Poll: Ban Oyk for breaching Religious Harmony Act - You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yes
85.00%
85.00%
No
15.00%
15.00%
* You voted for this item. Show Results

Thread Closed

Should Oyk be banned for posting blasphemous remarks against religion?

This is against the
MAINTENANCE OF RELIGIOUS HARMONY ACT 1990

(18-10-2023, 10:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Buddha and Muhammed need Jesus, the Messiah, who can give them eternal life.

On the face of it, the Jews and Palestinians are fighting.  HAMAS is not a terrorist group that sprouted up against the wishes of the Palestinians.  So, I say Palestinians because HAMAS is the government of Palestine which was voted by the Palestinians themselves.  I also say Jews and not merely IDF.  I do not differentiate between the so-called civilians and the military.

If you dig deeper, the animosity goes back centuries.  You can call today's war a modern tribal war between the descendants of Isaac (the Jews) and the descendants of Ishmael.  You can also call it a family squabble between the descendants of Abraham, some of whom just happened to like to use rockets to do the squabbling at the crack of dawn.

Hello TS 

Blasphemy refers to words which are sacrilegious.... said in referring to God.

Get that clear before starting this malicious thread trying to destroy me, you hypocrite.

Your clones Observer and KILLyjoyly had been trolling and posting porn, and putting words in my mouth, and you got away with it wor.  Rolleyes

(24-10-2023, 01:51 PM)Dan Wrote:  I am a troll and a liar. Check my other posts for proof. 

We know. You are.  Rotfl

(24-10-2023, 02:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Buddha and Muhammed need Jesus, the Messiah

Laughing Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Observer's post

Which part they need?

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED

(18-10-2023, 08:13 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Oyk could be charged under section 298 of the penal code if someone report him to the police.

Laughing Laughing

In Medina mosque,A burial plot ,next to  Prophet Muhammad tomb has been reserved for the messiah, Isa/Jesus ,Son of Mary.
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(24-10-2023, 11:38 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  It will be best that you quote your religion without referring to others. Instead, u used words such as "Buddha and Muhammad need Jesus" which is not found in the Bible. I've found you before that this is how wars are started. Dun believe? I challenge you to write to straits times and declare that Buddha needs Jesus.

Laughing Laughing

Seriously, insulting Buddha won't even hurt me a single bit. It won't even hurt other Buddhists. We all know it is not the truth. But it reflects badly on the person who says it. In trying to preach the gospel he has instead tainted his own reputation as a Christian. And that is precisely what turns people away from the religion. I bet even Christians are disgusted at his remarks.
[+] 5 users Like Blasterlord2's post

Last time after attacking jink jink someone then apologised profusely. This time round no apology?
[+] 4 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(24-10-2023, 06:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Seriously, insulting Buddha won't even hurt me a single bit. It won't even hurt other Buddhists. We all know it is not the truth. But it reflects badly on the person who says it. In trying to preach the gospel he has instead tainted his own reputation as a Christian. And that is precisely what turns people away from the religion. I bet even Christians are disgusted at his remarks.

Noticed  most of the time he would attack Buddhism as he knew usually buddhist would not report him.
[+] 3 users Like Clyde's post

(24-10-2023, 06:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Seriously, insulting Buddha won't even hurt me a single bit. It won't even hurt other Buddhists. We all know it is not the truth. But it reflects badly on the person who says it. In trying to preach the gospel he has instead tainted his own reputation as a Christian. And that is precisely what turns people away from the religion. I bet even Christians are disgusted at his remarks.

What about the Muslims?

Quote:Oyk Wrote:
Buddha and Muhammed need Jesus, the Messiah, who can give them eternal life.
[+] 1 user Likes Dan's post

Why did that? Will get into big trouble again
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(24-10-2023, 07:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Why did that? Will get into big trouble again

Who do you think will get into trouble?

Oyk or Sgtalk?

(24-10-2023, 08:02 PM)Dan Wrote:  Who do you think will get into trouble?

Oyk or Sgtalk?

Duno. Better delete and apologise
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(18-10-2023, 10:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Buddha and Muhammed need Jesus, the Messiah, who can give them eternal life.

Religious Discrimination

[Image: S6eyj.png]
[+] 2 users Like KILLjoy's post

(24-10-2023, 08:20 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Duno. Better delete and apologise

You expect that son of a gun ...oops Han to apologise?

(24-10-2023, 02:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Buddha and Muhammed need Jesus, the Messiah

(24-10-2023, 02:10 PM)Observer Wrote:  [Image: Section-298.jpg]

Laughing Laughing
[+] 2 users Like Observer's post

(24-10-2023, 07:45 PM)Dan Wrote:  What aabout the Muslims?

