16-10-2024, 02:16 PM
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123
16-10-2024, 03:23 PM
(16-10-2024, 02:16 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Peak formed for the day.
Now can short.
Lose money?
16-10-2024, 03:28 PM
(16-10-2024, 03:23 PM)Zannn Wrote: [ -> ]Lose money?
Nobody else here can match sgbuffet's tour guide skills to horland

16-10-2024, 03:36 PM
Poor butt hv to reduce his monthly expenses to below $100
16-10-2024, 03:42 PM
SIAOLANG WUMAO SO MUCH MONKEY WISDOM TO SHARE WITH SGTOKERS FROM HIS GUARD POST FOR 10 HRS PER DAY?
🐵☝🏿
🐵☝🏿

16-10-2024, 05:01 PM
(16-10-2024, 02:16 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Peak formed for the day.
Now can short.
As expected HSInsknls after i shorted small butvquick win again
![[Image: WCwwlxs.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/WCwwlxs.jpeg)
16-10-2024, 05:11 PM
Tomorrow HSI will PLUNGE at 10am here's why.
So far be it last Saturday announcement or the last Tuesday announcements .....market plunge after the announcement.
Here is why
1. The China govt has never failed to disappoint the market with disappointing announcements. They usually announce token measures or ineffevtive measures.
2. Traders always wait after announcements to trade. Before that some short covering that pushed market up a little but marlrt remains weak..
3. As usual investors expections are not met and selling gains momentum.
4.. smart traders shorted today to position for big gains when the market drops as expected....same as last half a dozen times.
Congrats to those who shorted.
Expect good gains.
Quote:BREAKING: China will hold another press conference at 10am tomorrow.
China's State Council Information Office (SCIO) will hold a press conference tomorrow (17th) at 10am. Minister of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (MOHURD) Ni Hong and heads of the Ministry of Finance (MOF), the Ministry of Natural Resources (NRE), the People's Bank of China (PBOC), and the National Administration of Financial Regulation (NAFR) will introduce the situation regarding promoting the stable and healthy development of the real estate market and answer questions from reporters.
So far be it last Saturday announcement or the last Tuesday announcements .....market plunge after the announcement.
Here is why
1. The China govt has never failed to disappoint the market with disappointing announcements. They usually announce token measures or ineffevtive measures.
2. Traders always wait after announcements to trade. Before that some short covering that pushed market up a little but marlrt remains weak..
3. As usual investors expections are not met and selling gains momentum.
4.. smart traders shorted today to position for big gains when the market drops as expected....same as last half a dozen times.
Congrats to those who shorted.
Expect good gains.
16-10-2024, 05:36 PM
Poor sgbuffet. Always kena scolded by many of the forumers here. I think I am one of the milder ones, only suan him gao gao 

16-10-2024, 05:41 PM
(16-10-2024, 05:36 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Poor sgbuffet. Always kena scolded by many of the forumers here. I think I am one of the milder ones, only suan him gao gao
Most are LONG only investors so shorting the market is always unpopular. ...
Look at how much market has fallen since I started shorting when China govt started disappointing investors since last Tues....from then I only did short trades.
You don't see unhappy people when I was long the HSI.
All were cheering me on.
Now js the down trend phase as a trader money is made shorting.
16-10-2024, 06:01 PM

16-10-2024, 06:22 PM
What is sgbutt trying to show when he makes bold prediction? That he is good? Or really to help forumers here earn money. I doubt it's the latter so I can only conclude he is a 假厉害 who wants us to acknowledge that he is good.
16-10-2024, 06:27 PM
(16-10-2024, 06:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]What is sgbutt trying to show when he makes bold prediction? That he is good? Or really to help forumers here earn money. I doubt it's the latter so I can only conclude he is a 假厉害 who wants us to acknowledge that he is good.
I think none of the above.
I just wantvto document my journey trading the HSI which is now at exactly where I started ..it means for investors the return is zero during that time but traders rate in catching trends made money.
16-10-2024, 06:38 PM
(16-10-2024, 06:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I think none of the above.
I just wantvto document my journey trading the HSI which is now at exactly where I started ..it means for investors the return is zero during that time but traders rate in catching trends made money.
Ah Butt is helping forum members make money... I’ve earned some money unrelated to his trading calls but thanks to his soccer predictions. He was really convinced that France would win the World Cup, so I decided to bet against him.

