(20-03-2024, 06:02 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]27:40 mins "Muhammad spoke to Allah not Allah spoke to Muhammad" lol
If you're interested to know, please read a short article. It will probably take about a minute to read. Allah spoke to Prophet Muhammad (صلي الله عليه وسلم). But again, it is not a criterion of prophethood that God must speak to him directly. There are many prophets in the Bible and God did not speak to them directly. So, even if you don't believe Allah spoke to Prophet Muhammad (صلي الله عليه وسلم), that doesn't negate his claim as a prophet.
https://islamqa.info/en/answers/156077/d...e-upon-him
(20-03-2024, 07:12 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]
In promoting Buddhism, a Buddhist can bring up similar stories aplenty. Or in Hinduism, you can find similar inspiring stories.
While such anecdotes may strengthen your faith personally, it does not prove the religion is true.
Scriptures
We must go back to the scriptures and we can, to a reasonable point, prove the reliability of the scriptures. So, how reliable are your scriptures? We have a stringent methodology for classifying our Hadith and we have classifications like authentic (sahih) or weak (daif) or fabricated (mawdu).
Btw, our Hadith is similar to your Bible, meaning they are the works of men. There is no equivalent of the Quran in Christianity.
(20-03-2024, 02:16 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]As long I don’t pray to other god
Both are the same
Sleep Liao lah
Hope u don’t dream of zombies
I asked to whom you give greater authority. You said both are the same.
That means you take St Paul as equal to Jesus. That alone is already so wrong. But in this case, it is even worse. Jesus said to pray one way and St Paul said to pray in another way and you follow St Paul's way. Doesn't that mean you follow St Paul's teachings over that of Jesus?
It surely looks like that to me.
You see the amount of bickering between a Muslim and some Christians we already know why war started in the first place. Just keep to your own religion and dun think about converting others lah.
No need to ask here ask there...writing is a waste of time. We might not have the vast knowledge to explain. Seek your answers elsewhere.
(20-03-2024, 11:15 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]You see the amount of bickering between a Muslim and some Christians we already know why war started in the first place. Just keep to your own religion and dun think about converting others lah.
There was never a war between Christians and Muslims over religion.
The famous war between Muslims and Christians, the Crusade, wasn't fought over whose religion is right. It was more politics than anything.
(20-03-2024, 11:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]No need to ask here ask there...writing is a waste of time. We might not have the vast knowledge to explain. Seek your answers elsewhere.
I'm here to help. If you wanna know about Islam, I can point you in the right direction.
(20-03-2024, 11:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]
Did you watch that video?
(20-03-2024, 11:18 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]There was never a war between Christians and Muslims over religion.
The famous war between Muslims and Christians, the Crusade, wasn't fought over whose religion is right. It was more politics than anything.
I dunwan to argue with you lah. You're always RIGHT.
(20-03-2024, 11:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Did you watch that video?
I watched till the end...but you have to respect the Christian perspective.
Did you watch it?
(20-03-2024, 11:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]I dunwan to argue with you lah. You're always RIGHT.
Please don't put me on your ignore list.
And no, I'm not always right. I've been wrong before.
What doubts you have....there is no direct answers. You can search it all your life and the answers you found might not even come close.
(20-03-2024, 11:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]I watched till the end...but you have to respect the Christian perspective.
Did you watch it?
I subscribed to his channel, that English Muslim guy. So yes, I've watched lots of his debates in speaker's corner. His manner is kinda hard for us Asian to accept coz he said it straight without sugarcoating.
(20-03-2024, 11:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]What doubts you have....there is no direct answers. You can search it all your life and the answers you found might not even come close.
Any doubts you may have about the existence of God, our Creator, have been doubted by others before you and answered by our scholars a long time ago.
(20-03-2024, 11:28 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]I subscribed to his channel, that English Muslim guy. So yes, I've watched lots of his debates in speaker's corner. His manner is kinda hard for us Asian to accept coz he said it straight without sugarcoating.
His name is Hamza. Are you trying to be like him?
(20-03-2024, 11:32 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]His name is Hamza. Are you trying to be like him?
I was already like him before I knew him.
(20-03-2024, 11:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]I'm here to help. If you wanna know about Islam, I can point you in the right direction.
U are pointing to a or lu lu hole
Very dangerous to heed your advice all its about religion
Jesus is not a religion it’s a relationship
Bef the downfall of Adam and Eve
God usually walked into the garden and chat with them
After they ate that fruit both went into hiding
God asked where are you Adam?
(21-03-2024, 12:02 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]U are pointing to a or lu lu hole
Very dangerous to heed your advice all its about religion
Jesus is not a religion it’s a relationship
Bef the downfall of Adam and Eve
God usually walked into the garden and chat with them
After they ate that fruit both went into hiding
God asked where are you Adam?
In Islam, God showed mercy and forgave Adam for his mistake and he wasn't punished. End of the story.
In Christianity, no forgiveness for Adam. On top of that, God put the guilt of Adam on all his descendants, male and female.
(20-03-2024, 11:24 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Please don't put me on your ignore list. 
And no, I'm not always right. I've been wrong before.
After pages of debates
Which part did you ever admitted u are wrong?
(21-03-2024, 12:15 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]In Islam, God showed mercy and forgave Adam for his mistake and he wasn't punished. End of the story.
In Christianity, no forgiveness for Adam. On top of that, God put the guilt of Adam on all his descendants, male and female.
Bible first to publish your Quran is copy cat n rewrote 500 years later
(21-03-2024, 12:15 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]After pages of debates
Which part did you ever admitted u are wrong?
If I am wrong, I will admit I am wrong.
Do tell if you think I am wrong.
(20-03-2024, 11:31 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Any doubts you may have about the existence of God, our Creator, have been doubted by others before you and answered by our scholars a long time ago.
Not everyone is a cat stevens!
(21-03-2024, 12:17 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Bible first to publish your Quran is copy cat n rewrote 500 years later
So, would you prefer a merciful and forgiving God or a God who punishes all of mankind for a simple mistake made by 1 man?
Rhetorical question. No need to answer.
(21-03-2024, 12:22 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]So, would you prefer a merciful and forgiving God or a God who punishes all of mankind for a simple mistake made by 1 man?
Rhetorical question. No need to answer.
God is “I am who I am “ nobody can change Him.
He is forgiving and merciful but cannot tolerate disobedience
He is Holy so be ye Holy
(21-03-2024, 12:20 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Not everyone is a cat stevens!
A perfected religion doesn't change.
Islam has not changed since it's inception 1,400+ years ago. Our religion is still very much intact, still standing tall. It has not changed much at all. We still pray 5 times a day in exactly the same fashion as taught by the prophet, right down to how we place our toes when we prostrate before the Almighty.
(21-03-2024, 12:24 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]God is “I am who I am “ nobody can change Him.
He is forgiving and merciful but cannot tolerate disobedience
He is Holy so be ye Holy
You MUST believe God didn't forgive Adam but punished him as well as all his descendants.
I don't have to believe that.
What's the difference between us? The Bible and the Quran.
(21-03-2024, 12:20 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]If I am wrong, I will admit I am wrong.
Do tell if you think I am wrong.
U will argue if I said u r wrong in saying Paul is fake
(21-03-2024, 12:32 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]You MUST believe God didn't forgive Adam but punished him as well as all his descendants.
I don't have to believe that.
What's the difference between us? The Bible and the Quran.
An apple and an orange doesn’t belong to same tree