask them to vote, when "them" are the same bunch of clones! Lol!  Rotfl

(01-11-2023, 01:04 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  As expected, your poll was a sweeping victory for the 'yeas,' thanks to their sweeping condemnations. If the poll was conducted to find out whether Oyk's remark was insulting to people's religious beliefs, it would be no walk in the park. If both secularism and religion had entered the picture, chances of a landslide would be greatly reduced.

Phrasing your poll title in a way that made Oyk look bad - without having to prove his guilt of blasphemy - was a smart move. All the yeas have had a field day with this poll as they brought along their mom, sis, granddaughter, godfather with chants of Oyk's character flaws to boot. Haha.

If you ask a Buddhist, not just someone who pays lip service to being one, but someone who reads the sutras and is knowledgeable, he might interpret the life of Jesus in this way:

Birth
Rebirth
Nirvana

Ah!  Jesus was a man, or perhaps some other form of a creature in many past lifetimes.  The reason why he was crucified...shan zai shan zai!  Karma ah!  Cause and Effect!  He did something real bad in a previous life, so now it's retribution time!  But history recorded that he also did a lot of good in this life, so maybe, just maybe, after suffering on the Cross, he had discharged his entire karmic debt.  Jesus will not return.  He has attained Enlightenment!  And reached Buddhahood!

If I hear that, I would shake head.  Face palm lor.  No, I shant start a thread.  And add a poll for good measure.   Rotfl

(02-11-2023, 09:36 AM)Oyk Wrote:  If you don't like the word "punch", how about poke?
As a matter of fact, he did poke a lot of holes in your "argument".  
PS:  "Argument" is in inverted commas because it was not an argument at all.  You had none.  You were trying to wiggle away. Big Grin

for i am the shortlived one, sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

FÜCK sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

(02-11-2023, 09:49 AM)Oyk Wrote:  One might use the F word occasionally to make an emphasis or to express a feeling.  One might also use KNN or CCB for the same reason.
But when one spends his entire time scouring the net for porn or soft porn and creating gifs or photoshopping peektures just to try to irritate He Who Cannot Be Irritated, it shows a sick mind indeed.
1. He registered several user ids.
2.  He used them to vote in the poll
3.  He used them to post obscene peektures with impunity
4.  He owns the forum and cannot be pban or even banned because he is the Admin.
He is sick in the mind due to some reason(s) only he knows.  But at the same time, he is also able to function - buy food, maybe buy beer to lim, learn some computer stuff, start a forum...
Such peepur are candidates for suicide.  This is why I went easy with him.  He is pitiable, the state of mind he is in.  We won't achieve anything by whacking him.  So, I just let nature run its course to whatever conclusion his current state of mind would lead...

for all i the shortlived one, sgtalk.net/User-Oyk ....

FÜCK sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

(02-11-2023, 09:57 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Now 17?  You can add a zero and make it 170.  Just give that troll time to register more user ids, and he will use those to vote.
And some of those "clones" as they are called in SgTalk could be yours!   Rotfl
You know, when you ask ST to start another poll, you showed how daft you really are.  You should know that it would get similar results whatever poll you ask them to vote, when "them" are the same bunch of clones! Lol!  Rotfl
https://sgtalk.net/newreply.php?tid=107529&replyto=746452

i the shortlived one, sgtalk.net/User-Oyk always....

FÜCK sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

(02-11-2023, 10:09 AM)Oyk Wrote:  If you ask a Buddhist, not just someone who pays lip service to being one, but someone who reads the sutras and is knowledgeable, he might interpret the life of Jesus in this way:
Birth
Rebirth
Nirvana
Ah!  Jesus was a man, or perhaps some other form of a creature in many past lifetimes.  The reason why he was crucified...shan zai shan zai!  Karma ah!  Cause and Effect!  He did something real bad in a previous life, so now it's retribution time!  But history recorded that he also did a lot of good in this life, so maybe, just maybe, after suffering on the Cross, he had discharged his entire karmic debt.  Jesus will not return.  He has attained Enlightenment!  And reached Buddhahood!
If I hear that, I would shake head.  Face palm lor.  No, I shant start a thread.  And add a poll for good measure.   Rotfl

i the shortlived one, sgtalk.net/User-Oyk...