This is a serious case. I guess our friend is apastor/ prophet. They only can make such claim like in this video 
[+] 2 users Like Hope's post

The above Poll ended at 10 votes and I don't know why.
Can anyone familiar please advise what can be done to extend it?
Thanks

(16-07-1970, 09:06 PM)Observer Wrote:  [Image: mwX4HUF.png]

Laughing Laughing
[+] 2 users Like Observer's post

(24-10-2023, 07:30 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Noticed  most of the time he would attack Buddhism as he knew usually buddhist would not report him.

You are a fake Buddhist.  Rolleyes

(24-10-2023, 10:42 PM)Dan Wrote:  The above Poll ended at 10 votes and I don't know why.
Can anyone familiar please advise what can be done to extend it?
Thanks

No it didn't end at 10. You were only barred from voting further with your multiple ids using the same IP address.  Rotfl

I am not sorry to say, you self pwned. Your above post sexposed you liao. So out with it? How many user ids do you have huh?  Rotfl

nudie Bwahahahaha  nudie

(24-10-2023, 08:02 PM)Dan Wrote:  Who do you think will get into trouble?

Oyk or Sgtalk?

Nothing will happen lah.

Oyk didnt say anything really to stir up religious hatred or whatever.

There are also many posts against Christianity here.

If he instigated violence, then maybe.

An opinion is ok.

Let's have freedom of speech.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

Gautama was a prince who was probably a thinker, who left his wife to seek the meaning of life.  He had all that his father could throw at him, that his wealth could buy but still he was not happy.  All the material wealth, the good food, fine clothes, beautiful dancers and the best of the best court musicians did not give him what he wanted.

As Christians, we all know this too well, that Man does not live by bread alone but by every word which proceedeth from the mouth of God.   However successful we are at studying, in career or business, in raising chewren, we know that there is a spiritual void, and when we receive the Lord Jesus and let Him come into our life, everything about and in this world begins to make sense.  You need to deal with your EGO and PRIDE, get on your knees if you must, and ask the Lord to open your eyes to let you see and not just see but understand, and not just understand, but then take that first step to do, which is to confess and repent, and receive Christ into your life.

Gautama was not God or god and he never once said he was.  Some peepur may say he will never be reborn again because he has reached nirvana, and that is arguable.  I will not argue with you on that except to state that he was and is not God.  And no Buddhist would challenge me if I say that he was a man all through his life, and did all that a man would do including eating, bathing, putting on clothes, getting married and becoming a father.  I would also agree with you if you counter, but then!  but then!  Jesus did the same, except that He did not marry.  He ate, He slept, He wore clothes, He had to depend on two legs to walk about, He was a man!  You are damn right.  Jesus was God in the flesh. 

He came to his own, into this world, but the world knew Him not.

If you wish to know why God took the form of a man, I would be glad to explain.  Let me know.

The Bible says that Jesus died for the SIN of the world so that all mankind could be saved.  Jesus was not the first man God raised from the dead.  It was Lazarus.  God raised Lazarus from the dead to show the peepur that He had power over Death yet they crucified Jesus.  They were blinded just like you.

But there is a difference and a big one.

Lazarus was raised from the dead in SIN, and eventually died again.  Jesus was raised from the dead SINLESS AND WILL NEVER DIE AGAIN!  Hallelujah!  Clapping Laughter-68

Buddhism is about the 4NT and 8FP.  It's just stating the obvious.  You suffer because of desires. Of course.  We all know that. Right now, I am eyeing a Picard wallet, went to Isetan at Tampines last night to look see look see, but could not decide between Picard, Santa Barbara, Valentino Rudy and Goldlion, which were all screaming "Buy me!  Buy me!  I am on offer!  Got big discounts!"

Remove the desires, and you remove suffering.  That's a tall order.  While writing this, I am still thinking of that Picard wallet wor.  Made of calf leather, not cow leather.  There's a difference... Tongue

But even if you can deal with the Picardish desire,  you will still die.  Christ offers to you HOPE of eternal life.  You don't die but will live, reconciled with Almighty God who created all of us.  You are His Creation, and even if you deny it, it does not detract from the TRUTH and FACT that He is your Creator..   Rolleyes

Nice titties Big Grin

(25-10-2023, 09:23 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I am eyeing a Picard wallet, went to Isetan at Tampines last night to look see look see, but could not decide between Picard, Santa Barbara, Valentino Rudy and Goldlion, which were all screaming "Buy me!  Buy me!  I am on offer!  Got big discounts!"

