Full Version: Scripture readings for Christmas
(28-02-2025, 10:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Hope is Indian moslem?..we have no problem lah! At the end of the day, we all benefit from all the different outputs!

I learned some languages while working in those countries.
(28-02-2025, 10:49 PM)Hope Wrote: [ -> ]Show me proof.
U purposely mention Mary Magdalene we know what u r hinting at
(28-02-2025, 10:17 PM)Hope Wrote: [ -> ]We never mock PROPHET Jesus.

We only criticise you for making him a God and also your belief in delusional heaven.

I also never mocked your prophet... I simply pointed out the hadith about having relations with nine wives after just one shower. 

How can you expect me to sing praises? You know that Muhammad loved his wives deeply and sought to demonstrate this through his actions. He wanted to conserve water and chose to bathe only once after intimacy as a way to save the earth, which is also why he didn't use condoms...So, do you appreciate how I defended Muhammad? Big Grin
Hope said he is not Malay n never admit he is not Kek Lin
Confirm he is one
But I always sense he is a woman?
(28-02-2025, 10:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Hope said he is not Malay n never admit he is not Kek Lin
Confirm he is one
But I always sense he is a woman?

Same! Last time I also think that Hope is a woman...
I also think that Alizabird is a female because last time he shared his story of how he cried for hours before the tomb of Muhammad...only a weak female would cry for hours Big Grin Don you agree?  Big Grin
(28-02-2025, 11:05 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Same! Last time I also think that Hope is a woman...
I also think that Alizabird is a female because last time he shared his story of how he cried for hours before the tomb of Muhammad...only a weak female would cry for hours Big Grin Don you agree?  Big Grin
Man seldom cry lah
Cry for what?
To save him?😊
“So go and make followers of all people in the world. Baptize them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭28‬:‭19
Christian VS Muslims 

Do you still believe they can enter heaven as they have accepted Jesus as saviour?If yes, God is unfair to humanity he created

https://youtube.com/shorts/8HYIRKvt1lA?s...RA7dUloN-1

(01-03-2025, 09:28 AM)Hope Wrote: [ -> ]Christian VS Muslims 

Do you still believe they can enter heaven as they have accepted Jesus as saviour?If yes, God is unfair to humanity he created

https://youtube.com/shorts/8HYIRKvt1lA?s...RA7dUloN-1

Do you want to accept Christ? For He had died for you so that you do not need to fast.
(01-03-2025, 08:07 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]“So go and make followers of all people in the world. Baptize them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭28‬:‭19

And you don't know that your scholars have opined that verse is a forgery.
“and said, “You son of the devil! You are an enemy of everything that is right! You are full of evil tricks and lies. You are always trying to change the Lord’s truths into lies!”
‭‭The Acts‬ ‭13‬:‭10
(01-03-2025, 11:11 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]“and said, “You son of the devil! You are an enemy of everything that is right! You are full of evil tricks and lies. You are always trying to change the Lord’s truths into lies!”

Yes exactly.

Jesus said he was sent only to the lost sheep of the house of Israel. They suka suka change the truth and forged a verse. 

Btw, it is not the Muslims that say the verse in Matt 28 is a forgery. Your own scholars opined that.
(01-03-2025, 11:14 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Yes exactly.

Jesus said he was sent only to the lost sheep of the house of Israel. They suka suka change the truth and forged a verse. 

Btw, it is not the Muslims that say the verse in Matt 28 is a forgery. Your own scholars opined that.

“and said, “You son of the devil! You are an enemy of everything that is right! You are full of evil tricks and lies. You are always trying to change the Lord’s truths into lies!”
““Therefore, my friends, I want you to know that through Jesus the forgiveness of sins is proclaimed to you. Through him everyone who believes is set free from every sin, a justification you were not able to obtain under the law of Moses.”
‭‭Acts‬ ‭13‬:‭38‬-‭39‬ ‭NIV
(01-03-2025, 11:18 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]“and said, “You son of the devil! You are an enemy of everything that is right! You are full of evil tricks and lies. You are always trying to change the Lord’s truths into lies!”

There is another Bible verse with a similar connotation, in Jeremiah, where it chided the scribes who put lies into the scriptures. Jer 8:8

So that verse you quoted, which spoke about the lies that have crept into the teachings of Jesus, is not just in the NT but the OT as well.
(01-03-2025, 11:37 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]There is another Bible verse with a similar connotation, in Jeremiah, where it chided the scribes who put lies into the scriptures. Jer 8:8

So that verse you quoted, which spoke about the lies that have crept into the teachings of Jesus, is not just in the NT but the OT as well.
The verses were targeted at the unbelievers
(01-03-2025, 11:44 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]The verses were targeted at the unbelievers