FÜCK sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

[Image: S8cJr.png]

(02-11-2023, 01:57 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Starting another thread to correct an injustice will still yield the same old result if the same old voters turn out in force again - the very voters who don't see eye to eye with Oyk on practically every issue. As an astute poll initiator, you sure know how to push the right buttons to get results, leaving the aggrieved party with no recourse to any help to correct the terrible injustice. There's nothing else to say but to curse this bitchy poll and concede defeat.

Joking aside, I don't give two hoots about this polling thing. This straw poll doesn't mean anything. If anything, it is just a circus that's lively, confusing, and that attracts a lot of attention. Nothing has changed after polling day. Oyk isn't banned and he isn't going to face the music either. As you can see, he continues to exchange barbs with his old nemeses over trivialities. In other word, it is business as usual.

Credit must go to you for thinking outside the box to come up with this straw poll that used Oyk as a punching bag. I don't need to cover his butt as he's able to single-handedly take on all of you and he can give as good as he gets in an argument with just about anybody. Thanks to Dan, polls can turn the mundane into something rather exciting and interesting.

It's an open poll involving forummers in Sgtalk. I did not influence them nor did I force them to participate.
You hit the nail on its head, "many voters don't see eye to eye with Oyk" but why?
Out of 20 votes 17 went against him that's not an easy task.
President Tharman only get 70%
The results are so glaring I would have retreated gracefully even without a ban
Thank you for conceding defeat on behalf of Oyk.

(02-11-2023, 02:04 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  History has shown that incumbents often have an advantage in elections. Are you implying that you're also capable of succeeding using your bag of tricks and playing your cards "right?"

The prerogative is yours

I just saw the remark from simtan that oyk can singlehandedly take on everyone here and can't help but laugh at him. He can use beautiful words but they mean nothing. He's of the same feather as oyk.

(02-11-2023, 02:16 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  The short answer is 'yes.' You need to be thick-skinned if you're going to trade banter in the cut and thrust of forum debate. I am in the same mould as Oyk, yourself and the usual suspects - those thick-skinned posters you see with a lot of staying power despite getting a lot of heat. We exchange barbs regularly behind a veil of anonymity, secure in the knowledge that criticism and insults wouldn't hurt but real sticks and stones would.

In your opinion whose skin is thicker? Yours or Oyk?

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED

(01-11-2023, 06:57 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  He said he punched holes in my arguments but where're the holes? Beautiful words he used but nothing concrete. I dun even see any substantial argument.

If "punching holes (or tearing a hole) in your argument" isn't the happiest choice of words, then "finding a crack in your armour" should be an apt description of how you evaded the issue. At issue was your proclamation that "Oyk has definitely not lived up to his own preach."

That is a definitive statement of yours and not what you claimed to be a solicitation for my opinion. You should have addressed this issue by simply admitting you made this statement instead of dodging it by making other irrelevant remarks such as "I didn't read your post in detail 'cos  it's too long-winded.. and you are not getting to the point ... not responding to my question .. blah, blah.” Strangely, you kept posing this question to me, which was actually your statement.

(02-11-2023, 12:58 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I just saw the remark from simtan that oyk can singlehandedly take on everyone here and can't help but laugh at him. He can use beautiful words but they mean nothing. He's of the same feather as oyk.

You took my comment literally. Just think, how could a senior citizen like Oyk take on so many guys on his own in real-life combat? They'll hammer him senseless in no time unless he's a Bruce Lee or some toughie like Herculean.

In cyberland, he's more than capable of holding his own against all his nemeses in a battle of wits, I tell you he can type faster than you can think and can outwit his nemeses all by himself, putting younger opponents to shame. You're a fine example of an opponent sent scurrying away by him after you threw in the towel.