I kid you not.  I spent such a long time touching, feeling, and examining every wallet which was on display, and even comparing their sizes with the old one I had, that a kor kor was literally following me around at some point.

Curry nah!  They should be grateful that Oyk came to their store! It's an honour!  Instead, this silly house detective thought he was about to get a promotion for good work done for "catching" Oyk in the "act" wor!  Wink

So to remove his undesirable presence, I used EYE POWER and glared at him, and would have walked over to him and asked: simi daiji.  Lu ai simi?  Huhhh?  KNNCCB!  had he not retreated in FEAR faster than he showed his fooking face.  Rolleyes

(25-10-2023, 08:13 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Nothing will happen lah.

Oyk didnt say anything really to stir up religious hatred or whatever.

There are also many posts against Christianity here.

If he instigated violence, then maybe.

An opinion is ok.

Let's have freedom of speech.

edmw has lots of, thousands of pages, and thousands of posts on religion.  Nachsider led in Chinese folk beliefs (highly respected sintua)  Zedmaster led in Islam.  Two Seasons led in Buddhism - not quite, there were quite a few more.  Many more led in Christianity.

Of all the threads, only the Christiana-Muslim threads were locked or deleted, and members infracted.

Of all the religions, only Christianity came under assault.  A few members of this forum made fun of God and that's (Dan are you there?) blasphemy.

But I am not so evil like Dan to sexpose them.  I forgave them instead though I squirmed when they wrote those blasphemous words.  But the true forgiveness is not really by me but by God Himself.  I was not blasphemed, I am but a mortal, God was. Smile

(25-10-2023, 09:23 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Gautama was a prince who was probably a thinker, who left his wife to seek the meaning of life.  He had all that his father could throw at him, that his wealth could buy but still he was not happy.  All the material wealth, the good food, fine clothes, beautiful dancers and the best of the best court musicians did not give him what he wanted.

As Christians, we all know this too well, that Man does not live by bread alone but by every word which proceedeth from the mouth of God.   However successful we are at studying, in career or business, in raising chewren, we know that there is a spiritual void, and when we receive the Lord Jesus and let Him come into our life, everything about and in this world begins to make sense.  You need to deal with your EGO and PRIDE, get on your knees if you must, and ask the Lord to open your eyes to let you see and not just see but understand, and not just understand, but then take that first step to do, which is to confess and repent, and receive Christ into your life.

Gautama was not God or god and he never once said he was.  Some peepur may say he will never be reborn again because he has reached nirvana, and that is arguable.  I will not argue with you on that except to state that he was and is not God.  And no Buddhist would challenge me if I say that he was a man all through his life, and did all that a man would do including eating, bathing, putting on clothes, getting married and becoming a father.  I would also agree with you if you counter, but then!  but then!  Jesus did the same, except that He did not marry.  He ate, He slept, He wore clothes, He had to depend on two legs to walk about, He was a man!  You are damn right.  Jesus was God in the flesh. 

He came to his own, into this world, but the world knew Him not.

If you wish to know why God took the form of a man, I would be glad to explain.  Let me know.

The Bible says that Jesus died for the SIN of the world so that all mankind could be saved.  Jesus was not the first man God raised from the dead.  It was Lazarus.  God raised Lazarus from the dead to show the peepur that He had power over Death yet they crucified Jesus.  They were blinded just like you.

But there is a difference and a big one.

Lazarus was raised from the dead in SIN, and eventually died again.  Jesus was raised from the dead SINLESS AND WILL NEVER DIE AGAIN!  Hallelujah!  Clapping Laughter-68

Buddhism is about the 4NT and 8FP.  It's just stating the obvious.  You suffer because of desires. Of course.  We all know that. Right now, I am eyeing a Picard wallet, went to Isetan at Tampines last night to look see look see, but could not decide between Picard, Santa Barbara, Valentino Rudy and Goldlion, which were all screaming "Buy me!  Buy me!  I am on offer!  Got big discounts!"

Remove the desires, and you remove suffering.  That's a tall order.  While writing this, I am still thinking of that Picard wallet wor.  Made of calf leather, not cow leather.  There's a difference... Tongue

But even if you can deal with the Picardish desire,  you will still die.  Christ offers to you HOPE of eternal life.  You don't die but will live, reconciled with Almighty God who created all of us.  You are His Creation, and even if you deny it, it does not detract from the TRUTH and FACT that He is your Creator..   Rolleyes

You tell me your grandmother story for what?

(24-10-2023, 07:45 PM)Dan Wrote:  What about the Muslims?

After what Blasterliar wrote, you know you have no case on the Buddhsit side. Now trying the Muslims side?  Go invite Zedmaster to come and hear what he says lor... Rotfl