16-10-2024, 06:48 PM
For those who complain I get the market wrong and all thiat probably don't understand tradkng.
Below are my trading stats.
Out of 500 trades 56% are profitable
But the profits I make on winning trades is double that of my losing trade.
I definitely dong get the market right all the time but catch most of the big moves to make.
![[Image: 8sQR6tq.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/8sQR6tq.jpeg)
After 1yr plus the HSI is roughly where it is since the thread started.
If you just buy and hold HK stocks you will not make any money.
I definitely dong get the market right all the time but catch most of the big moves to make.
![[Image: 8sQR6tq.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/8sQR6tq.jpeg)
After 1yr plus the HSI is roughly where it is since the thread started.
If you just buy and hold HK stocks you will not make any money.
16-10-2024, 06:49 PM
He modified his posting title on 16-06-2023 saying "HSI ultimate surge will be on 8 Oct 2024 - board rocket and take off".
Then, next day. he modified the same posting title on 16-06-2023 saying "HSI and China market rally OVER as investors deem stimulus as insufficient....".
Both ways, SgButt is correct by his cunning cheating posts.
![[Image: Sg-Butt241008.png]](https://i.ibb.co/tPVcRHv/Sg-Butt241008.png)
![[Image: Sg-Butt241009-2.png]](https://i.ibb.co/KxPp1gZ/Sg-Butt241009-2.png)
16-10-2024, 06:52 PM
(16-10-2024, 06:49 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]
He modified his posting title on 16-06-2023 saying "HSI ultimate surge will be on 8 Oct 2024 - board rocket and take off".
Then, next day. he modified the same posting title on 16-06-2023 saying "HSI and China market rally OVER as investors deem stimulus as insufficient....".
Both ways, SgButt is correct by his cunning cheating posts.
The headline for the thread reflect the prevailing trading situation.
When situation changes I change the title to remind myself what type of trades I should be making.
If situation is positive the headline is positive.
Things have changed for the worse.
Instead of just getting angry with me ....people should be getting out of this sinking market
16-10-2024, 06:54 PM
(16-10-2024, 06:48 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]For those who complain I get the market wrong and all thiat probably don't understand tradkng.
Statistics can be reliable meh... for instance, if you have a stock that you purchased for $0.001 and it ends the day at $0.002 due to a buyer purchasing one lot, that represents a 100% return on your investment...