(02-11-2023, 12:43 PM)Dan Wrote:  It's an open poll involving forummers in Sgtalk. I did not influence them nor did I force them to participate.
You hit the nail on its head, "many voters don't see eye to eye with Oyk" but why?
Out of 20 votes 17 went against him that's not an easy task.
President Tharman only get 70%
The results are so glaring I would have retreated gracefully even without a ban
Thank you for conceding defeat on behalf of Oyk.

You don't have to put a gun to your 'feathered' kakis' heads and tell them to do your bidding. They'll naturally flock together. For me, the votes count for nothing since the outcome of the poll was a foregone conclusion. Only real losers bow out gracefully; make-believe losers don't. Remember my post came with a caveat: that a serious statement follows a humorous "Joking aside" statement.

(02-11-2023, 06:38 PM)starbugstk Wrote:  In your opinion whose skin is thicker? Yours or Oyk?

How am I supposed to know;I am no psychic!  But I suppose you can try both of our patience for a start and see whose magnet for criticism lasts longer and who can tough it out longer.

(03-11-2023, 01:22 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  If "punching holes (or tearing a hole) in your argument" isn't the happiest choice of words, then "finding a crack in your armour" should be an apt description of how you evaded the issue. At issue was your proclamation that "Oyk has definitely not lived up to his own preach."

That is a definitive statement of yours and not what you claimed to be a solicitation for my opinion. You should have addressed this issue by simply admitting you made this statement instead of dodging it by making other irrelevant remarks such as "I didn't read your post in detail 'cos  it's too long-winded.. and you are not getting to the point ... not responding to my question .. blah, blah.” Strangely, you kept posing this question to me, which was actually your statement.

You just dun get it. You may have a flair for words but definitely not there in logical reasoning. It's not about the choice of words. The substance behind the words is not even there. Whichever you craft it, it definitely has not poked any holes into my arguments. Perhaps you dun even understand what I'm writing at all. 

Like your good friend, you have merely made declarations about things that you have falsely interpreted. But then the two of you are birds of the same feather. What can I say? Or maybe it's a matter of Christian taking care of another Christian.

Till now, you've not responded directly to my asking your opinion about what your good friend has said in this forum. You dun have an opinion or you're too cowardly to say it?

(03-11-2023, 01:41 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  How am I supposed to know;I am no psychic!  But I suppose you can try both of our patience for a start and see whose magnet for criticism lasts longer and who can tough it out longer.

Crocodile skin is thick so is Rhino.
One Crocodile and one Rhino is a formidable pair
Which one you prefer?

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED

(03-11-2023, 01:22 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  If "punching holes (or tearing a hole) in your argument" isn't the happiest choice of words, then "finding a crack in your armour" should be an apt description of how you evaded the issue. At issue was your proclamation that "Oyk has definitely not lived up to his own preach."

Spot on!  You hit the nail right smack on its head. Clapping

(03-11-2023, 01:47 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You just dun get it. You may have a flair for words but definitely not there in logical reasoning. It's not about the choice of words. The substance behind the words is not even there. Whichever you craft it, it definitely has not poked any holes into my arguments. Perhaps you dun even understand what I'm writing at all. 

Like your good friend, you have merely made declarations about things that you have falsely interpreted. But then the two of you are birds of the same feather. What can I say? Or maybe it's a matter of Christian taking care of another Christian.

Till now, you've not responded directly to my asking your opinion about what your good friend has said in this forum. You dun have an opinion or you're too cowardly to say it?

Lololol!

That's your usual response, that you had given over and over at edmw whenever you lost it, which was often.  And you gave me that response/reply whenever you lost your case.

1.  You missed my point
2.  You misunderstood me
3.  You didn't answer my question
4.  You missed my point
5.  You misunderstood me
6.  You didn't answer my question.

ad infinitum.

Hallow!  ST already answered that question of yours.  He did not use any bombastic words, so which part of his reply you don't understand?  Rolleyes