I'm not sure if the scribes who forged verses were believers or otherwise. The point is, the forgeries are in your Bible.
(01-03-2025, 11:45 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]I'm not sure if the scribes who forged verses were believers or otherwise. The point is, the forgeries are in your Bible.
Where got forgeries?
Your Koran no forgeries meh
“They traveled through the whole island until they came to Paphos. There they met a Jewish sorcerer and false prophet named Bar-Jesus, who was an attendant of the proconsul, Sergius Paulus. The proconsul, an intelligent man, sent for Barnabas and Saul because he wanted to hear the word of God. But Elymas the sorcerer (for that is what his name means) opposed them and tried to turn the proconsul from the faith. Then Saul, who was also called Paul, filled with the Holy Spirit, looked straight at Elymas and said, “You are a child of the devil and an enemy of everything that is right! You are full of all kinds of deceit and trickery. Will you never stop perverting the right ways of the Lord? Now the hand of the Lord is against you. You are going to be blind for a time, not even able to see the light of the sun.” Immediately mist and darkness came over him, and he groped about, seeking someone to lead him by the hand. When the proconsul saw what had happened, he believed, for he was amazed at the teaching about the Lord.”
‭‭Acts‬ ‭13‬:‭6‬-‭12‬ ‭NIV
(01-03-2025, 11:49 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]“They traveled through the whole island until they came to Paphos. There they met a Jewish sorcerer and false prophet named Bar-Jesus, who was an attendant of the proconsul, Sergius Paulus. The proconsul, an intelligent man, sent for Barnabas and Saul because he wanted to hear the word of God. But Elymas the sorcerer (for that is what his name means) opposed them and tried to turn the proconsul from the faith. Then Saul, who was also called Paul, filled with the Holy Spirit, looked straight at Elymas and said, “You are a child of the devil and an enemy of everything that is right! You are full of all kinds of deceit and trickery. Will you never stop perverting the right ways of the Lord? Now the hand of the Lord is against you. You are going to be blind for a time, not even able to see the light of the sun.” Immediately mist and darkness came over him, and he groped about, seeking someone to lead him by the hand. When the proconsul saw what had happened, he believed, for he was amazed at the teaching about the Lord.”
‭‭Acts‬ ‭13‬:‭6‬-‭12‬ ‭NIV

Yes, there are quite a few altercations between personalities in the NT, like Paul vs James or Paul vs Peter.

But because Paul offered an easier path, without any need to work for salvation, it was deemed more attractive to the Romans and therefore, Paul won.
(01-03-2025, 11:52 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, there are quite a few altercations between personalities in the NT, like Paul vs James or Paul vs Peter.

But because Paul offered an easier path, without any need to work for salvation, it was deemed more attractive to the Romans and therefore, Paul won.
You don’t have that in your Koran n u r not happy?
(01-03-2025, 10:11 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Do you want to accept Christ? For He had died for you so that you do not need to fast.

I like to fast.
Fasting increases Taqwa. Taqwa means God consciousness.

As per our belief, Jesus didn’t die for our sins.
Why did Jesus condemn the Pharisees and scribes?

They were full of greed and self-indulgence. They exhibited themselves as righteous on account of being scrupulous keepers of the law but were, in fact, not righteous: their mask of righteousness hid a secret inner world of ungodly thoughts and feelings. They were full of wickedness.
(01-03-2025, 11:53 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]You don’t have that in your Koran n u r not happy?

My happiness has nothing to do with this.

We're having a discussion. I believe you're on the wrong path.

The Quran is from God and God has promised to protect it from any corruption. It can now be proven that the preservation of the Quran is indeed true.

Now, why didn't Jesus do the same with the Gospels?
(01-03-2025, 12:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]My happiness has nothing to do with this.

We're having a discussion. I believe you're on the wrong path.

The Quran is from God and God has promised to protect it from any corruption. It can now be proven that the preservation of the Quran is indeed true.

Now, why didn't Jesus do the same with the Gospels?
Follow the saviour who came from heaven is definitely not wrong path 
While u Follow a dead man who still sleeping is not the right path
Matt 28:19 is not forgery lah..Don listen to that liar...he is lying even when he fast Big Grin

Even Bart Ehrman, the famous agnostic Bible critic, agrees that the long form of the verse is original.Secondly, there are only a few scholars who say Matthew 28:19 is fabricated.....only a few!!
Follow the light n you won’t grope in the dark
If you don’t fast for any of the days of Ramadan, you’ll be required to pay a charitable form of compensation. You must pay fidyah (fidya) for fasts missed out of necessity, that cannot be made up afterwards.

What is Fidyah (Fidya)?

When someone cannot fast in Ramadan and can’t make up the lost days afterwards (for example, because of a long-term health condition), then they should pay (fidyah) for someone else to be fed.

What nonsense is this? Fine for not fasting? Big Grin
(01-03-2025, 12:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]https://tribune.com.pk/story/961334/saud...e_vignette

Wow so many faked korans shocking 😮