16-10-2024, 06:56 PM
(16-06-2023, 10:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It has not been able to clear the 20K level and stay above it.
Look at chart below each time it goes above 20k it becomes unstable and goes down.
Expert traders will short the HSI each time it goes above 20K and take profit when it drops below.
This same thread he can just modify the title to be bullish and bearish as he wishes.
CHEAT! CHEAT! CHEAT!
![[Image: Sg-Butt241008.png]](https://i.ibb.co/YdVx7bG/Sg-Butt241008.png)
16-10-2024, 07:03 PM
(16-10-2024, 06:55 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Well done, congratulations!I explain to you and you listen properly.
Stellar performance
What we cannot stand is not your trading performance
But your fcuking lies
Like what you said this morning - adding to your shorts once HSI broke 20K
If you had shorted when HSI broke 20K as you CLAIMED in your post here
You would be in the RED 500 HSI points
No real trader will hold a 500 HSI points loss!
Get it you fcuking liar!
The HSI futures open for trading at 915am this morning and HSI never drop below 20K.
What you saw was premarket quote which has high spread and not reliable....you should not use it unless you can see something the market can't
I was watching the 20K level very closely to see if it would break but it didn't so I did not take the short trade....but instead wait for HSI to form a peak intraday....
I waited for the peak and then shorted.
The reason why HSI stay afloat is not because of market strength but because China govt said they are going to make announcement.
To play safe shortsellers covered driving up the market abit.
But tomorrow at 10am the announcement will underwhelm and market will drop....it's always like that.
![[Image: NGA6MDW.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/NGA6MDW.jpeg)
16-10-2024, 07:16 PM
(16-10-2024, 07:03 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I explain to you and you listen properly.
The HSI futures open for trading at 915am this morning and HSI never drop below 20K.
What you saw was premarket quote which has high spread and not reliable....you should not use it unless you can see something the market can't
I was watching the 20K level very closely to see if it would break but it didn't so I did not take the short trade....but instead wait for HSI to form a peak intraday....
I waited for the peak and then shorted.
The reason why HSI stay afloat is not because of market strength but because China govt said they are going to make announcement.
To play safe shortsellers covered driving up the market abit.
But tomorrow at 10am the announcement will underwhelm and market will drop....it's always like that.
So you are now a day trader now lah..no long term recommendation lah
16-10-2024, 07:44 PM
(16-10-2024, 05:01 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]As expected HSInsknls after i shorted small butvquick win again
Dude don’t be so hard up for praises, 50 pts also want to claim correct. Those minus comms maybe still at loss
16-10-2024, 07:59 PM
(16-10-2024, 06:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]What is sgbutt trying to show when he makes bold prediction? That he is good? Or really to help forumers here earn money. I doubt it's the latter so I can only conclude he is a 假厉害 who wants us to acknowledge that he is good.
Make predictions is ok but I believe those kpkb him becos he often got wrong and then Mia. New followers may follow him and then went horland. But some of his long term view is good but then his entry pt often horlan too
16-10-2024, 08:51 PM
What bold prediction?
If the market up, he would just change the title of this thread like he had done before.
He would write for the title of this thread: "the ultimate surge is here; board rocket and take off".
![[Image: Sg-Butt241008.png]](https://i.ibb.co/YdVx7bG/Sg-Butt241008.png)
16-10-2024, 10:01 PM
(16-10-2024, 07:59 PM)Zannn Wrote: [ -> ]Make predictions is ok but I believe those kpkb him becos he often got wrong and then Mia. New followers may follow him and then went horland. But some of his long term view is good but then his entry pt often horlan too
Of cos making predictions is ok, but there must be a reason why a person consistently does this. If he does it on youtube then I can understand that it is for monetary reward and fame, but to write about it here, makes no sense.
I've come to the conclusion that sgbutt is an egoistic person who thinks very highly of himself, and because of his education (or lack of it), tries to assure himself through making market calls. He's bullshitting when he claimed that he uses this forum as a diary to keep track of his journey.
16-10-2024, 10:15 PM
Ah Butt is a kind-hearted person. He looks after his mother, helps his neighbor's daughter locate her mother who has dementia, volunteers for the Workers' Party during elections, and assists his neighbors in going to Johor Bahru to buy affordable medication even if part of his motivation is to fulfill his own bodily needs. 
Don't judge him for his trading misses; he's just an ordinary guy who likes taking a punt! A guy who was left behind by his first love, the cashier, for someone else. Tiok boh Ah Butt

17-10-2024, 06:36 AM
(16-10-2024, 06:56 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]Because the market changes direction.
This same thread he can just modify the title to be bullish and bearish as he wishes.
CHEAT! CHEAT! CHEAT!
Understand??? The market does not go up everyday for one whole year!!!
When it starts its down traders like me start shorting it makes no sense not to change the old title.
17-10-2024, 06:39 AM
Lots of haters and noise today.
However my trading continues.
Today trader are positioned for a selloff at 10am as China scheduled announcement will disappoint markets just like last 2 announcements and previous announcements.
Always expectations and high and get punctured by the announcement.
Based on this pro traders will short
Today trader are positioned for a selloff at 10am as China scheduled announcement will disappoint markets just like last 2 announcements and previous announcements.
17-10-2024, 07:15 AM
(16-10-2024, 10:15 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Ah Butt is a kind-hearted person. He looks after his mother, helps his neighbor's daughter locate her mother who has dementia, volunteers for the Workers' Party during elections, and assists his neighbors in going to Johor Bahru to buy affordable medication even if part of his motivation is to fulfill his own bodily needs.
How does volunteering for worker's party during election make him kind?

17-10-2024, 07:28 AM
(17-10-2024, 07:15 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]How does volunteering for worker's party during election make him kind?
All these sai kangs are done for free leh...if it is not done out of kindness then it must be out of stupidity!
17-10-2024, 09:15 AM
(17-10-2024, 06:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Lots of haters and noise today.
Don’t say never tell u, this is not a short

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123